QUOTE(kelchai @ Oct 6 2015, 11:26 AM)
If you prefer newer phases, look for the north side of setia alam, Setia Perdana, Setia Utama, Setia Wawasan.
noted.. tqtq. Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam
Oct 6 2015, 11:29 AM
145 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Oct 6 2015, 11:38 AM
1,717 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(zoomone @ Oct 6 2015, 11:16 AM) would like to get an opinion from expert here. My fren asked me to help her to find a house (landed) in setia alam. budget max rm 1mil. I am not familiar with this area. Everyone has their own preference, some would consider more on build up, some on affordability, some on safety and environment, etc.After did some homework, found that Anggun1&2 by pkns with 24x80 land area and build up 28++ sft, asking price in iprop is ~920k-950k. But Anjung sari next to it with 22x75 GnG asking price ~850k (the facade bit out dated). And sp setia project with similar land size easily more than 1 mil. Do you have any recommendation? thanks in advance If buying for own stay, need to really like the place, so best to go there and feel it for yourself which suits you best. Suggest to narrow down the various property parameters such as the min. acceptable build up, land size, max. price, no. of rooms, etc. and try to visit each of them. For myself, since I put safety and environment as the top consideration, I chose SPS project rather than PKNS. This post has been edited by klangvalleyrookie: Oct 6 2015, 11:40 AM |
Oct 6 2015, 11:41 AM
Validating
155 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(Rabel @ Oct 6 2015, 11:45 AM) Actly if me, for own stay. If new launching price n sub sale price no big diff. I will prefer sub sale. Can't move in now, so don't wanna let the house to be empty for another 3 years. And since for own stay, i like the feeling of waiting for the house completion, stage by stage. Every week go observe the progress. 😁😁The defect of house only will appear one yr plus to two yrs after house VP. Some more u can c the real environment, real design, real area and real house Buy new house, everything is based on paper proposal. The more worry is house defect. |
Oct 6 2015, 11:49 AM
2,386 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(Dallen @ Oct 6 2015, 11:41 AM) Can't move in now, so don't wanna let the house to be empty for another 3 years. And since for own stay, i like the feeling of waiting for the house completion, stage by stage. Every week go observe the progress. 😁😁 So u expect setia house price will keep increasing |
Oct 6 2015, 11:53 AM
190 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 6 2015, 11:38 AM) Everyone has their own preference, some would consider more on build up, some on affordability, some on safety and environment, etc. what is the reason you think SPS is safer with better environment than PKNS?If buying for own stay, need to really like the place, so best to go there and feel it for yourself which suits you best. Suggest to narrow down the various property parameters such as the min. acceptable build up, land size, max. price, no. of rooms, etc. and try to visit each of them. For myself, since I put safety and environment as the top consideration, I chose SPS project rather than PKNS. CUrious to know |
Oct 6 2015, 11:55 AM
854 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Dallen @ Oct 6 2015, 11:41 AM) Can't move in now, so don't wanna let the house to be empty for another 3 years. And since for own stay, i like the feeling of waiting for the house completion, stage by stage. Every week go observe the progress. 😁😁 Pros and cons.. New launch house entry cost is lower.. And u can have 3 years time to save money for renovation. Renovation for a landed is not cheap, easily more than rm100k with basic renovation. |
Oct 6 2015, 12:00 PM
Validating
QUOTE(Rabel @ Oct 6 2015, 12:49 PM) Haha. Already buy here sure expect setia house price to increase. But if its not also no problem since i will be staying here and not planning to sell. But no one know what my mind will be after 2 years during completion time. 😂 |
Oct 6 2015, 12:02 PM
Oct 6 2015, 12:03 PM
Validating
QUOTE(kelchai @ Oct 6 2015, 12:55 PM) Pros and cons.. New launch house entry cost is lower.. And u can have 3 years time to save money for renovation. Renovation for a landed is not cheap, easily more than rm100k with basic renovation. Agree lower entry. Even if start installments now will be quite burden, so i have another 2 or 3 years to save more money. And yes, expecting renovation to cost at least 100k, thats a bomb. |
Oct 6 2015, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Dallen @ Oct 6 2015, 12:00 PM) Haha. Already buy here sure expect setia house price to increase. But if its not also no problem since i will be staying here and not planning to sell. But no one know what my mind will be after 2 years during completion time. 😂 Well come to Setia Alam, the best place to live in Selangor Before that we have best place to live in kl- desa park city. This post has been edited by kelchai: Oct 6 2015, 12:09 PM |
Oct 6 2015, 12:16 PM
Validating
Oct 6 2015, 12:33 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(Dallen @ Oct 6 2015, 12:16 PM) I personally like SA environment but i rarely explore other regions of Selangor. Is SA the best place to stay? No other better place? Diff places got diff demandsI dare not to say SA is the best place to stay. Good for Klang ppl, does not mean good for Kajang or rawang ppl. Something like in tropicanal height or jade hill or eco hill. Good for Kajang ppl n Semenyih ppl but does not mean good for Klang n kapar ppl |
Oct 6 2015, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Oct 6 2015, 12:46 PM) please dont give unfair judgement.. Chill.....bro. Remember the phrase "beauty lies in the eyes of beholder". Don't just take my word for it, see what's the comment of other forummers too.currently the PKNS area is just 50% developed and once they achieve 100%, the area will be the best precinct in SA. if u look at the SA masterplan, PKNS area is the most centralized area, close to Setia City Mall & Setia EcoPark plus located at high land. Good Feng Shui maa.. As I said before, everyone has their own preference. So, it all comes down to individual choice. |
Oct 6 2015, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Oct 6 2015, 12:46 PM) please dont give unfair judgement.. I agreed with u on this. PKNS site the the most strategic, plus it is on higher solid ground thuscurrently the PKNS area is just 50% developed and once they achieve 100%, the area will be the best precinct in SA. if u look at the SA masterplan, PKNS area is the most centralized area, close to Setia City Mall & Setia EcoPark plus located at high land. Good Feng Shui maa.. Flood proof. The workmanship of PKNS is getting better after ayu impian series. |
Oct 6 2015, 01:47 PM
195 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Klang |
QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Oct 6 2015, 12:46 PM) please dont give unfair judgement.. its also closer to the chinese graveyard and heavy industries on the west side. that I can be sure its not a good feng shui.currently the PKNS area is just 50% developed and once they achieve 100%, the area will be the best precinct in SA. if u look at the SA masterplan, PKNS area is the most centralized area, close to Setia City Mall & Setia EcoPark plus located at high land. Good Feng Shui maa.. QUOTE(kelchai @ Oct 6 2015, 01:39 PM) I agreed with u on this. PKNS site the the most strategic, plus it is on higher solid ground thus high ground means nothing if the water cannot flow properly to suitable drainage exit or ponding effect. Most important is to ensure sufficient soil consolidation - you do not want to have differential cracks appearing due to long term settlement, just like what has happened to those earlier SPS phases.Flood proof. The workmanship of PKNS is getting better after ayu impian series. |
Oct 6 2015, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Oct 6 2015, 01:47 PM) its also closer to the chinese graveyard and heavy industries on the west side. that I can be sure its not a good feng shui. I think u r unaware of those earlier sps phase was due to low lattiude ground settlement issue.high ground means nothing if the water cannot flow properly to suitable drainage exit or ponding effect. Most important is to ensure sufficient soil consolidation - you do not want to have differential cracks appearing due to long term settlement, just like what has happened to those earlier SPS phases. |
Oct 6 2015, 02:25 PM
190 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 6 2015, 12:02 PM) i do agree diff individual will have diff views. however i cant really see much diff between sps and pkns in term of their locations cos both in precint 11 now; i m not too technical on the high or low ground as with my bare eyes, to me its not much diff at least.if i remember correctly, there was one pkns project in SA was delayed and currently being sued by the group of resident... that something need to take note i guess. |
Oct 6 2015, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(hugo67 @ Oct 6 2015, 02:25 PM) i do agree diff individual will have diff views. however i cant really see much diff between sps and pkns in term of their locations cos both in precint 11 now; i m not too technical on the high or low ground as with my bare eyes, to me its not much diff at least. Ic........ I thought you are considering the sub sale units too. if i remember correctly, there was one pkns project in SA was delayed and currently being sued by the group of resident... that something need to take note i guess. If you don't see much difference between SPS and PKNS new launches, then go for the cheaper one lor..... I must say, location and environment is not the same thing. Best go there personally, day and night time to get a feel. Also, can compare what has been done by SPS and PKNS to their existing units, launched a few years ago. It could act as a reference on what to expect when the neighbourhood matures. This post has been edited by klangvalleyrookie: Oct 6 2015, 04:44 PM |
Oct 6 2015, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(hugo67 @ Oct 6 2015, 02:25 PM) i do agree diff individual will have diff views. however i cant really see much diff between sps and pkns in term of their locations cos both in precint 11 now; i m not too technical on the high or low ground as with my bare eyes, to me its not much diff at least. Nowadays sp setia no longer sp setia, pkns no longer pkns.. If u know what i meant. Best is go onsite survey then u will know.if i remember correctly, there was one pkns project in SA was delayed and currently being sued by the group of resident... that something need to take note i guess. |
Oct 6 2015, 04:16 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 4 2015, 04:47 PM) ecopark is an 700acres development.....not all houses are affected by surau....but certainly you don't want to be right next to it....unfortunately this new launch one part of the development just sits right next to surau. I know you love surau,,,,therefore no problem....so does those people that pay close to 3mil to own a brand new Victoria spring or whatever. |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:19 AM |