~Milky's Gallery, MIFC PICC Team Japan Pg2

TSmilky
post May 7 2007, 09:56 PM, updated 19y ago

- King -
4,743 posts

To ALL Sifuz.. tis is my 1st Attempt on using
400D all tis picture with kitlens & 50mm f1.8.. jus bought it few days ago

I'm Still a newbie learning to shoot better.. heheh so please Sifuz & Guruz C & C notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dun worry i can accept the worst word from u guys one.... hehe so tat i can improve more.. thumbup.gif
ALL Picture Below is CINCAI CINCAI one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by milky: Sep 1 2007, 09:58 PM
leetplayer
post May 7 2007, 10:04 PM

O'le
984 posts

gratz on the new cam smile.gif

4,5 pic try to take from front angle..it will look better biggrin.gif
TSmilky
post May 7 2007, 10:07 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

post edited

This post has been edited by milky: Sep 1 2007, 07:04 PM
exkay
post May 7 2007, 10:17 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

why not try to read up on photography, learn how to shoot with Manual mode, then only bother to post those pictures that you are really proud of here?

since you know that you're shooting without using your head, ( no offence) at least have some understanding on composition, exposure level etc.
TSmilky
post May 7 2007, 10:21 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ May 7 2007, 10:04 PM)
gratz on the new cam smile.gif

4,5 pic try to take from front angle..it will look better biggrin.gif
ok noted... will try to adjust it.. heheh btw that picture i shoot from top..

QUOTE(exkay @ May 7 2007, 10:17 PM)
why not try to read up on photography, learn how to shoot with Manual mode, then only bother to post those pictures that you are really proud of here?

since you know that you're shooting without using your head, ( no offence) at least have some understanding on composition, exposure level etc.
kk tat's y i'm trial & error now testing 1st..
exkay
post May 7 2007, 10:22 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

try to read this website, it might be for nikon, and it's for Film SLR, but well, basically all cameras handles more or less the same way. so the reading of this article is to let you understand better, or learn some basics

Introduction to SLR camera

This post has been edited by exkay: May 7 2007, 10:22 PM
diwant
post May 7 2007, 10:23 PM

295 posts

please read the rules regarding maximum image size allowed...
goldfries
post May 7 2007, 10:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

milky - are you happy with the photos? i don't know why you post some of them here.

we're not interested in what you snapped, really. it's time wasting to load all those photos to see things not worth seeing.

the shower was gross, the chair was not interesting. the leaf was dull. the water bottle was not special. the rest lack subject.

the only picture i like was the backview of the guy. the DOF, the composition. it's nice. other than that the rest are pointless, i took better shots with my P&S / Prosumer. sad.gif
exkay
post May 7 2007, 10:24 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(milky @ May 7 2007, 10:21 PM)
ok noted... will try to adjust it.. heheh btw that picture i shoot from top..
kk tat's y i'm trial & error now testing 1st..
i dun mind trial and error, but spending some time reading will actually benefit you more than trial and error technique.
goldfries
post May 7 2007, 10:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(diwant @ May 7 2007, 10:23 PM)
please read the rules regarding maximum image size allowed...
diwant - he posted 1024 width la. smile.gif i'm not aware of other rules though.

Added on May 7, 2007, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(exkay @ May 7 2007, 10:24 PM)
i dun mind trial and error, but spending some time reading will actually benefit you more than trial and error technique.
i agree.

trial and error is a waste of time when you don't do your homework first.

trial and error with a purpose, that should be the way.

and only post the pictures you are proud of. smile.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: May 7 2007, 10:26 PM
wlcling
post May 7 2007, 10:33 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

i guess everyone starts from somewhere... but pictures from number 8 through 12 are really terrible.

but heck everyone, TS warned us anyway doh.gif
exkay
post May 7 2007, 10:34 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

owh yar, shoot with Manual mode, that's "M" try to avoid using Av or Tv first.
goldfries
post May 7 2007, 10:35 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hehe. the saving grace for that last photo is that water dripping but man, it's gross!!!
Gadget_Freak
post May 8 2007, 12:25 AM

414 posts

I fully agreed to what exkay had mentioned, shoot in Manual mode, learn how to control the 3 exposure parameters.

Composition wise, dun always shoot subject in the middle of the photo, and dun be lazy, kneel down, sit down or even lie down to get good composition.
lvyk
post May 8 2007, 12:40 AM

144 posts

At least he is not shooting Lens Cap bah... sweat.gif
Shoot shower paip... Good Attempt... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lvyk: May 8 2007, 12:41 AM
ac98
post May 8 2007, 02:23 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Poor Milky ... ask 20 questions ... buy camera .. post and kena bantai ... KESIAN tongue.gif
xandman
post May 8 2007, 06:38 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

after seeing this thread and seeing the comments...
now i m afraid to post mine! sweat.gif sweat.gif
alesshans
post May 8 2007, 10:32 AM

303 posts

i think ur photos' backgorund too complicated...
keep it up...
ParaOpticaL
post May 8 2007, 10:38 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

kesian milky...

anyway dont fret and try to improve from the comments given here and read up which is very important.
William_Yeo
post May 8 2007, 11:21 AM

1,524 posts

wow~ taikoh, all using kit lens? or ur 50mm .? laugh.gif
VincC454
post May 8 2007, 11:22 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(lvyk @ May 8 2007, 12:40 AM)
At least he is not shooting Lens Cap bah... sweat.gif
Shoot shower paip... Good Attempt... icon_rolleyes.gif
lens cap again meh

QUOTE(ac98 @ May 8 2007, 02:23 AM)
Poor Milky ... ask 20 questions ... buy camera .. post and kena bantai ... KESIAN tongue.gif
the picture most of it got problem mah..sure kena hentam one..
this also consider ok punya hentam..if go post at PK..lagi worst kena hentam

QUOTE(xandman @ May 8 2007, 06:38 AM)
now i m afraid to post mine!  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
put some effort on your pictures..not simply shoot cincai..if wanna shoot cincai..then keep it yourself. try multiple angle of the same subject..different style of setting..

now let me comment on what is the problem with most of you pictures..lol

no1..why have to include the car? wait till the background clear..doesnt mean the stuff at the background..and then bokeh it..it doesnt matter already..look at the car..got all those light lite up somemore

no6..what is this? this one really no meaning one..

no7.. this guy like wanna go suicide woh..lol

no8..lalang also shoot meh doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

no11.. first of all..this picture kindda dark to me..and aiyo..you shoot what again la

no12..its better to use pipe if you wanna shoot those drop of water..not shower head.

so..as i can see up there you write you can accept any worst comments rite..so i hope im not offencing on anything to you..you really need to work on everything..take your time compo and finding you subject..not simply cincai shoot one..cincai shoot..then keep it on your hdd..no need for us to waste time load all the picture then no meaning..lol

400D can do way better than all these..

kjin
post May 8 2007, 12:29 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 8 2007, 11:22 AM)
lens cap again meh
the picture most of it got problem mah..sure kena hentam one..
this also consider ok punya hentam..if go post at PK..lagi worst kena hentam
put some effort on your pictures..not simply shoot cincai..if wanna shoot cincai..then keep it yourself. try multiple angle of the same subject..different style of setting..

now let me comment on what is the problem with most of you pictures..lol

no1..why have to include the car? wait till the background clear..doesnt mean the stuff at the background..and then bokeh it..it doesnt matter already..look at the car..got all those light lite up somemore

no6..what is this? this one really no meaning one..

no7.. this guy like wanna go suicide woh..lol

no8..lalang also shoot meh  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

no11.. first of all..this picture kindda dark to me..and aiyo..you shoot what again la

no12..its better to use pipe if you wanna shoot those drop of water..not shower head.

so..as i can see up there you write you can accept any worst comments rite..so i hope im not offencing on anything to you..you really need to work on everything..take your time compo and finding you subject..not simply cincai shoot one..cincai shoot..then keep it on your hdd..no need for us to waste time load all the picture then no meaning..lol

400D can do way better than all these..
cincai shoot blink.gif but comments so meaningful thumbup.gif
miraged
post May 8 2007, 01:17 PM

405 posts

anwyyas, not kena bantai, he said C&C are welcomed ma.a.... so yeah..
one thing u could do is go visit pro photog's blogs try DeviantArt for example. see how these guys do it, and then try to imitate. the best way of learning is copy catting. at least this works for me.
ed7x2
post May 8 2007, 01:35 PM

50 posts

hahaha as long as get the point after kena bantai , still worth it mah ...
i think you should understand your cam 1st can read other ppl thread to learn the composition
goldfries
post May 8 2007, 02:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hehe. i was about to say cincai shoot will get cincai comments.

but seriously, we really put effort into the comments. biggrin.gif i know i did, sorry if it seems harsh.

once you get the camera, no point you rush to shoot to get some pictures so post on LYN just so you get a gallery. waffor?

take myself for example, i started my gallery on April 14th - that also after i found some decent shots to be posted. and when did i bought my DSLR? early March, 3rd March to be exact (camera arrived a few days later), and yeah that's like around 40 days apart man. smile.gif

during that time i actually took the time to explore and understand it better to the best my time permits (busy la), even bought a new lens for it (yes, those uploaded pics were not snapped with kit lens, other than KLCC la).
Halloween-autumn
post May 8 2007, 02:37 PM

ur size so BIG .. ><"
TSmilky
post May 8 2007, 03:13 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ May 8 2007, 02:23 AM)
nvm ler.. kena bantai IS A MUST 1st ma... hahaha then only can improve ma.. hahah thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xandman @ May 8 2007, 06:38 AM)
now i m afraid to post mine!  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
dun worry laa.. bantai sure got one la.. see big or small only.. hahah biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alesshans @ May 8 2007, 10:32 AM)
i think ur photos' backgorund too complicated...
keep it up...
wokey~~~ will try to improve the background nod.gif

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ May 8 2007, 10:38 AM)
kesian milky...

anyway dont fret and try to improve from the comments given here and read up which is very important.
ok will try to read up more important notes nod.gif

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 8 2007, 11:21 AM)
wow~ taikoh, all using kit lens? or ur 50mm .? laugh.gif
both testing testing.... see which one is good.. wink.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 8 2007, 02:29 PM)
hehe. i was about to say cincai shoot will get cincai comments.

but seriously, we really put effort into the comments. biggrin.gif i know i did, sorry if it seems harsh.

once you get the camera, no point you rush to shoot to get some pictures so post on LYN just so you get a gallery. waffor?

take myself for example, i started my gallery on April 14th - that also after i found some decent shots to be posted. and when did i bought my DSLR? early March, 3rd March to be exact (camera arrived a few days later), and yeah that's like around 40 days apart man. smile.gif

during that time i actually took the time to explore and understand it better to the best my time permits (busy la), even bought a new lens for it (yes, those uploaded pics were not snapped with kit lens, other than KLCC la).
no la.. not to get gallery la.. as me also not famous ba.. jus wan to get comments 1st.. coz i got confused on shooting picture.. btw thx for ur comments notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by milky: May 8 2007, 03:15 PM
VincC454
post May 8 2007, 03:31 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

at least u take all those hentam positively..
lol
goldfries
post May 8 2007, 06:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 8 2007, 03:31 PM)
at least u take all those hentam positively..
lol
yeah. smile.gif

here's what i did with my kitlens and 50mm f1.8.

Fashion : bought my 50mm f1.8 on Tuesday night, Wednesday go shoot shoot with it.
Sunset : just went around with kit lens to get a nice sunset.

not yet uploaded my pics to my gallery. still programming it. smile.gif

TSmilky
post May 8 2007, 08:06 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 8 2007, 06:43 PM)
yeah. smile.gif

here's what i did with my kitlens and 50mm f1.8.

Fashion : bought my 50mm f1.8 on Tuesday night, Wednesday go shoot shoot with it.
Sunset : just went around with kit lens to get a nice sunset.

not yet uploaded my pics to my gallery. still programming it. smile.gif
goldfries.. u compress the picture?
y got dot dot inside the picture one? near the girl's shoulder

This post has been edited by milky: May 8 2007, 08:07 PM
SUSradical85
post May 8 2007, 09:19 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

ur picture really too cincai, should put more effort into it. but lucky those who gave comment din cincai give comment. lol
TSmilky
post May 8 2007, 09:28 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ May 8 2007, 09:19 PM)
ur picture really too cincai, should put more effort into it. but lucky those who gave comment din cincai give comment. lol
heheh nvm.. me now improving bit by bit...
goldfries
post May 9 2007, 02:45 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(milky @ May 8 2007, 08:06 PM)
goldfries.. u compress the picture?
y got dot dot inside the picture one? near the girl's shoulder
the original file is about 60kb and no such artifacts.

after i attached, it became 24kb and came out that thing. ahh well, nmind. smile.gif
ac98
post May 9 2007, 03:48 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

As far as Milky is concerned, I wanna 'wash hand' jor ... Vince and the rest will take GOOD care this newbie. I 'F5' 6 times only managed to see all the pics but one thing I can say : For a first timer that is willing to post so bloody many photos and wait for the whipping to come from all directions is one that is all the more willing to learn. I hope Milky will remember all the whipping comments here by heart becoz 99% are from photographers that do not have time to flip thru books to learn and learning mostly by heart.

"Those who feel his own images are those that can make others feel" - ac98

This post has been edited by ac98: May 9 2007, 03:57 AM
TSmilky
post Sep 1 2007, 07:39 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

after 1st post of whipping i'm BACK biggrin.gif tongue.gif to get more whip

Place: Putrajaya Conventional Centre ( MIFC ) Team Japan On 30th August 2007 [50th Merdeka]

ps: I shot some fashion show by Starhill Gallery & btw sry for the smoke on the firework.. tat day not much wind..

Added on September 1, 2007, 7:40 pm#6 The First Blast

This post has been edited by milky: Sep 1 2007, 09:46 PM
wen_wen
post Sep 1 2007, 08:18 PM

25 posts

i like the fireworks shot...No.6 is fully bloom ^^ really nice
isaac_lin
post Sep 1 2007, 08:46 PM

96 posts

The fireworks look nice... but the photos of the ladies can be improved. There is just too much distraction in the photos. You can improve this by trimming the photo ( too much head room in no.1 ,3 or side space no. 2,5) . You can also try to increase the aperture to blur the background, to make your subject stand out more.

Just my 2 cents..
TSmilky
post Sep 1 2007, 08:50 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

To be continue

Cosef
post Sep 1 2007, 09:41 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

So sad that the smoke spoil the beauty....
TSmilky
post Sep 1 2007, 09:45 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 1 2007, 09:41 PM)
So sad that the smoke spoil the beauty....
yea loo.. the smoke spoil the whole picture... lucky i took the 1st blast which not yet got the smoke..
orenzai
post Sep 1 2007, 10:27 PM

3,114 posts

wow...fireworks color very vivid...#1 looks voer exposed by the flash unsure.gif
cityfish
post Sep 1 2007, 11:04 PM

666 posts

You have a really good location for the fireworks, not too far not too close.... NICE series!
kelvinyam
post Sep 1 2007, 11:20 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Those fireworks were very beautifully captured. Especially the first two shots.
TSmilky
post Sep 2 2007, 07:30 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 1 2007, 10:27 PM)
wow...fireworks color very vivid...#1 looks voer exposed by the flash unsure.gif
thx but i no use flash ehehehe

QUOTE(cityfish @ Sep 1 2007, 11:04 PM)
You have a really good location for the fireworks, not too far not too close.... NICE series!
thx thx.. @ 1st i got a nicer place due to a boy's mother came & rampas my place( coz HE kenot get good spot ask his mother to get for him) vmad.gif

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Sep 1 2007, 11:20 PM)
Those fireworks were very beautifully captured. Especially the first two shots.
thx.. the 1st 2 shoot no smoke so better the fireworks eheheh
orenzai
post Sep 2 2007, 08:27 AM

3,114 posts

then must be other peoples flash lu...hehe...

0.0272sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:14 AM