Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

AVFAN
post Mar 27 2012, 04:40 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 27 2012, 03:57 PM)
such a massive masterplan, im sure SP Setia can run away for the low cost compliance, few thousand? might be true seeing those combine unit at SA and Eco Park. Especially when Selangor PKR had it final call for bullet to wins next election, im sure SP Setia had been pressed so hard to launched the few thousand unit low cost by this year. During BN time, SP Setia can run away, but PKR now, no way. Ask u all something, for example the famous ZEST by Trinity, where are the allocated low cost and medium cost unit for compliance? Going to provide or forget to provide? Few thousand unit flats accumulated since year 2000 for the SA and Eco is definitely possible.

Added on March 27, 2012, 4:01 pm
bitter to swallow, SP still have to provide, they just cant expect to do a few community centre like the international school, primary school, badminton centre in lieu for the low cost unit. During BN time, a good example is Bandar Utama, the developer had counter offer the state for KDU in lieu the mosques for muslim there. Then, poor stay poor.
are you saying the developers there incl setia, pkns and their appointed developers have not built enough low cost houses/flats in the area?

i dun know if you are right or wrong but there are currently 2 low cost projects (rm40k or so) by setia - semarak apts which is complete and occupied, and seroja apts under construction, not fully sold yet, i believe. no low cost homes by pkns or other developers that i know of.

do you know what and how many low cost units is "required" for this place? in units, % homes?
is there a "law" on this?
what is it in other places like Kota Damansara, Puchong Kinrara as examples?
would be good to know. thanks.
kh8668
post Mar 27 2012, 04:52 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 27 2012, 04:40 PM)
are you saying the developers there incl setia, pkns and their appointed developers have not built enough low cost houses/flats in the area?

i dun know if you are right or wrong but there are currently 2 low cost projects (rm40k or so) by setia - semarak apts which is complete and occupied, and seroja apts under construction, not fully sold yet, i believe. no low cost homes by pkns or other developers that i know of.

do you know what and how many low cost units is "required" for this place? in units, % homes?
Low Cost Housing Policy

http://www.rehda.com/industry/lchp/index.html

roger roger
post Mar 27 2012, 04:58 PM

560 posts

ok lah, since you so eager to know and learn, please search this link http://www.rehda.com/industry/lchp/index.html

for development on a land more than 10 acres in selangor
low cost - 20%
low medium - 20%
medium - 10%
and remaining 50% - as u like (high end, super duper high end also can)

for development for than 50unit and above (usually applicable to condo or apartment as their land is from 1.5 to 5 acres)
30% of medium cost is required.

The only draw back the developer usually reluctant to provide is due to the control price

low cost - 45k to 60k (<600sqft)
low medium - 80k - 100k (<800sqft)
medium - 110k to 120k (<1000sgft)

Looking at this price, material cost plus land cost nowaday, where got profit? Only retard will provide. But if this developer continue not provide the said, where will be the poor stay? Nilai? Rawang? Semenyih? Seremban? Why cant in KL?

Even the yesterday news, the gangster yaakob also announce the revision of low cost price from 45k to 60k in Kuantan. Like 5 years lambat compare KL. The side said gambang house price yield, this side said low cost increase selling price. Apalah.

Added on March 27, 2012, 5:01 pm

Thats the issue, a 15 years master plan for SA and Eco but only 2 low cost? Where are the low medium selling @ rm80k and where are the medium selling @ rm100k? Provided if the NKVE built by SP will be free, then i can say forget about low cost.

Added on March 27, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 27 2012, 04:52 PM)
bro, r u in developer line too?

This post has been edited by roger roger: Mar 27 2012, 05:03 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 27 2012, 05:16 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 27 2012, 04:52 PM)
thanks, good to know.
QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 27 2012, 04:58 PM)
Thats the issue, a 15 years master plan for SA and Eco but only 2 low cost? Where are the low medium selling @ rm80k and where are the medium selling @ rm100k? Provided if the NKVE built by SP will be free, then i can say forget about low cost..

ok, i get yr point.
this undercompliance for low and mid cost homes is probably a nationwide thing, not isolated cases.
in fact, i haven't noticed any low cost housing in many sizeable housing areas.
the recent spike in home prices due to whatever reasons is well known, very hard to find decent homes 50-100k.
anyway, there are already many threads on rising home prices, bubbles, etc., better not turn this one into yet another one.
thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 27 2012, 05:17 PM
kh8668
post Mar 27 2012, 05:16 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 27 2012, 04:58 PM)
ok lah, since you so eager to know and learn, please search this link http://www.rehda.com/industry/lchp/index.html

for development on a land more than 10 acres in selangor
low cost - 20%
low medium - 20%
medium - 10%
and remaining 50% - as u like (high end, super duper high end also can)

for development for than 50unit and above (usually applicable to condo or apartment as their land is from 1.5 to 5 acres)
30% of medium cost is required.

The only draw back the developer usually reluctant to provide is due to the control price

low cost - 45k to 60k (<600sqft)
low medium - 80k - 100k (<800sqft)
medium - 110k to 120k (<1000sgft)

Looking at this price, material cost plus land cost nowaday, where got profit? Only retard will provide. But if this developer continue not provide the said, where will be the poor stay? Nilai? Rawang? Semenyih? Seremban? Why cant in KL?

Even the yesterday news, the gangster yaakob also announce the revision of low cost price from 45k to 60k in Kuantan. Like 5 years lambat compare KL. The side said gambang house price yield, this side said low cost increase selling price. Apalah.

Added on March 27, 2012, 5:01 pm
Thats the issue, a 15 years master plan for SA and Eco but only 2 low cost? Where are the low medium selling @ rm80k and where are the medium selling @ rm100k? Provided if the NKVE built by SP will be free, then i can say forget about low cost.

Added on March 27, 2012, 5:03 pm
bro, r u in developer line too?
above is just a guideline...in real case, many things can be settled one with xxxxx.. tongue.gif
roger roger
post Mar 27 2012, 05:29 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 27 2012, 05:16 PM)
above is just a guideline...in real case, many things can be settled one with xxxxx..  tongue.gif
u r right, but it will be not fair among others reputable developer, for example LBS and Tallam, they always develop accordance to guideline, thats why Tallam suffers now. You earn profit here but u dump back to low cost. For Sunway, SP, TTDI, and others, who cares? Just offers swap land in far far place like semenyih or rawang, but end up no kick off, which department in local council is monitoring this? Thats why PKR is smart, holding hostage some of the big players for the previous non compliance of low cost policy during BN time. Its pay back time. Haha. Thats why Najib counter this issue with sweet offers for PR1MA housing, but satu hidung pun tak nampak sekarang. Again, which retard developer want to waste a prime land in klang valley for PR1MA? Today all says sokong, tomorrow back to normal again. Even some also saying the 100% loan for PR1MA is based on nett BLR rate only, no rebate allowed, then which retard want to borrow if like this? Anyone can confirmed?

Added on March 27, 2012, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 27 2012, 05:16 PM)
thanks, good to know.

ok, i get yr point.
this undercompliance for low and mid cost homes is probably a nationwide thing, not isolated cases.
in fact, i haven't noticed any low cost housing in many sizeable housing areas.
the recent spike in home prices due to whatever reasons is well known, very hard to find decent homes 50-100k.
anyway, there are already many threads on rising home prices, bubbles, etc., better not turn this one into yet another one.
thanks for the info.
the actual fact and situation is out there. We don run away from it. If not, our next generation will suffers even worst that us now like happening in china and hk now. They actually require 3 generation of income to pay back the bank loan for owning a condo in prime area or even sub urban. Anything related to government policy and enforcement, i should says centre government is failing big big time

This post has been edited by roger roger: Mar 27 2012, 05:33 PM
keane04
post Mar 27 2012, 05:48 PM

1,056 posts

Actually pkns has to build some low-costs whatever in setia alam. but just no sound no picture yet..... we shall wait and see.
kh8668
post Mar 27 2012, 05:49 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 27 2012, 05:29 PM)
u r right, but it will be not fair among others reputable developer, for example LBS and Tallam, they always develop accordance to guideline, thats why Tallam suffers now. You earn profit here but u dump back to low cost. For Sunway, SP, TTDI, and others, who cares? Just offers swap land in far far place like semenyih or rawang, but end up no kick off, which department in local council is monitoring this? Thats why PKR is smart, holding hostage some of the big players for the previous non compliance of low cost policy during BN time. Its pay back time. Haha. Thats why Najib counter this issue with sweet offers for PR1MA housing, but satu hidung pun tak nampak sekarang. Again, which retard developer want to waste a prime land in klang valley for PR1MA? Today all says sokong, tomorrow back to normal again. Even some also saying the 100% loan for PR1MA is based on nett BLR rate only, no rebate allowed, then which retard want to borrow if like this? Anyone can confirmed?

Added on March 27, 2012, 5:33 pm
the actual fact and situation is out there. We don run away from it. If not, our next generation will suffers even worst that us now like happening in china and hk now. They actually require 3 generation of income to pay back the bank loan for owning a condo in prime area or even sub urban. Anything related to government policy and enforcement, i should says centre government is failing big big time
yeah bro.. better allow the developer to offer at least 72K low medium cost apartments (not low-cost type) to allow for better quality living environment to the poor.

like this http://www.ku.com.my/index.php?sc=pangsapu...ca-00e081b889f6

Of course, good maintenance is a must. otherwise it will be end up turning into the ugly one.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Mar 27 2012, 05:56 PM
roger roger
post Mar 27 2012, 08:09 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 27 2012, 05:49 PM)
yeah bro.. better allow the developer to offer at least 72K low medium cost apartments (not low-cost type) to allow for better quality living environment to the poor.

like this http://www.ku.com.my/index.php?sc=pangsapu...ca-00e081b889f6

Of course, good maintenance is a must. otherwise it will be end up turning into the ugly one.
Haha, looking at the specs, i believe bandar salak tinggi near nilai a lot tis development. The specs is overall good coz wall makes partly brick and reinforced concrete ( shear wall ) is under IBS - integrated building system. But the top roof is made of rc for a low medium, quite unviable for a developer. Normally condo will have rc as roof (so call sky lounge) fancy name. You are rite, mentality for low cost or low mediun cost owner must improve their mentality interm of maintanance and fee. Type of tenant must be control.
Bahkuteh
post Mar 27 2012, 10:17 PM

777 posts

I think the price won't be 72k,much higher.

And area is in the north. Launch this year,not in 5 to 10 years time as someone thinks.

This post has been edited by Bahkuteh: Mar 27 2012, 11:05 PM
roger roger
post Mar 28 2012, 10:13 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ Mar 27 2012, 10:17 PM)

And area is in the north. Launch this year,not in 5 to 10 years time as someone thinks.
they must launched all this year, if not, how the PKR selangor state government can shout for "Low cost house for everyone" during their election campaign? Penang state also doing the same! LGE already bring it out in with last debate with CSL. More low cost and no toll.
AVFAN
post Mar 28 2012, 11:16 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ Mar 27 2012, 10:17 PM)

i said 1,600 units of jati and baiduri will be launched in june this year which is public info for those who resgistered and got sms.

the rest of the "thousands" should be launched in the next 5-10 years. this, i do not know for sure. do you?

and I said if you indeed have factual info about "thousands" to be launched this year, please post the details - type names, no. of blocks, no. units, indicative price, when launching, etc.

you may be right and i may be wrong, but pls be clear about what you write and not post vague misleasding info. that's all i'm suggesting. i'm sure all readers would prefer that.
Bahkuteh
post Mar 28 2012, 12:37 PM

777 posts

Avfan,I think ur never wrong,always busy proving others wrong. U have all the latest info on SA,so no need for others to say anything lah. Sorry for my vague and misleading comments.

cheahcw2003
post Mar 28 2012, 12:59 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 28 2012, 10:13 AM)
they must launched all this year, if not, how the PKR selangor state government can shout for "Low cost house for everyone" during their election campaign? Penang state also doing the same! LGE already bring it out in with last debate with CSL. More low cost and no toll.
it is nothing to do with Pakatan Rakyat,
SP Setia is now bought over and controlled by PNB which is under BN government,
Insider news saying that PNB interrupt the launches of Jati and Baiduri, want to put it under PRIMA scheme, for those who has household income of RM3000 per individual or combined income of RM6000.
AVFAN
post Mar 28 2012, 01:03 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ Mar 28 2012, 12:37 PM)
Avfan,I think ur never wrong,always busy proving others wrong. U have all the latest info on SA,so no need for others to say anything lah. Sorry for my vague and misleading comments.
you are free too post what you want.

i have commented enough on yr posts, no more comment.

others can comment too, if they wish.
Bahkuteh
post Mar 28 2012, 01:39 PM

777 posts

Wat for post if keep getting comment from mr know all. So depressing n oppressive. One dimensional. Malas lah.

Mr know all rules notworthy.gif
keane04
post Mar 28 2012, 01:44 PM

1,056 posts

1.6k launched thia year a lot lor.

If got few thousands more this year, rily good for low income ppl.

But bad news for those ppl live in eco park coz nkve sama2 pakai.
froglai88
post Mar 28 2012, 01:50 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 27 2012, 06:24 PM)
haha, if the said thousands flats had launched, i think those gooding and busty sales gals work in SA and ECO will cabut fast fast. Already used to serve those premium buyers now suddenly all the poor like me walk in proudly to there super fancy sales gallery for low cost unit booking. Please PM me if the low cost had launched.

Added on March 27, 2012, 4:27 pm
sometime, they just reluctant to care for poor and needy like me. My wife work less than rm2.5k still unable to own 1 unit her so call house until today. When applying for KPKT, color matter again.
Unfortunately tis is our current society, they judge pp from outside, d BRANDS of their clothes, watches, bags before they decide to entertain or not. I remembered when I 1st walked into KLEC sale office, been standing for almost 30mins, no one came to entertain me, coz i wore pasar malam t-shirt, slipper and short, hahahhaa.

Roger kor, dont give u, u will earn ur HOUSE very soon.. rclxms.gif
kh8668
post Mar 28 2012, 02:36 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Not many kua...see today news

Singapore's HDB to launch 8,000 flats today

This post has been edited by kh8668: Mar 28 2012, 02:36 PM
peri peri
post Mar 29 2012, 10:41 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 28 2012, 12:59 PM)
it is nothing to do with Pakatan Rakyat,
SP Setia is now bought over and controlled by PNB which is under BN government,
Insider news saying that PNB interrupt the launches of Jati and Baiduri, want to put it under PRIMA scheme, for those who has household income of RM3000 per individual or combined income of RM6000.
PKR still have the last say for any development in Selangor State instead BN = No?

176 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:14 AM