> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

xperiaDROID
post Aug 13 2018, 11:29 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 13 2018, 11:25 AM)
I don't really care whether got customer behind waiting for me to pay with BOOST.

it's the merchant fault for the slowness, not me. Why I want to tolerate?
But then you get some ppl with the "cash is king" mindset that blames you for the hassle instead.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 13 2018, 11:36 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 13 2018, 11:32 AM)
not my fault, I don't give a f**k.  biggrin.gif

If you have that kind of "paiseh" mindset, you will lose out a lot.
Lol I will never tolerate when there are these common issues from paying with e wallet that's clearly at the fault of the merchant.

Hence, that's the reason why I even wasted my time and argued with a KK mart cashier in a certain outlet once, but mainly because of the bad attitude when I pay with Boost.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 13 2018, 11:37 AM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 13 2018, 08:02 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 13 2018, 07:50 PM)
Boost really have deep pockets to run such cash back campaigns...
Boost = Axiata = Celcom
xperiaDROID
post Aug 13 2018, 08:17 PM

K
3,966 posts

Boost seems to be targeting at barber shops and salons as well, since Quick Cut is already in the list, they should target Kwik & Ez as well.

Would be great to pay with Boost to get a haircut. brows.gif
xperiaDROID
post Aug 13 2018, 10:07 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 13 2018, 08:47 PM)
OT here a bit, TouchNGo wallet fighting back with free RM8, no reload necessary.
I just don't understand why they can't let us link our TnG card with the app just by using the serial code behind.

But yet they can make something like this and let us reload the app by using the PIN. doh.gif

Unless it can be used for RFID and public transports, I don't see any reason to give it a chance, they want me to use it as an e wallet to buy stuffs? No thanks...I'll rather stick with Boost, Favepay and Wechat Pay for that. Get their own shit right first before competing with other e wallets.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 13 2018, 10:18 PM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 13 2018, 10:10 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 13 2018, 10:04 PM)
Who has experience not getting cashback? Do you guys usually contact Boost about this?
For me, only once.

After that, everything is fine so far, usually I'll wait 3 working days at maximum before contacting them.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 13 2018, 10:10 PM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 13 2018, 11:43 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 13 2018, 10:36 PM)
I will use it to buy something around rm8 and then uninstall the app like Razerpay brows.gif
So cruel... biggrin.gif
xperiaDROID
post Aug 14 2018, 12:55 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 14 2018, 12:26 PM)
You might need to reinstall TnG app once they implemented RFID.
Don't forget the transit feature, will only install back when it's available to use for public transport.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 14 2018, 04:19 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jokerneverdie @ Aug 14 2018, 04:16 PM)
still not Paparich that near me
Still can use Favepay and pay with Boost. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 14 2018, 04:20 PM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 15 2018, 10:11 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cheekl @ Aug 15 2018, 09:34 AM)
Anyone notice boost is taking too much battery? With 3 minutes on screen time can eat up 40% of my battery. I already reported to boost but no action so far. Favepay used to have the same problem, but rectified during the recent update.
Yup, but still can't beat fb messenger on that.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 15 2018, 10:50 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Aug 15 2018, 10:35 AM)
has anyone tried mamak stalls for 50% cb ?
both ABC Bistro Cafe & ABC One Bistro are in brickfields, they are in the 50% cb list
question is do they really accept boost ?
Don't expect much from mamak stalls, they might say "system not ready" with a fuck face even when there's a QR code sign on the counter.

Bigger ones like Q Bistro should be fine.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 15 2018, 11:53 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2018, 11:23 AM)
i remember someone shared the video of favepay paying with boost.

anyone can reshare the video?
I can't recall anyone sharing a video about it here, but it's pretty simple to use...

Just select Boost as payment method, enter the price, confirm payment, and then you will be led to the Boost app to enter your pin and then done!

But it's a tad bit slower than the usual way by paying using the card linked to Favepay.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 15 2018, 02:04 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cheekl @ Aug 15 2018, 01:47 PM)
Once you setup the payment method to Boost, it will automatically deduct from boost when you make payment for Favepay.
That's true.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 15 2018, 02:39 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 15 2018, 02:29 PM)
which lejen here dapat shake RM10?

my highest shake only RM5.
Wonder what's the highest amount that one can get?
xperiaDROID
post Aug 16 2018, 12:49 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 16 2018, 12:21 PM)
select prepaid and pick Umobile
I think what he meant was postpaid.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 16 2018, 02:05 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Aug 16 2018, 11:40 AM)
Still cannot.

On another note, I suspecting Boost blocking Big Pay debit card now. Did anyone managed to reload their account with Big Pay card today?
BigPay is a prepaid card, it's normal when e wallets doesn't allow you to link prepaid cards with it, I think Wechat Pay has the same issue as well.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 16 2018, 06:09 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 16 2018, 03:20 PM)
Yes, can trust me. I got all telco using on Boost.
What about Redone postpaid?

Select Celcom?
xperiaDROID
post Aug 16 2018, 10:06 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(97fangkhai97 @ Aug 16 2018, 10:02 PM)
Yesterday night I spend RM 29 in KKmart but end up didnt get the RM10 cashback today. Where to report?
It will take up to 3 working days if they're slow, just wait.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 17 2018, 12:14 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 17 2018, 11:37 AM)
I am abit worried, how can they checked if we have pay for the parking via app
It's 2018, surely our officers are already kept up to date with devices that can sync with parking apps. Hence, Jomparking has been around for a while now, don't see much complaints, only the Smart Selangor one is full of complaints.

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Aug 17 2018, 11:39 AM)
this is my 1st time using boost, i have reloaded 20 into it, premium account d

then i wanna topup for another number (hotlink), tried few times d still error

then tried topup to another number (digi), straight went through lol

wanna sign in here to lodge a report https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/signin then it says my password is wrong sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i logout from the boost app, then login again with same password and can login, but the username here is my phone number

i double check the email in boost app, it's the email i used to login the website

how come so buggy one doh.gif
You can always report via the app, swipe to the last section, tap on the bottom tab, and then tap the chat bubble icon and make a report.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 17 2018, 12:15 PM

K
3,966 posts

Just received RM 3 cashback from Boost, I didn't even do anything, only bought something from R&R Ayer Keroh couple of days ago.

But rezeki jangan ditolak lah, not gonna ask why I got it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 17 2018, 12:17 PM

23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0989sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:10 AM