Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

smwah
post Mar 20 2011, 07:15 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

I had stay SA for 2 years. Township is good, I hope it won't turn out be like like puchong. I prefer the township be organised, ppl follow town regulations, exp parking, driving, cleanliness, not too comoercialised. The design township is good.
For older phase, I would say their design is old fashion and some land settlement problem. My unit is consider the last kind of the old design. Sometime reglad abit bcoz not too wait a bit and purchase newer design or bigger unit. Now the resale price really shoot up. My friend bought a 20 70 for 500k with built up 2k. The unit is only 300k, 3 year ago. I bought mine about 230k.

henryhing
post Mar 21 2011, 02:50 PM

512 posts

Ya I also like the serene feeling especially during weekend when hujan.. Wah really relax and nice. Not many cars. Walk around the park in the evening damm shiok. Township quite neat and organize for now but hopefully will remain like that...Now waiting for setia city to come up..
Blue_Blood
post Apr 7 2011, 01:35 PM

493 posts

any new lauch project there?
4evernelson
post Apr 7 2011, 02:00 PM

216 posts

Opposite of setia alam have by pkns.
simonheng82
post Apr 16 2011, 08:52 AM

177 posts

PKNS project is normally for those salary not more than 3K? I always confused, maybe someone can enlighten me abit:)

Simon
http://www.setiacorner.com - Setia Alam Business Directory
4evernelson
post Apr 16 2011, 09:23 AM

216 posts

but it no longer cheap anymore, subsale price same as setia alam currently
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2011, 11:46 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(simonheng82 @ Apr 16 2011, 08:52 AM)
PKNS project is normally for those salary not more than 3K? I always confused, maybe someone can enlighten me abit:)

maybe you think low cost houses/apts are done by pkns only and only pkns build these low cost homes?
i think not... pkns is a developer that build all kinds, many are normal price, anyone can buy.
lost cost homes can be built by any developer, but buyers must register, qualify and get allocation from ministry, i think...
v2_vehooi
post Apr 19 2011, 12:28 AM

374 posts

I was thinking to buy the Axillaris Semi-D (Cluster Homes) @ RM500K. built up is 1706 Sq. Ft. which I think price is reasonable. but I need to get some advise from all of big bro&sis here. thanks for your advise in advance
4evernelson
post Apr 19 2011, 08:23 AM

216 posts

View the house & check the details before making decision. Beware house soil settlement, structure crack. There quite alots poor workmanship on particular early phase of construction in setia alam. Seeing / viewing is believing. 33x55 RM500k reasonable? It's not as big as you expected.
Jenn77
post Apr 19 2011, 10:15 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Apr 19 2011, 12:28 AM)
I was thinking to buy the Axillaris Semi-D (Cluster Homes) @ RM500K. built up is 1706 Sq. Ft. which I think price is reasonable. but I need to get some advise from all of big bro&sis here. thanks for your advise in advance
Hi there, I got the same offer as well. Try google the layout around and have a look. My current 22*75 got a built-up of 1580 sq. ft. without the extension on the back. This cluster semi-d home is basically give u a semi-d land, but normal DSL built-up. I suggest you do more research 1st. I would say the word semi-d sounds very tempting as to me also.. smile.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 19 2011, 11:45 AM

24,454 posts

this one still under construction, right?
it not mistaken, this one is on a hill, cut ground, should have no soil issues.
i think this cluster type is not as popular as the std 20x70 with bigger bu.
imo, price 500k is a bit on the high side, i wud check and compare against 20x70 and 20x65.

anyway, do you know the bank valuation of this axilliaris?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 19 2011, 11:48 AM
devil98
post Apr 19 2011, 01:57 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(4evernelson @ Apr 19 2011, 08:23 AM)
View the house & check the details before making decision. Beware house soil settlement, structure crack. There quite alots poor workmanship on particular early phase of construction in setia alam. Seeing / viewing is believing. 33x55 RM500k reasonable? It's not as big as you expected.
cluster semi-d not big as you though especially when you have child
maybe you can consider subsales or topup some to get 20x70 blush.gif
4evernelson
post Apr 19 2011, 08:07 PM

216 posts

agreed~

cluster SEMI D in setia alam really is CLUSTER !!!
AC525
post Apr 23 2011, 04:12 AM

Any condo in setia?
4evernelson
post Apr 23 2011, 11:23 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(AC525 @ Apr 23 2011, 04:12 AM)
Any condo in setia?
no condo but flat / apartment~

SEROJA new 1 next to petronas~ start building currently
lch78
post Apr 24 2011, 06:19 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I am thinking of buying a sub-sale double storey terrace in Setia Alam. New units are just too expensive for me. Hope to get a second hand at around 350K to 400K.

Any recommendations?
4evernelson
post Apr 25 2011, 08:33 AM

216 posts

It's quite difficult to get the range mentioned by you for a 20x70 double terrace, due to brain wash by property agent & surrounding rumors & hot property~ most of the owner would like to let go at 400k above ~ anyhow I think
18 x 65 they still selling at this price range 350~400k, there are for 20x75 but very less,beware for cheap unit,see the house structure & soil settlement carefully.
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2011, 09:28 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 24 2011, 06:19 PM)
I am thinking of buying a sub-sale double storey terrace in Setia Alam. New units are just too expensive for me. Hope to get a second hand at around 350K to 400K.

Any recommendations?
setia ones will be a bit bard for that budget, would be the smaller and older ones.
you can check the pkns subsale ones at alam nusantara - the first 20x70 ones may meet yr budget.
HaoYuan
post Apr 25 2011, 09:42 AM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

Wuhuuu, i called the banker just now and he say that i can loan up to 500k, muahahahaha
ronn77
post Apr 25 2011, 09:45 AM

2,508 posts

How's the sales for this cluster semi-d? Personally I feel it's too small for family house, just slightly bigger than condo.

176 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:45 PM