Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

Chris Chew
post Jun 25 2013, 02:54 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 25 2013, 02:28 PM)
no la...

impian , some areas have partial fence, add own guards, if they do good job, can call f and g like they say.

other impian and indah, same - developer guardhse, foc guards  2 yrs, then u DIY...
Oh, that's what I thought too, either Fenced + Guarded or merely just Guarded with RA. I didn't see any G&G at Impian before.
Chris Chew
post Jun 29 2013, 11:12 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Jun 29 2013, 11:00 PM)
SCM = Setia City Mall

Btw, how is the response of the Setia's Taipan shop lots? All sold out?
It was sold out via ballot. Most of the buyers are quite profile investors esp corner lots. The buyers must obtained the pre approval letter from the banks before they analyse by developer to ballot.

Chris Chew
post Jun 29 2013, 11:33 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Jun 29 2013, 11:31 PM)
Waa...so confident..anyway, thanks for the info. Wonder what about the sales in Seria 88 shops? Last check left few strata units. Could be a good bet, some more with lift.
Honestly I found the Seria88 shops are not bad, only in terms of pricing and location. If the dev able to execute it well, it can be great buy.

Chris Chew
post Jul 1 2013, 09:33 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jun 30 2013, 06:53 PM)
I think Seria88 is great too, and that's why I hantam 1 main road fronting unit at 2.23M.

Heard Setia next launch, Setia Taipan 2 with lift is from 2.8M.

There are some left over for Seria88, from 2.1M
Wow. Linkor boss, fronting main road at 2.23mil with lift is an excellent deal. I suggest this is going to be a good equity commi in short term of years.

From what I was told previously, Setia Taipan 2 is not gonna be the plan for this year but next year. If 2.8mil onwards, I reckon this would be 4 storey with lift too.
Chris Chew
post Jul 4 2013, 12:54 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jul 3 2013, 11:08 PM)
Hello, the next launch should be 20x65 2.5 storey. I can not remember the built up. Should be more than 2500sf. Price RM 788k n above. Another is cluster semi d. Price 1mil n above. Both site in behind setia city mall. According to SA, still got DIBS except new policy from bank negara.

I dun think the 2.5storey will push up the sub sale market very much.
Right now the transaction in setia Indah ard 700k to 720k.
Ppl got choice to buy sub sale or new launch.
I was told it would be tentatively 20x65 for the 2 1/2 storey, not 3 storey link.

Don't surprise if the price is higher than RM 800k.

Chris Chew
post Jul 20 2013, 01:35 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jul 19 2013, 12:47 PM)
Got. See hoy chan start selling now
What's that?

Chris Chew
post Aug 8 2013, 01:16 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Aug 8 2013, 11:21 AM)
Done that... do not believe it .... Owners testing market or looking for water fish 🔪🔪
By PM, it is quite usual. Mind to share the lowest and highest asking price u had obtained ?
Chris Chew
post Aug 17 2013, 12:23 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 16 2013, 11:22 PM)
Anyone know when they will launch Seri Mutiara apt?
I think probably Sept or October.

Chris Chew
post Aug 17 2013, 02:40 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 17 2013, 12:47 AM)
Saw few 20X70 units sell at >740K++ in iproperty.  sweat.gif
Honestly, those 20x70s price were already increased a lot in recent 2 years but it seems that asking price of 740-760++k not easy to sell off, or just a mere asking price but we don't know the demand offer price yet.

Really sweat to see the price.

But I think Regia 2 and 3 is different compare to Melastoma ( both posted by you above ) and Melastoma is a lot nicer in terms of workmanship and materials used or quality in my opinion.

Chris Chew
post Aug 17 2013, 03:55 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronaldoo @ Aug 17 2013, 03:05 PM)
for your info, iproperty is helping to speculate too. the best is to check with banker for valuation.
IMHO, iproperty ads, almost 70% of the ads were either speculation or mark down price without actual unit in hand to collect listing or only one unit in hand but to list down 10 units or whatsover.

For older tamans and houses, iproperty can be use as benchmark or supporting like the valuers doing, but for newly completed properties, the influence is lesser although they use it as part of the tool by calling the agents.

I would agree that the best is to check the banks / valuers for the proper valuation and the mixed it up with selling factor or buying decision whether to sell higher or slightly lower or buy it at higher price.

However,
some agents would deemed the banks valuation are very low and rubbish and determine themselves based on owners asking price and offer a market price to both buyer / seller.
some owners would increase the price much higher after know the banks / valuers valuation
some agents would ask the owners to sell at higher price after he able to get the 10 bankers to check the valuation and used the highest but not average
some developers are claim their products are the best and they are themselves to determine the selling price and market price, not banks or valuers
some buyers would claim the asking price is too high although he can obtained the bank valuation after check with 5 bankers / valuers and called it ridiculous after know the price is appreciated 70-100% after 2-3 years from first launch date.
Chris Chew
post Aug 19 2013, 05:47 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Aug 19 2013, 05:39 PM)
totally agreed...shall look at the bank valuation, transacted price in stead of just looking at iproperty asking price on the direction of the pricing...
do you have the statistic of bank valuation and transacted price, mind to share here ? so far i cant found it.
Hmm, maybe I need time and ask my friend to consolidated it but I have other location for him to do.

Anyhow, I had query before and for the past few months, the valuation is hardly can match the asking price not only for intermediates but also for the new semi-d ( lesser gap anyway )

Owner and agents would take the highest valaution as an example to benchmark their properties.
( Ex. few values at RM 600k, 610k, 630k, RM 635k, RM 660k and highest 680k, they will branded the houses as value already at RM 680k and should worth at least RM 700kor higher ( if demand higher too ) )

I only take the average or above conservative valuation from banks and valuers.
Chris Chew
post Sep 1 2013, 03:00 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 1 2013, 11:58 AM)
Any idea when they will launch 3 storey link hse?
U mean Caffra 20x65?

I think quite soon, they had prepare the show model for Serissa, the 3 storey cluster homes of 32x70 but was told the show model for Caffra is preparing and ready soon.

Chris Chew
post Sep 3 2013, 12:23 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 1 2013, 03:25 PM)
No idea on d name
It's 20x65 2.5 storey
It's definitely called Caffra.

The show model and layout shows this is 2 1/2 storey like the Cluster Homes. But SA told me, they marketed it as 3 storey link houses with built up 2400+ sq feet onwards.

Chris Chew
post Sep 3 2013, 12:24 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Sep 2 2013, 08:30 PM)
How many unit is Caffra?

This one confirm licin in 1 hour!
Not sure, forgotten dy.

Maybe 100+ to 200 units only.
Chris Chew
post Sep 3 2013, 04:33 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(thecontrails @ Sep 3 2013, 03:47 PM)
This Caffra looks more like 2.5 storey with nice balcony.
Yes, thats why they build smaller built up and smaller land size, just to reduce the competitive price point.

Chris Chew
post Sep 18 2013, 01:22 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Sep 17 2013, 11:43 PM)
when will Mutiara be out ?
I think would be around 2-5 weeks time.

Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2013, 01:53 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 20 2013, 10:21 PM)
Spoke to SA today
They will launch Seri Mutiara next week
Another expected sold out project ...

Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2013, 09:39 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 21 2013, 01:39 PM)
M keen on their pricing as compared to the earlier 4 Seri(s)
Haha, everyone keen on it whether current Seri or earlier Seri(s)

But Seri Mutiara is the same cluster with those of Seri Baiduri and Seri Kasturi but the latter one was the best among the whole 5. So, I guess the price is justified itself.

Chris Chew
post Sep 23 2013, 10:51 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 23 2013, 09:12 AM)
Newcomer to this thread. Is another phase of landed units going to be launched? If so, what's the pricing and financing package details?
Boss, upcoming would be Caffra @ 3 storey linked house of 20 x 65 foot print with estimated 2400+ built up and Serrata @ 3 storey cluster semi-d of 32 x 70 foot print with 2600+ sq feet built up ...

No idea of the price but could be indicative of RM 800k+ for Caffra and RM 1mil++ for Serrata.

Chris Chew
post Sep 26 2013, 09:31 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cavynz @ Sep 26 2013, 09:17 AM)
As per end of day one, the no of ballot hits 1800++..let's see how it goes in another 3 days smile.gif
Wahh. 1800 numbers in a day. If wait till 2 more says maybe reach 5k plus plus dy.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0586sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:33 AM