> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

xperiaDROID
post Nov 9 2018, 09:19 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2018, 09:14 PM)
What is so great about Aeon Plus card?
It's only great if you shop in Aeon often, its also a member card for Aeon and Aeon Big combined, can earn 2x points which is more than your normal Aeon member card, also can get points if you use it overseas but I don't have money to go overseas lol.

Thinking of cancelling it and go for Bigpay, but I'm lazy lol and don't think there's a point for that.

Just my main gripe is it can't be linked with Boost and not sure when they will finally enable it.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Nov 9 2018, 09:21 PM
xperiaDROID
post Nov 9 2018, 09:20 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 9 2018, 09:19 PM)
Why ? Got what perks ? Come share
Post #4571 icon_idea.gif
jfleong
post Nov 9 2018, 09:21 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 9 2018, 09:20 PM)
Post #4571 icon_idea.gif
So spend outside got points ? How much are their points worth ? Say reload 1500 , what benefits do you get ?
xperiaDROID
post Nov 9 2018, 09:25 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 9 2018, 09:21 PM)
So spend outside got points ? How much are their points worth ? Say reload 1500 , what benefits do you get ?
If you spend outside Aeon, it's just like a normal prepaid card, unless you use it in participated merchants (dunno what are the perks).

Here's all you need to know...

https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/aeon-cards/ae...-plus-visa-card
jfleong
post Nov 9 2018, 09:30 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 9 2018, 09:25 PM)
If you spend outside Aeon, it's just like a normal prepaid card, unless you use it in participated merchants (dunno what are the perks).

Here's all you need to know...

https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/aeon-cards/ae...-plus-visa-card
Is this a mistake ?
https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/ul/1537956270...osure_sheet.pdf

It says joining fees waived , annual fees RM12 - should be the other way around right ?
xperiaDROID
post Nov 9 2018, 09:38 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 9 2018, 09:30 PM)
Is this a mistake ?
https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/ul/1537956270...osure_sheet.pdf

It says joining fees waived , annual fees RM12 - should be the other way around right ?
It's true, applying is free, annual fee is the same as your normal Aeon member card if I'm not wrong, that's why I said it's only beneficial if you shop in Aeon often.

If I'm not wrong, Bigpay still wins cuz there's no annual fee.
steamaccseller16
post Nov 9 2018, 10:38 PM

71 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

SUSDavid83
post Nov 9 2018, 10:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(steamaccseller16 @ Nov 9 2018, 10:38 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
This one is at manned cashier or self checkout?
Can use already?
wtw0911
post Nov 9 2018, 11:02 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(steamaccseller16 @ Nov 9 2018, 10:38 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
It shows error #97 when I tried to use it to make payment. Even the staff that came over to help has no idea what does error #97 mean rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2018, 10:58 PM)
This one is at manned cashier or self checkout?
Can use already?
Went to Tesco ioi city mall and there are scanners at both the self checkout and also the manned cashier but it keeps on showing error #97 when I tried to make payment using boost
SUSDavid83
post Nov 9 2018, 11:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Nov 9 2018, 11:02 PM)
It shows error #97 when I tried to use it to make payment. Even the staff that came over to help has no idea what does error #97 mean  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Went to Tesco ioi city mall and there are scanners at both the self checkout and also the manned cashier but it keeps on showing error #97 when I tried to make payment using boost
I know it is installed at self checkout.
But where you tried but prompted with that error?

Tomorrow I go try it out with TnG wallet.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 9 2018, 11:05 PM
wtw0911
post Nov 10 2018, 12:17 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2018, 11:03 PM)
I know it is installed at self checkout.
But where you tried but prompted with that error?

Tomorrow I go try it out with TnG wallet.
As mentioned in the previous reply, I tried it at Tesco IOI City Mall
MANUTD676767
post Nov 10 2018, 10:29 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 9 2018, 07:50 PM)
Today receive the 2 nov payment receipt, they sent 7 times continuously  sweat.gif (email keep spamming now by the same receipt)
Thanks for the update bro..
xperiaDROID
post Nov 10 2018, 12:50 PM

K
3,966 posts

Dunno if anyone noticed, 99 speedmart removed the sticker that shows that they accept e wallets, the one powered by Walletz app.

Boost sticker is still there though.
coolguy99
post Nov 10 2018, 02:29 PM

7,349 posts

Today I went to a coffee shop and totally didn't expect they accept Boost! what a surprise!
choongyouqi
post Nov 10 2018, 03:05 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

I also requested withdrawal on 2nd Nov and till now I haven't received the payment, although I did get the payment advice slip on 6th Nov.

This is what the CS replied yesterday:

"
Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out to Boost.
The cash out request to your bank account(s) will take some time to process due to a technical issue.
This issue impacted multiple accounts and we are sorting this issue out as quickly as possible.
We appreciate your kind understanding and patience while we complete the all the pending request.
Please bear with us.
Regards,
Boost Support
"
xperiaDROID
post Nov 10 2018, 03:07 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 10 2018, 02:29 PM)
Today I went to a coffee shop and totally didn't expect they accept Boost! what a surprise!
You mean those normal mom and pop kopitiams?

How do you pay the drinks though?

Go to the counter and pay?
coolguy99
post Nov 10 2018, 03:44 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 10 2018, 03:07 PM)
You mean those normal mom and pop kopitiams?

How do you pay the drinks though?

Go to the counter and pay?
Just an old school kopitiam. Probably the owner's children helped them to setup. I doubt they know much about it haha.
xperiaDROID
post Nov 10 2018, 03:50 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 10 2018, 03:44 PM)
Just an old school kopitiam. Probably the owner's children helped them to setup. I doubt they know much about it haha.
I'm just curious that how do customers pay for drinks...

They can't expect customers to stand up and then go to the counter to scan the code right?

Would be great if they stick the QR codes on every table, that would work.
xperiaDROID
post Nov 10 2018, 04:56 PM

K
3,966 posts

This Aeon Plus prepaid card sucks to the max...

Can't link with Boost, can't even topup Grabpay, there's no point of using it anymore, screw this crap.
cbkl
post Nov 10 2018, 06:38 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Nov 10 2018, 03:05 PM)
I also requested withdrawal on 2nd Nov and till now I haven't received the payment, although I did get the payment advice slip on 6th Nov.

This is what the CS replied yesterday:

"
Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out to Boost.
The cash out request to your bank account(s) will take some time to process due to a technical issue.
This issue impacted multiple accounts and we are sorting this issue out as quickly as possible.
We appreciate your kind understanding and patience while we complete the all the pending request.
Please bear with us.
Regards,
Boost Support
"
Please update us if u have received the money later.

244 Pages « < 226 227 228 229 230 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0370sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:08 AM