mostly product from china...of course cheap
local product cant even compete
Why Shopee is cheaper than Lazada/11street?
Apr 22 2018, 09:00 AM
79 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
mostly product from china...of course cheap
local product cant even compete |
Apr 22 2018, 09:21 AM
518 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Alfred0612 @ Mar 5 2018, 12:53 PM) Not true. Shopee doesn't charge any commission to its sellers. That is the reason why you can find most the thing cheaper in Shopee This. That's what the seller said when i cod with him, thinking it maybe cheaper cod-ing. even the shipping is free for the seller. all the seller had to do was pack his/her ordered items, print/attach the shopee consignment note and send to the nearest panel courier company. chatted with him on how could shopee be possibly making money like dis..... an idea he could think of (as a businessman) is by rolling on the float. |
Apr 22 2018, 09:43 AM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 5 2018, 06:29 AM) same concept like AA lah last time... cheap cheap cheap then slowly increased the fees... eventually seller got to increase the priceI am quite surprised that one big electrical shop selling a bit cheaper at the branch for the same price that they listed in lazada summore got extra cash voucher |
Apr 22 2018, 09:48 AM
238 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Shopee does not charge commission for now because it want to be popular by attracting sellers and buyers. I think they have done well now by losing a few millions. Most probably they will start charging once they have achieved their target sellers and customers.
Lazada have many charges and lots of overseas sellers. Too many Overseas sellers are bad because most of the things they sell are not relevant to Malaysia and simply pushes your required item to the back of the search lists. |
May 30 2018, 04:18 PM
19 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(r3d2 @ Apr 22 2018, 10:48 AM) Shopee does not charge commission for now because it want to be popular by attracting sellers and buyers. I think they have done well now by losing a few millions. Most probably they will start charging once they have achieved their target sellers and customers. cant agree more. somehow in the end of the day they need to monetize the platform.Lazada have many charges and lots of overseas sellers. Too many Overseas sellers are bad because most of the things they sell are not relevant to Malaysia and simply pushes your required item to the back of the search lists. |
May 30 2018, 04:26 PM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2014 From: Россия с любовью |
Shopee is the cheapest plus free shipping.
Lazada rarely got free shipping. If you want to buy high price item with installment, better get it from 11street With that, i thank you |
May 30 2018, 04:29 PM
450 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Kuala Terengganu |
if something expensive/electronic item, i not dare to buy from shopee. lazada better. shopee price too fisheeee.....
Sep 6 2018, 11:54 AM
138 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Sep 6 2018, 04:49 PM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
lazada got voucher????
hak tui! |
Sep 6 2018, 04:51 PM
50 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
yeah i've moved on from lazada to shopee too. really clever with the vouchers and coins.
as for lelong it's been ages since i bought anything there. |
Sep 6 2018, 04:56 PM
268 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: dont harash me |
once I bought a Huawei superfast charger from shopee
received the package, open it up and the charger & cable only wrapped in a plastic bag. imagine when u buy a new magazine that wrapped in plastic, its exactly same right there. anyway the charge does its supercharging la, so far no complain....yet. |
Sep 6 2018, 04:58 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
Sep 6 2018, 05:00 PM
608 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
shoppee u can hold payment to seller if they not deliver to estimate date or wrong items
Sep 6 2018, 05:05 PM
351 posts Joined: May 2013 |
I like shopee. Cheaper than Lazada and at least i can ask the product details from the seller. where cheap buy from where.
Sep 6 2018, 05:06 PM
5,831 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
Lazada generally more expensive. But hassle free return if goods have problem within the promised period.
Some others, you have to talk and talk and explain and explain..... |
Sep 6 2018, 05:16 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
0 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
How can shopee be so cheap? Nvr purchase in there before. Normally purchase from 11st. Should I swift? 🙀
Sep 10 2018, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(westernkl @ Mar 5 2018, 03:17 AM) I noticed many items in Shopee is cheaper than others. GARENA Forrest Li punya kampeni lah. what tok u?Is it because Shopee is subsidized by BN and Jibby? same thing happened to Shopee ID last time lazada also like that one cheap cheap cheap then revert to normal price |
Sep 10 2018, 12:20 PM
Sep 10 2018, 01:51 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 10 2018, 12:20 PM) forget 11st lah-they really slow on paying the seller-in some case more than a month agreed. 11st - almost 1 mth to clear a payment, WTF! no wonder i see less seller onboard nowso please support either lazada or shopee last time some bhp petrol station reluctant to accept their voucher also due to this reason, how can be so late to release money |
Sep 10 2018, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(coolstore @ Sep 10 2018, 01:51 PM) agreed. 11st - almost 1 mth to clear a payment, WTF! no wonder i see less seller onboard now now take more than a monthlast time some bhp petrol station reluctant to accept their voucher also due to this reason, how can be so late to release money if you are small time seller tell me lah how to rolling your $ ? very bad rep lah 11st |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:56 AM |