Best absorbers for eibach springs

TSJonsnow68
post Mar 3 2018, 01:18 AM, updated 8y ago

104 posts

Hello bros,

What is the best absorbers to be paired with eibach pro kit springs on a myvi 1.3 se 2013?

Im thinking of sticking to the stock kyb absorbers as eibach claims their springs can be paired with stock absorbers. Any other recommendations and suggestions? Thank you.
amad108
post Mar 3 2018, 07:47 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Mar 3 2018, 01:18 AM)
Hello bros,

What is the best absorbers to be paired with eibach pro kit springs on a myvi 1.3 se 2013?

Im thinking of sticking to the stock kyb absorbers as eibach claims their springs can be paired with stock absorbers. Any other recommendations and suggestions? Thank you.
well i did use Eibach spring last time.. use it in vios dugong
and i use it with stock spring, and the result is very bouncy ride especially at front.. rear no problem

so what i did after that to solve the problem is hardened the front absorber by injected it.. then only the ride becoming a lot better..
6UE5T
post Mar 3 2018, 10:09 AM

1,704 posts

Just try first with stock absorbers and see how it feels and handles. I've also used Eibach spring before with stock absorbers and still seem ok but of course it would not be as soft as std. Ideally should be paired with shorter stroke sport absorbers.
TSJonsnow68
post Mar 3 2018, 02:07 PM

104 posts

What about pairing eibach with heavy duty absorbers? Anyone experienced this combination before?
6UE5T
post Mar 3 2018, 09:16 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Mar 3 2018, 02:07 PM)
What about pairing eibach with heavy duty absorbers? Anyone experienced this combination before?
What do you mean heavy duty?? Can give example?

rcracer
post Mar 3 2018, 09:50 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Eibach almost always paired with bilstein
mozact89
post Mar 4 2018, 06:47 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

Yeah bilstein is the best absorber i use so far.. sport looks and comfort ia still there.
alphaz
post Mar 4 2018, 08:59 AM

406 posts

I don't have Eibach, but according to many people on Elantra 2000-2006 they find Eibach springs paired with KYB Excel G is sufficiently good balance between comfort and handling.
TSJonsnow68
post Mar 4 2018, 12:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 3 2018, 09:16 PM)
What do you mean heavy duty?? Can give example?
Er I'm not sure how to attach images here. But absorbers like d2 heavy duty, proride heavy duty etc.. I know there are harder than standard abs.
TSJonsnow68
post Mar 4 2018, 12:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 3 2018, 09:50 PM)
Eibach almost always paired with bilstein
Do they have blistein for myvis?
TSJonsnow68
post Mar 4 2018, 12:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 4 2018, 06:47 AM)
Yeah bilstein is the best absorber i use so far.. sport looks and comfort ia still there.
That's what see too on other forums. But not sure if they have blistein for myvi
rcracer
post Mar 4 2018, 12:34 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Mar 4 2018, 12:19 PM)
Do they have blistein for myvis?
Probably not specific but since almost every car maker has parts sharing, quite sure you can find it
6UE5T
post Mar 4 2018, 06:45 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Mar 4 2018, 12:18 PM)
Er I'm not sure how to attach images here. But absorbers like d2 heavy duty, proride heavy duty etc.. I know there are harder than standard abs.
Well the right term maybe not heavy duty (I thought about SUV absorbers if heavy duty) but more like sport absorbers. If that's the case then should be fine. Like already mentioned above, Bilstein is one good example that normally goes well with sport springs such as Eibach. Other choice maybe KONI, but they're not cheap. Not sure though about D2 or Proride. My suggestion is if your std absorbers still in good condition, then just try use first and see how it feels combined with Eibach. If it feels good already then no need to waste more money changing absorbers.
dirtrun
post Mar 5 2018, 03:29 PM

3,136 posts

I

Dont tink Bilstein or Koni makes em for the myvi.. If avlbl oso, price might not be ideal..

I hv used stock shoxs wif a 2006 Myvi wif eibach lowered springs - no complaints but changed to 'used' Hot Bits absorbers which was firmer but not really designed for the eibachs.. Firmer than stock.. Used tis until sold it off in 2012..

Boy96
post Mar 5 2018, 07:13 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Theres a Bilstein for 1st gen myvi

Part number 36-219872 fronts, 36-219773 rear
TSJonsnow68
post Mar 8 2018, 06:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 5 2018, 03:29 PM)
I

Dont tink Bilstein or Koni makes em for the myvi.. If avlbl oso, price might not be ideal..

I hv used stock shoxs wif a 2006 Myvi wif eibach lowered springs - no complaints but changed to 'used' Hot Bits absorbers which was firmer but not really designed for the eibachs.. Firmer than stock.. Used tis until sold it off in 2012..
Guessing the hotbits absorbers were short stroke?

TSJonsnow68
post Mar 8 2018, 06:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 5 2018, 07:13 PM)
Theres a Bilstein for 1st gen myvi

Part number 36-219872 fronts, 36-219773 rear
1st gen myvi and 2nd gen myvi 1.3 can use the same parts?

poorlittleguy
post Sep 4 2020, 05:23 PM

49 posts

so for myvi, how do you guys know if the eibach springs are genuine? i mean we wouldn't know if workshop lie bout it's genuinity.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 4 2020, 09:19 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,888 posts

QUOTE(poorlittleguy @ Sep 4 2020, 05:23 PM)
so for myvi, how do you guys know if the eibach springs are genuine? i mean we wouldn't know if workshop lie bout it's genuinity.
ive got similar question like you , want to know too
cyapd
post Sep 4 2020, 09:51 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

Buy from reputable shops?

0.0196sec    2.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:03 AM