for your info, iproperty is helping to speculate too. the best is to check with banker for valuation.
Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam
Aug 17 2013, 03:05 PM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
for your info, iproperty is helping to speculate too. the best is to check with banker for valuation.
Aug 17 2013, 03:47 PM
1,614 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Whoever said property is cooling or dropping...whatever, did not study Setia Alam, ....
Lots of people with "holding power" vested here..... 😎😎😎 Kudos to the early birds for setia damai 💰💰💰💰 |
Aug 17 2013, 03:55 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(ronaldoo @ Aug 17 2013, 03:05 PM) for your info, iproperty is helping to speculate too. the best is to check with banker for valuation. IMHO, iproperty ads, almost 70% of the ads were either speculation or mark down price without actual unit in hand to collect listing or only one unit in hand but to list down 10 units or whatsover.For older tamans and houses, iproperty can be use as benchmark or supporting like the valuers doing, but for newly completed properties, the influence is lesser although they use it as part of the tool by calling the agents. I would agree that the best is to check the banks / valuers for the proper valuation and the mixed it up with selling factor or buying decision whether to sell higher or slightly lower or buy it at higher price. However, some agents would deemed the banks valuation are very low and rubbish and determine themselves based on owners asking price and offer a market price to both buyer / seller. some owners would increase the price much higher after know the banks / valuers valuation some agents would ask the owners to sell at higher price after he able to get the 10 bankers to check the valuation and used the highest but not average some developers are claim their products are the best and they are themselves to determine the selling price and market price, not banks or valuers some buyers would claim the asking price is too high although he can obtained the bank valuation after check with 5 bankers / valuers and called it ridiculous after know the price is appreciated 70-100% after 2-3 years from first launch date. |
Aug 18 2013, 03:21 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
did u guys notice the SPS adverts in BPL today?
Aug 18 2013, 12:07 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 17 2013, 02:40 PM) Honestly, those 20x70s price were already increased a lot in recent 2 years but it seems that asking price of 740-760++k not easy to sell off, or just a mere asking price but we don't know the demand offer price yet. Regia 2 and 3 were launched at lower price and lower specs. And the location is facing the mosque.Really sweat to see the price. But I think Regia 2 and 3 is different compare to Melastoma ( both posted by you above ) and Melastoma is a lot nicer in terms of workmanship and materials used or quality in my opinion. |
Aug 18 2013, 06:08 PM
68 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 16 2013, 11:57 PM) This ad here said 20X70 costs 760K The RM670k could be Regia 2 which only has 2 bedrooms upstairs (big bathroom with the bathtub), but regia 2 does not sell well. During my months of searching, Regia 2 (20x70) kept asking for between 650-670k, but no takes, keetp seeing the same house bringing people to view, but still no takers. The >700k ones would be the usual 20x70 with 3 Rooms upstairs and the even more in demand ones would be the 20x70 with 5 rooms (1 maid room downstairs), these go for >720k, and quite quickly taken up.http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsale And this ad here said 20 X 70 costs 670K http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsale Which is the more correct market price for SA DSL now? Or there are reasons behind that caused the big different pricing in these two SA DSL? Also, MANY MANY MANY (can say most) agents would advertise shockingly LOW prices on mudah/iprop/propwall etc to attract potential customers call them, and then they wld say the house advertised already snapped up, but..there are other units. And from then, they keep bombardingy our phone with the more exp priced units. So best way to know is for you to call up the agent who advertised it and asked directly. Can guarantee you those low priced ones are fake. OCBC valued the 20x70, gloriosa/gardenia/ those types at RM720k, 4 months ago |
Aug 18 2013, 06:12 PM
68 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(hondaracer @ Aug 17 2013, 03:47 PM) Whoever said property is cooling or dropping...whatever, did not study Setia Alam, .... That is true..those investors had real holding power. During my search there, I must have called up and visited almost every available unit there and most owners came in brand new continental cars, and they were in no hurry to sell. They just let me in, say that is their asking price, very selamba.. no sense of 'need to sell'. And it is true, the agent friends I keep in contact with told me they have sold a few more units at higher prices after I have bought. Indah 13 (melastoma type) going for 760k-810k now. Lots of people with "holding power" vested here..... 😎😎😎 Kudos to the early birds for setia damai 💰💰💰💰 |
Aug 18 2013, 07:13 PM
1,388 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Compare to other townships in Klang, the prices is quite expensive!!!
Aug 18 2013, 07:29 PM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
An impressive master plan which cater to all d daily needs without travelling far xcept 4D
Aug 18 2013, 09:49 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(bcbg @ Aug 18 2013, 06:12 PM) That is true..those investors had real holding power. During my search there, I must have called up and visited almost every available unit there and most owners came in brand new continental cars, and they were in no hurry to sell. They just let me in, say that is their asking price, very selamba.. no sense of 'need to sell'. And it is true, the agent friends I keep in contact with told me they have sold a few more units at higher prices after I have bought. Indah 13 (melastoma type) going for 760k-810k now. that is the tactic bro |
Aug 18 2013, 09:58 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 16 2013, 11:57 PM) This ad here said 20X70 costs 760K melastoma orig dev price 648k. the seller is asking for "fair profit", if that is the term!http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsale And this ad here said 20 X 70 costs 670K http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsale Which is the more correct market price for SA DSL now? Or there are reasons behind that caused the big different pricing in these two SA DSL? then again if bot with 5-10% discount, 5% down, good profit/roi lor... dev prices regia1 423k regia2 448k regia3 515k see the difference? and wait till you see maranta 668k mimosa 688k these have little chocie but to ask for 800k. can sell or not, yet to see... |
Aug 18 2013, 11:27 PM
1,388 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 18 2013, 09:58 PM) melastoma orig dev price 648k. the seller is asking for "fair profit", if that is the term! No sure about others....No go for me.then again if bot with 5-10% discount, 5% down, good profit/roi lor... dev prices regia1 423k regia2 448k regia3 515k see the difference? and wait till you see maranta 668k mimosa 688k these have little chocie but to ask for 800k. can sell or not, yet to see... |
Aug 19 2013, 09:44 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Aug 19 2013, 09:58 AM
Aug 19 2013, 05:39 PM
338 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
totally agreed...shall look at the bank valuation, transacted price in stead of just looking at iproperty asking price on the direction of the pricing...
do you have the statistic of bank valuation and transacted price, mind to share here ? so far i cant found it. QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 17 2013, 03:55 PM) IMHO, iproperty ads, almost 70% of the ads were either speculation or mark down price without actual unit in hand to collect listing or only one unit in hand but to list down 10 units or whatsover. For older tamans and houses, iproperty can be use as benchmark or supporting like the valuers doing, but for newly completed properties, the influence is lesser although they use it as part of the tool by calling the agents. I would agree that the best is to check the banks / valuers for the proper valuation and the mixed it up with selling factor or buying decision whether to sell higher or slightly lower or buy it at higher price. However, some agents would deemed the banks valuation are very low and rubbish and determine themselves based on owners asking price and offer a market price to both buyer / seller. some owners would increase the price much higher after know the banks / valuers valuation some agents would ask the owners to sell at higher price after he able to get the 10 bankers to check the valuation and used the highest but not average some developers are claim their products are the best and they are themselves to determine the selling price and market price, not banks or valuers some buyers would claim the asking price is too high although he can obtained the bank valuation after check with 5 bankers / valuers and called it ridiculous after know the price is appreciated 70-100% after 2-3 years from first launch date. |
Aug 19 2013, 05:44 PM
any new housing area with well planned which fetch lower price than setia alam ?
i m looking for standard 20x70 kind of house..which currently at setia alam - Garcinia is at 760k asking for sale according to iprop. QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 19 2013, 09:58 AM) |
Aug 19 2013, 05:47 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Aug 19 2013, 05:39 PM) totally agreed...shall look at the bank valuation, transacted price in stead of just looking at iproperty asking price on the direction of the pricing... Hmm, maybe I need time and ask my friend to consolidated it but I have other location for him to do.do you have the statistic of bank valuation and transacted price, mind to share here ? so far i cant found it. Anyhow, I had query before and for the past few months, the valuation is hardly can match the asking price not only for intermediates but also for the new semi-d ( lesser gap anyway ) Owner and agents would take the highest valaution as an example to benchmark their properties. ( Ex. few values at RM 600k, 610k, 630k, RM 635k, RM 660k and highest 680k, they will branded the houses as value already at RM 680k and should worth at least RM 700kor higher ( if demand higher too ) ) I only take the average or above conservative valuation from banks and valuers. |
Aug 19 2013, 05:51 PM
yeah agreed...shall take the average in the price band....
it depends on supply and demands also... QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 19 2013, 05:47 PM) Hmm, maybe I need time and ask my friend to consolidated it but I have other location for him to do. Anyhow, I had query before and for the past few months, the valuation is hardly can match the asking price not only for intermediates but also for the new semi-d ( lesser gap anyway ) Owner and agents would take the highest valaution as an example to benchmark their properties. ( Ex. few values at RM 600k, 610k, 630k, RM 635k, RM 660k and highest 680k, they will branded the houses as value already at RM 680k and should worth at least RM 700kor higher ( if demand higher too ) ) I only take the average or above conservative valuation from banks and valuers. |
Aug 19 2013, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Aug 19 2013, 05:44 PM) any new housing area with well planned which fetch lower price than setia alam ? U can consider Alam Impian at Sec 35, Shah Alami m looking for standard 20x70 kind of house..which currently at setia alam - Garcinia is at 760k asking for sale according to iprop. Developed by I&P and partially by TTDI Freehold New DSL @ TTDI - No more unless sub-sale New DSL @ I&P - Have plenty but 22x80 onwards |
Aug 19 2013, 06:56 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Alam Impian house price oso more than 700k
Frankly spk, InP workmanship much much better than setia alam. The latest launch for 22*80 still got few units available ( visited the sale office few wks ago). |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:01 PM |