Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

M2K2Land
post Oct 14 2011, 02:22 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 14 2011, 02:17 PM)
the truth is all homebuyers and investors in west kv would have checked sa, da, ai.
and kota kemuning, bukit rimau.
and ambang, bandar botanic, bkt tinggi, bandar puteri klang.
everyone's smart enough to evaluate their choices!
Everyone have there own choice base on working place/environment preference/amenities and the place that think is their dream house. It just more like advise and discussion more than argument or debate. I own a DSL house in PJ, does it mean that I only think PJ is a best place compare others (near 1U, Tropicana, NKVE highway, SPRINT etc)? Of course the answer is NO.
Apscen
post Oct 14 2011, 02:24 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 14 2011, 11:59 AM)
fact1: it's worth it to use back way just to tapoa chu yuk fan? yawn.gif
fact2: where you obtained the so called "statistics"? AI got statistics on break in cases one meh? As far as I know, you guys dun even have home owners association......
if guarded only, the entire SA under Setia is currently guarded also.
GnG is safer than FnG is not a perception. it's a theory.
I never quoted any break in cases comparing AI and SA. I was just referring to a robbery/murder case happened two days ago at one of the non GG housing estates.
fact3: value can be seem in 2 ways - monetary value and intangible value. I believe we are not even debating about which development will appreciate in monetary value in the future better. We are discussing on the emotional benefits for own stay.
fact4: that will be the problem - if AI all sold out....meaning 50% of the buyers are buying at 7% or 10% cheaper than the rest. Guess who is footing the bills for the discount? who discriminate? I think only our beloved govt practises discrimination here...not me. I am just quoting from known facts!
Subsidiary of PNB or not, SA already >50% developed.

Added on October 14, 2011, 12:06 pm

you have 3-4 kids and you want to play mahjong in the house?
how are they going to study in the house? worse still....live in terrace, wanna play mahjong? how do your neigbours take the noise?

taiko, you are talking abt 2200sq vs maybe 2600sq...a different of 400sq or thereabou nia......not like in AI you are going to get double the size or 50% extra size with the same amount of money.......
u always dun get me, i am talking about available space in d house, mahjong table is just an example...btw, it is not only the extra built up 400sqf, it is the layout itself, if u married with 3-4 kids, bring your wife visit a superlink, see if she will nag you ' see, ask u chose a bigger house, u dun listen ' sweat.gif

anyhow, i agree with our forummer Jet2020, it is wasting time to continue this, others forummers could have start eyes pain looking at the debate....not wise to go further.

jet2020
post Oct 14 2011, 02:24 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 14 2011, 02:17 PM)
the truth is all homebuyers and investors in west kv would have checked sa, da, ai.
and kota kemuning, bukit rimau.
and ambang, bandar botanic, bkt tinggi, bandar puteri klang.
everyone's smart enough to evaluate their choices!
yup.....care to share which area(s) you mentioned is/are undervalue if you wear the lens of investors ?

Added on October 14, 2011, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 14 2011, 02:24 PM)
if u married with 3-4 kids, bring your wife visit a superlink, see if she will nag you ' see, ask u chose a bigger house, u dun listen '  sweat.gif

bro, you berri keng chow....dat's what my wifey has been nagging me about my current house notworthy.gif

in my humble view, i see the potential value of spacious superlink for those like me who cannot afford smd or b'galow or corner linked but wanted the bigger space in a homely and quiet neighbourhood......

This post has been edited by jet2020: Oct 14 2011, 02:30 PM
nkhong
post Oct 14 2011, 02:37 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 14 2011, 02:24 PM)
yup.....care to share which area(s) you mentioned is/are undervalue if you wear the lens of investors ?

bro, you berri keng chow....dat's what my wifey has been nagging me about my current house  notworthy.gif

in my humble view, i see the potential value of spacious superlink for those like me who cannot afford smd or b'galow or corner linked but wanted the bigger space in a homely and quiet neighbourhood......
You need "Space to think" right !!?? I think your houses can at least form golden rectangle (maybe is pentagon or heksagon i am not sure la). Sell off this golden rectangle should be able to get u a b'galow ....
jet2020
post Oct 14 2011, 02:39 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 14 2011, 02:37 PM)
You need "Space to think" right !!?? I think your houses can at least form golden rectangle (maybe is pentagon or heksagon i am not sure la). Sell off this golden rectangle should be able to get u a b'galow ....
bro, current hse cannot sell la....it's my first house and a lot of sentimental and fengsui value....need to pass this hse to my children from generation to generation....kekeke
Fazab
post Oct 14 2011, 02:55 PM

519 posts

bro, you berri keng chow....dat's what my wifey has been nagging me about my current house  notworthy.gif

laugh.gif Remind me few months ago when i was looking to buy for own stay

We look at most of the places mentioned, near Shah Alam.

I was trying to make a rational decision - appreciation value, amenities, GnG blah blah blah
So kepala pening rclxub.gif
(SA was first choice, by the way)

Finally took the easy way out - let the wife decide! wub.gif

Her decision was simple - SA, DA, AI all not worth it - so little for so much money.
Kids all more or less grown up - amenities not too important - can shop on the way back from work
Fencing and guarded will do.
most important is space and a place you 'will want to call home' (don't understand this. also don't understand woman)

So end up buying a SD at the fringes.......

In the end, either follow your money or your heart.

This post has been edited by Fazab: Oct 14 2011, 02:57 PM
M2K2Land
post Oct 14 2011, 02:59 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Oct 14 2011, 02:55 PM)
laugh.gif  Remind me few months ago when i was looking to buy for own stay   

We look at most of the places mentioned, near Shah Alam. 

I was trying to make a rational decision - appreciation value, amenities, GnG blah blah blah
So kepala pening  rclxub.gif
(SA was first choice, by the way)

Finally took the easy way out - let the wife decide!  wub.gif

Her decision was simple -  SA, DA, AI all not worth it - so little for so much money.
Kids all more or less grown up - amenities not too important - can shop on the way back from work
Fencing and guarded will do.
most important is space and a place you 'will want to call home' (don't understand this. also don't understand woman)

So end up buying a SD at the fringes.......

In the end, either follow your money or your heart.
I like your reply thumbup.gif either follow your money or your heart.

I follow bold 1 smile.gif
venven81
post Oct 14 2011, 03:14 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 14 2011, 02:59 PM)
I like your reply  thumbup.gif  either follow your money or your heart.

I follow bold 1 smile.gif
well for us guy, if we could tolerate, just let the wife decide to save the nagging in future! icon_rolleyes.gif
AVFAN
post Oct 14 2011, 03:17 PM

24,454 posts

unfortunately, i see none on that list as an investor. poor eyesight finding kaplars these days. tongue.gif
imo, the prime period is over, gains if any will be miminal for a while in majority of new projects.
i'm still trying to understand why some are still pretty gungho buying new as investment. notworthy.gif
for own stay, ok to buy anywhere as long as you're convinced yourself, prepare to pay and live there.

M2K2Land
post Oct 14 2011, 04:03 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Oct 14 2011, 03:14 PM)
well for us guy, if we could tolerate, just let the wife decide to save the nagging in future!  icon_rolleyes.gif
My 1st property was my decision because is under my name.
My second house I let my future wife decide... smile.gif she like either SA,AP,DA and AI, but she already choose one of them ... so no more argument smile.gif

She happy I happy~
Apscen
post Oct 14 2011, 04:09 PM

684 posts

we r both married man, know what woman want.....haha, respect to all the husbands ! notworthy.gif

but with all your purchases, your wife should be happy2 no more nag everyday 'darling~' liao..... thumbup.gif
Mair
post Oct 14 2011, 05:34 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 14 2011, 10:00 AM)
precinct 6 is proper GnG. consists of mainly SMDs and superlinks...but their earlier launched so called superlinks were not that big...like 24x70 only.....

other precincts, 7 & 8 sold as non GG, but I see they have proper guard post and boomgate...also perimeter fencing (amidst looks fragile to me).....

better let SA residents to comment further......
+ 1 more Anjung Sari also G&G with clubhouse with swimming pool & other facilities. Location north of Setia Mall.
1) Consisting 22x75 3 storey superlink houses complete with bath tub, jacuzzi, plaster ceiling, cornice. Build up from 2900sqft.
Got 3 phases.
a) Phase 1 previously developer sell at 550k. Estimate VP early next year. Got owner successfully flip before VP for 750k recently.
b) Phase 2 Daffodil developer sold at 590k bu from 3000sqft. Estimate VP early 2013.
c) Phase 3 developer sold at 690k. Estimate VP end 2013. Northern Setia Alam Recreational hill park is behind this phase 3.

Others unit including Semi-Ds & bungalows.

This post has been edited by Mair: Oct 14 2011, 05:37 PM
jet2020
post Oct 14 2011, 05:42 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 14 2011, 04:09 PM)
but with all your purchases, your wife should be happy2 no more nag everyday 'darling~' liao..... thumbup.gif
Lol.....Obedient hubby club?

boss very experience....pui fook notworthy.gif

Fazab
post Oct 14 2011, 06:05 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Mair @ Oct 14 2011, 05:34 PM)
+ 1 more Anjung Sari also G&G with clubhouse with swimming pool & other facilities. Location north of Setia Mall.
1) Consisting 22x75 3 storey superlink houses complete with bath tub, jacuzzi, plaster ceiling, cornice. Build up from 2900sqft.
Got 3 phases.
a) Phase 1 previously developer sell at 550k. Estimate VP early next year. Got owner successfully flip before VP for 750k recently.
b) Phase 2 Daffodil developer sold at 590k bu from 3000sqft. Estimate VP early 2013.
c) Phase 3 developer sold at 690k. Estimate VP end 2013. Northern Setia Alam Recreational hill park is behind this phase 3.

Others unit including Semi-Ds & bungalows.
Just curious

If fully G&G then strata title only?

How much agak2 maintenance fees and sinking fund?
4evernelson
post Oct 14 2011, 06:28 PM

216 posts

how about Indah or Damai Residence at Kemuning Utama, Shah Alam? boarder of Klang

guarded & gated somemore

This post has been edited by 4evernelson: Oct 14 2011, 06:29 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 14 2011, 11:09 PM

20,146 posts

funny...if wifey is the one that made the decision....then why bother to kay-bo-che in the property forums?

another catch-no-ball remark....

gave up!
Fazab
post Oct 14 2011, 11:46 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 14 2011, 11:09 PM)
funny...if wifey is the one that made the decision....then why bother to kay-bo-che in the property forums?

another catch-no-ball remark....

gave up!
Simple. Wife's wisdom save me a bit of money, so got bullet for one more small buy. Maybe for investment.

I happen to be with the group who think prices will soon drop, so waiting for an opportunity. Nothing to lose.

So while waiting, look-see look-see here and there.

Talk to people who knows more. Share experience. Ask questions to learn. Keep up with the latest.

That's what forums are for, right? icon_rolleyes.gif

jet2020
post Oct 14 2011, 11:47 PM

402 posts

again......another wrong assumption made by Mr Bean ......... doh.gif

keane04
post Oct 15 2011, 12:01 AM

1,057 posts

I follow this thread quite closely and i appreciate the feedback and also comparison with AI.

Perhaps, we shall focus on SA and other project for constructive comparison and not discussion on who is calling the shot in the house.

Btw, any new launchng anytime soon?
M2K2Land
post Oct 15 2011, 12:07 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 14 2011, 11:47 PM)
again......another wrong assumption made by Mr Bean ......... doh.gif
Haters gonna Hate smile.gif

As I already mention some people cant accept opinion smile.gif I think we should praise more SA in this thread rather than giving opinion/discuss about this place smile.gif

I follow this thread quite closely and i appreciate the feedback and also comparison with AI.

Perhaps, we shall focus on SA and other project for constructive comparison and not discussion on who is calling the shot in the house.

Btw, any new launchng anytime soon?
Currently there have Mimosa Type 1 and 2 selling about 60% and Duta Villa. You can visit their show gallery for more info.

Mimosa -20x70 BU 2180sf From RM680,00 (corner lot sold out)
Duta Villa - 3.5-sty Terrace/Link House From RM2,164,000 - RM2,931,000

This post has been edited by M2K2Land: Oct 15 2011, 12:12 AM

176 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:35 PM