176 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

nkhong
post Oct 13 2011, 11:59 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:10 AM)
26x80@800k+ USJ heights 2 years back doh.gif

i'm not greedy, i'll queue even if they are selling 22x75@688k... tongue.gif
So u will queue for PKNS 22x75 launching lo ... Bro Mair said >600k ...
kenji1903
post Oct 13 2011, 12:15 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 13 2011, 11:59 AM)
don't want PKNS... >.<
M2K2Land
post Oct 13 2011, 12:17 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 13 2011, 11:44 AM)
you read my feeling  thumbup.gif
I am thinking the same, looking for opportunity and better deal.

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 13 2011, 11:59 AM)
I been to Ayu Puri... the finishing and workmanship doesnt seem solid

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 13 2011, 12:15 PM)
don't want PKNS... >.<
due to developer or workmanship? location is similar

supersp
post Oct 13 2011, 01:00 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:10 AM)
26x80@800k+ USJ heights 2 years back doh.gif

i'm not greedy, i'll queue even if they are selling 22x75@688k... tongue.gif
No need to q bro, 688k for 22x75 is very much possible in SA now, from subsale... Latest transaction for new Xylia/oxandra (vp 2-3 months ago) was about 650k...

Added on October 13, 2011, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 13 2011, 11:06 AM)
I will do the same if SA launch this 24x85 smile.gif Hahaha  :
Also, no need to q, current subsale 24x80, G&G with DMC, ind title, close to 3k sf, is asking 850k subsale b4 nego ... Vs AI Pentas 2, this is a better buy considering this is proper G&G With similar bu and with less than 100k diff from Pentas 2

This post has been edited by supersp: Oct 13 2011, 01:08 PM
1ullaby
post Oct 13 2011, 01:40 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(supersp @ Oct 13 2011, 01:00 PM)
No need to q bro, 688k for 22x75 is very much possible in SA now, from subsale... Latest transaction for new Xylia/oxandra (vp 2-3 months ago) was about 650k...

Also, no need to q, current subsale 24x80, G&G with DMC, ind title, close to 3k sf, is asking 850k subsale b4 nego ... Vs AI Pentas 2, this is a better buy considering this is proper G&G With similar bu and with less than 100k diff from Pentas 2
whats the price in terms of psf? land size? facing? material specs? with some of these info then we can compare properly.
supersp
post Oct 13 2011, 02:05 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Oct 13 2011, 01:40 PM)
whats the price in terms of psf? land size? facing? material specs? with some of these info then we can compare properly.
taken from Setia Alam Residents Assoc (forum.setiaalam.net)

actual product (almost done), from SP Setia website :

specs wise, the usual stuffs, 2x2 porcelain tiles, clay bricks etc etc ... facing south or noth only ...

do your own comparison, btw, i am not vested but i am a resident of setia alam since 2010 ... love every single bits of this luvly township, if u wan a place where u call "home" , this is the place to be , of cos with a slight premium if u buy now (premium likely to become huge few years later when mall is up, setia city is up etc etc) ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by supersp: Oct 13 2011, 02:07 PM
1ullaby
post Oct 13 2011, 02:44 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

on first glance, your 24x80 is 2741sf, and asking for 850k you mention?

no right or wrong as you are buying for own stay. cheers smile.gif
supersp
post Oct 13 2011, 02:58 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Oct 13 2011, 02:44 PM)
on first glance, your 24x80 is 2741sf, and asking for 850k you mention?

no right or wrong as you are buying for own stay. cheers smile.gif
not mine ... biggrin.gif I hope i have one ....

for own stay, do consider this vs other new development ... esp it is G&G and still affordable for ppl considering <1M range ....

one hint : the original price was from 588k, so if any buyers interested, nego harder, i think low 800k is possible
AVFAN
post Oct 13 2011, 07:03 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(supersp @ Oct 13 2011, 01:00 PM)

if wanna goreng, subsale tak pakai la... tongue.gif

anyway, for residents and future residents, message form setia city mall tweeter:

setiacitymallSetia City Mall@@setiaalam_local Doors will open in Mid 2012. We want to make sure everything is just right before we welcome our first guests.12 Oct

jet2020
post Oct 13 2011, 07:15 PM

402 posts

from the pic, the real built up for this 24'x80' DSL is 47.5'x24'.

So gross BU is 2714sf and nett BU is ard 2500sf.....

say 800k subsale price and 2500sf nett BU, price is $320psf.....not meeting my investment criteria

This post has been edited by jet2020: Oct 13 2011, 07:56 PM
M2K2Land
post Oct 13 2011, 09:06 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 13 2011, 07:15 PM)

say 800k subsale price and 2500sf nett BU, price is $320psf.....not meeting my investment criteria
Subsales u sendiri need to top up for ur SPA legal fees, disbursement, evaluation and Stamp Duty smile.gif
nkhong
post Oct 13 2011, 09:32 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 13 2011, 07:15 PM)

Hi bro,

What is gross vs net build up? How to get the figure? 47.5 x 24 = 1140 x 2 floor = 2280 ....
jet2020
post Oct 13 2011, 11:12 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 13 2011, 09:32 PM)
Hi bro,

What is gross vs net build up? How to get the figure? 47.5 x 24 = 1140 x 2 floor = 2280 ....
ground floor = 47.5'x 24'= 1140sf
first floor = 57.5'x 24' = 1380sf

total nett bu is around 2500sf.....my best guestimate and i stand to be corrected

the 2714sf gross bu could have included sheltered car porch area
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 13 2011, 11:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 13 2011, 09:43 AM)
Hahaha.....what's my intention?...hmm, if i tell you if SA launch 24x85 @ 688k, i will queue in the sales office with my favourite pillow , toothpaste, 3 in 1 milo 3 days before soft launch, ,,,,now u tell me what is my intention?...hehe, hope i dun confuse u more.... tongue.gif
20x70@688k>  mad.gif
24x85@688k> drool.gif

Btw, u r the one ask me justify AI, there go my comment about AI, now u ask me back ?? check back ur post ohmy.gif
again...this part i dun really understand.....

just because AI is offering bigger land at same high price with other development, then its becoming a desireable place to stay lioa?

there are reasons why SA can demand this price at smaller plot.....

but you choose to ignore these facts...but keep on selling AI....just because it offers a bigger house?

BTW, I am not here to sell SA.....i also couldn't care less if ppl wanna buy SA, DA or AI......i know my budget, and I know my expectation...
keane04
post Oct 13 2011, 11:38 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 13 2011, 11:24 PM)

just because AI is offering bigger land at same high price with other development, then its becoming a desireable place to stay lioa?

but you choose to ignore these facts...but keep on selling AI....just because it offers a bigger house?

BTW, I am not here to sell SA.....i also couldn't care less if ppl wanna buy SA, DA or AI......i know my budget, and I know my expectation...
Really good point.

Perhaps my "bungalow" at my kampung can sell 700k too. Coz sure bigger than 25x85
nkhong
post Oct 14 2011, 12:33 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:12 PM)
ground floor = 47.5'x 24'= 1140sf
first floor  = 57.5'x 24' = 1380sf

total nett bu is around 2500sf.....my best guestimate and i stand to be corrected

the 2714sf gross bu could have included sheltered car porch area
Your eyes si pek keng notworthy.gif ... I zoom zoom zoom the photo also cannot get the length reading
jet2020
post Oct 14 2011, 12:53 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 14 2011, 12:33 AM)
Your eyes si pek keng  notworthy.gif  ... I zoom zoom zoom the photo also cannot get the length reading
i have a fren who is more keng chow than me....using a ruler to measure every corner of a house during VP to ensure total bu is exactly as per SnP doh.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 1:05 am
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 13 2011, 11:24 PM)

bro, i am vested in AI and SA. Allow me to give my 2 kupang here.

undoubtedly SA has good amenities and value will be further strengthened when SCM is operational next year.....

i see AI is following the footsteps of SA...perhaps due to the sharing of same father (PNB). AI investors generally looking at the future unlocked value of AI and not today...just like what SA buyers did few yrs ago

IMO, amenities does not necessarily next to the house. if amenities are reachable within 5km and accessible w/o many traffic lights, it's considered good. Based on this, AI does meet this criteria due to its adjacent to Kota Kemuning and Tmn Sri Muda townships within 5km.....most amenities available in SA also the same in KK and easily accessible by AI residents. There also strong likelihood that an international school will set up in AI due to its large landbank.

This post has been edited by jet2020: Oct 14 2011, 01:05 AM
M2K2Land
post Oct 14 2011, 08:09 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
i have a fren who is more keng chow than me....using a ruler to measure every corner of a house during VP to ensure total bu is exactly as per SnP  doh.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 1:05 am
bro, i am vested in AI and SA. Allow me to give my 2 kupang here.

undoubtedly SA has good amenities and value will be further strengthened when SCM is operational next year.....

i see AI is following the footsteps of SA...perhaps due to the sharing of same father (PNB). AI investors generally looking at the future unlocked value of AI and not today...just like what SA buyers did few yrs ago

IMO, amenities does not necessarily next to the house. if amenities are reachable within 5km and accessible w/o many traffic lights, it's considered good. Based on this, AI does meet this criteria due to its adjacent to Kota Kemuning and Tmn Sri Muda townships within 5km.....most amenities available in SA also the same in KK and easily accessible by AI residents. There also strong likelihood that an international school will set up in AI due to its large landbank.
Save ur 2 kumpang, some people are still cant accept disccusion in SA thread. By the way depend on where you work, I use to work in PJ so for me stay at SA or AI doesnt look different to me, also jam at nkve.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 14 2011, 09:22 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
we should comment as if we are not vested.... rclxm9.gif
it could be 5km, but need to pay toll whoa each time......

ta pou breakfast, need to pay toll
drop children off school, need to pay toll
ta pou lunch, need to pay toll
pick up children from school, need to pay toll
ta pou dinner, need to pay toll

if after EPL game, wanna supper, need to pay toll......

BUT my so called argument is not about comparing this development and that development.....when buy a house, it's radically different from yester-years....you look at the whole master development, planned (and most importantly executed) amenities timely, access, value for money buy (not necessarily bigger and larger house), and priority these days, proper GnG.

if you have read the news of yet another robbery turned residents got killed in a car robbery outside your gate...in non GnG housing esate...2 days ago.....I rather live in 20x70 small bird cage GG home, then living in a 26x85 non GG superlinks.....it's just not worth it.

AI, being 50% bumi allocation, meaning the developer needs to cari the lost revenue from existing non-bumi lots, I wonder how they still can keep their margin going.....

venven81
post Oct 14 2011, 09:45 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 14 2011, 09:22 AM)
we should comment as if we are not vested.... rclxm9.gif
it could be 5km, but need to pay toll whoa each time......

ta pou breakfast, need to pay toll
drop children off school, need to pay toll
ta pou lunch, need to pay toll
pick up children from school, need to pay toll
ta pou dinner, need to pay toll

if after EPL game, wanna supper, need to pay toll......

BUT my so called argument is not about comparing this development and that development.....when buy a house, it's radically different from yester-years....you look at the whole master development, planned (and most importantly executed) amenities timely, access, value for money buy (not necessarily bigger and larger house), and priority these days, proper GnG.

if you have read the news of yet another robbery turned residents got killed in a car robbery outside your gate...in non GnG housing esate...2 days ago.....I rather live in 20x70 small bird cage GG home, then living in a 26x85 non GG superlinks.....it's just not worth it.

AI, being 50% bumi allocation, meaning the developer needs to cari the lost revenue from existing non-bumi lots, I wonder how they still can keep their margin going.....
sorry but don't mind me asking, which particular phase in SA is G&G? i mean link house and not semi-d. tq.

176 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:54 AM