~Milky's Gallery, MIFC PICC Team Japan Pg2

TSmilky
post May 7 2007, 09:56 PM, updated 19y ago

- King -
4,743 posts

To ALL Sifuz.. tis is my 1st Attempt on using
400D all tis picture with kitlens & 50mm f1.8.. jus bought it few days ago

I'm Still a newbie learning to shoot better.. heheh so please Sifuz & Guruz C & C notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dun worry i can accept the worst word from u guys one.... hehe so tat i can improve more.. thumbup.gif
ALL Picture Below is CINCAI CINCAI one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by milky: Sep 1 2007, 09:58 PM
leetplayer
post May 7 2007, 10:04 PM

O'le
984 posts

gratz on the new cam smile.gif

4,5 pic try to take from front angle..it will look better biggrin.gif
TSmilky
post May 7 2007, 10:07 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

post edited

This post has been edited by milky: Sep 1 2007, 07:04 PM
exkay
post May 7 2007, 10:17 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

why not try to read up on photography, learn how to shoot with Manual mode, then only bother to post those pictures that you are really proud of here?

since you know that you're shooting without using your head, ( no offence) at least have some understanding on composition, exposure level etc.
TSmilky
post May 7 2007, 10:21 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ May 7 2007, 10:04 PM)
gratz on the new cam smile.gif

4,5 pic try to take from front angle..it will look better biggrin.gif
ok noted... will try to adjust it.. heheh btw that picture i shoot from top..

QUOTE(exkay @ May 7 2007, 10:17 PM)
why not try to read up on photography, learn how to shoot with Manual mode, then only bother to post those pictures that you are really proud of here?

since you know that you're shooting without using your head, ( no offence) at least have some understanding on composition, exposure level etc.
kk tat's y i'm trial & error now testing 1st..
exkay
post May 7 2007, 10:22 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

try to read this website, it might be for nikon, and it's for Film SLR, but well, basically all cameras handles more or less the same way. so the reading of this article is to let you understand better, or learn some basics

Introduction to SLR camera

This post has been edited by exkay: May 7 2007, 10:22 PM
diwant
post May 7 2007, 10:23 PM

295 posts

please read the rules regarding maximum image size allowed...
goldfries
post May 7 2007, 10:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

milky - are you happy with the photos? i don't know why you post some of them here.

we're not interested in what you snapped, really. it's time wasting to load all those photos to see things not worth seeing.

the shower was gross, the chair was not interesting. the leaf was dull. the water bottle was not special. the rest lack subject.

the only picture i like was the backview of the guy. the DOF, the composition. it's nice. other than that the rest are pointless, i took better shots with my P&S / Prosumer. sad.gif
exkay
post May 7 2007, 10:24 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(milky @ May 7 2007, 10:21 PM)
ok noted... will try to adjust it.. heheh btw that picture i shoot from top..
kk tat's y i'm trial & error now testing 1st..
i dun mind trial and error, but spending some time reading will actually benefit you more than trial and error technique.
goldfries
post May 7 2007, 10:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(diwant @ May 7 2007, 10:23 PM)
please read the rules regarding maximum image size allowed...
diwant - he posted 1024 width la. smile.gif i'm not aware of other rules though.

Added on May 7, 2007, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(exkay @ May 7 2007, 10:24 PM)
i dun mind trial and error, but spending some time reading will actually benefit you more than trial and error technique.
i agree.

trial and error is a waste of time when you don't do your homework first.

trial and error with a purpose, that should be the way.

and only post the pictures you are proud of. smile.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: May 7 2007, 10:26 PM
wlcling
post May 7 2007, 10:33 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

i guess everyone starts from somewhere... but pictures from number 8 through 12 are really terrible.

but heck everyone, TS warned us anyway doh.gif
exkay
post May 7 2007, 10:34 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

owh yar, shoot with Manual mode, that's "M" try to avoid using Av or Tv first.
goldfries
post May 7 2007, 10:35 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hehe. the saving grace for that last photo is that water dripping but man, it's gross!!!
Gadget_Freak
post May 8 2007, 12:25 AM

414 posts

I fully agreed to what exkay had mentioned, shoot in Manual mode, learn how to control the 3 exposure parameters.

Composition wise, dun always shoot subject in the middle of the photo, and dun be lazy, kneel down, sit down or even lie down to get good composition.
lvyk
post May 8 2007, 12:40 AM

144 posts

At least he is not shooting Lens Cap bah... sweat.gif
Shoot shower paip... Good Attempt... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lvyk: May 8 2007, 12:41 AM
ac98
post May 8 2007, 02:23 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Poor Milky ... ask 20 questions ... buy camera .. post and kena bantai ... KESIAN tongue.gif
xandman
post May 8 2007, 06:38 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

after seeing this thread and seeing the comments...
now i m afraid to post mine! sweat.gif sweat.gif
alesshans
post May 8 2007, 10:32 AM

303 posts

i think ur photos' backgorund too complicated...
keep it up...
ParaOpticaL
post May 8 2007, 10:38 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

kesian milky...

anyway dont fret and try to improve from the comments given here and read up which is very important.
William_Yeo
post May 8 2007, 11:21 AM

1,524 posts

wow~ taikoh, all using kit lens? or ur 50mm .? laugh.gif

0.0859sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:31 PM