QUOTE(swn525 @ Aug 9 2018, 02:55 PM)
new boost user here, feel too late to know this
now can pay my MBPJ parking with cash back  rclxm9.gif
currently only parking in DBKL area can be paid through boost app
swn525
post Aug 9 2018, 03:22 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Aug 9 2018, 03:08 PM)
currently only parking in DBKL area can be paid through boost app
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...orparking&hl=en

edit:
not only PJ
Kajang, Shah Alam, Ampang........also can

This post has been edited by swn525: Aug 9 2018, 03:26 PM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 9 2018, 03:33 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 9 2018, 02:54 PM)
HAHAHAHA bro you got alot of comments. But i just wanted to have my me-time over there, having hot soup during a rainy day and some youtube videos.
Maybe I'm just nitpicking, but the one I think they should sort out is the payment part, at least let the customers to pay by card as an alternate payment method.

But gotta say that the environment is good, especially in the kind of scenario that you mentioned.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 9 2018, 03:35 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Aug 9 2018, 03:22 PM)

edit:
not only PJ
Dat UI design...

Ewwwwwwwwwwww...
WinterDays
post Aug 9 2018, 03:40 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Aug 9 2018, 03:22 PM)

edit:
not only PJ
just saw the app review, dun dare use sweat.gif

August 7, 2018

Dah BAYAR parking guna Smart Selangor app pun kena SAMAN..... pakai app buat bayaran untuk apa....??? Sendiri record? Tahunan record?

August 2, 2018

Dah BAYAR parking pun saman! Dah letak note yang pakai smart Selangor Parking app pun kene SAMAN!
se0ngj00
post Aug 9 2018, 03:41 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Aug 9 2018, 02:59 PM)
yes, get cash back from credit card top up to Bigpay
then Bigpay top up to Boost
Boost top up to MBPJ app
just curious if directly top up to boost will ur cc entitle cb?
xperiaDROID
post Aug 9 2018, 03:48 PM

K
3,966 posts

Pezzo in Tesco Taman Midah still doesn't accept Boost. sad.gif
namic
post Aug 9 2018, 03:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 9 2018, 01:55 PM)
Which merchant? Can try to report to the merchant. icon_idea.gif
Isn't that a common attitude from KK cashiers? Well I'm not generalizing, I've seen some good ones, but some are just plain rude and cocky.

From my experience with using Boost in few KK outlets, most were fine with it, some even smiled when I told them I wanna pay with Boost. But there was once that I had a terrible experience in the Amoda (entrance) outlet, paid using Boost, amount got deducted, but the POS system didn't respond, the idiot beside the cashier said "line problem" in a rude tone, and then wanted to blame me for that, I argued with him until he gave up and let me go with my stuff.
It's Hotpot, will not going there after this promotion end. tongue.gif
msa9696
post Aug 9 2018, 04:00 PM

1,593 posts

Finally Boost customer feedback replied me that those listed in their website means 100% all outlets will accept Boost, those not listed some might accept, some might not.

But then I asked them, the following still don't accept, how ah? Not sure how they going to answer me:-
- Chizu Sunway Pyramid
- La Juiceria KLCC
- Llao Llao Pavilion

I believe many more still don't accept despite being published on Boost
ClarenceT
post Aug 9 2018, 04:06 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(se0ngj00 @ Aug 9 2018, 03:41 PM)
just curious if directly top up to boost will ur cc entitle cb?
Depends on your CC's rebate scheme.
Boost Top Up is not an online transaction, so may not eligible for CB if directly top up Boost.
ChiaW3n
post Aug 9 2018, 04:06 PM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 9 2018, 03:35 PM)
Dat UI design...

Ewwwwwwwwwwww...
MPAJ also about the same UI design!
ClarenceT
post Aug 9 2018, 04:15 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Aug 9 2018, 02:55 PM)
new boost user here, feel too late to know this
now can pay my MBPJ parking with cash back  rclxm9.gif
Not only parking, you can pay your water bills to get additional cashback!
eg I pay RM10 then I get a chance to "shake" and most of the time I will win RM0.50...

nickcct
post Aug 9 2018, 04:15 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Not sure anyone which llao llao outlet accept boost? Midvalley or Sunway Velocity?
swn525
post Aug 9 2018, 04:37 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2018, 04:15 PM)
Not only parking, you can pay your water bills to get additional cashback!
eg I pay RM10 then I get a chance to "shake" and most of the time I will win RM0.50...
thanks, my place is under selangor area, it's free every month under the usage
TongCN
post Aug 9 2018, 05:34 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

Question: Any minimum spend/payment with Boost to get the Shake reward ?

I decide to split payment to Unifi in order to gain some shake reward instead of one go.

E.g.
RM50 x 3 ?
RM10 x 15 ?
jfleong
post Aug 9 2018, 05:40 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 9 2018, 05:34 PM)
Question: Any minimum spend/payment with Boost to get the Shake reward ?

I decide to split payment to Unifi in order to gain some shake reward instead of one go.

E.g.
RM50 x 3 ?
RM10 x 15 ?
Not all shake rewards are equal. Shake reward is very low for bill payments, might as well use Credit Card for cash back
But if you insist, and to answer your question, there is no minimum, but the amount of cashback depends on the amount you pay, you might even get a shake reward that says "try again" - like someone in an earlier post, paying Rm1 at a time

This post has been edited by jfleong: Aug 9 2018, 05:41 PM
jfleong
post Aug 9 2018, 05:44 PM

338 posts

Experience at a certain store
Ask if Boost accepted - they first said no, even though there are a few Boost stickers located throughout the store
When I ask why they say they are not ready, Boost has a separate machine bla bla bla
I have to press them to ask their manager, only then did the manager bother to come out to teach the staff how to use

I really hate this type of mentality. The idea is just say no is safer, because if you make a mistake , you might have to tanggung. They are also not willing to learn and adapt. This is one of the reasons why e-payment is not as prevalent here, despite most people holding at least one contactless-enabled cards
soonwai
post Aug 9 2018, 06:23 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Aug 9 2018, 04:15 PM)
Not sure anyone which llao llao outlet accept boost? Midvalley or Sunway Velocity?
llaollao Midvalley accepts Boost, I used it there last month.
HappyPlace
post Aug 9 2018, 06:42 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 9 2018, 04:00 PM)
Finally Boost customer feedback replied me that those listed in their website means 100% all outlets will accept Boost, those not listed some might accept, some might not.

But then I asked them, the following still don't accept, how ah? Not sure how they going to answer me:-
- Chizu Sunway Pyramid
- La Juiceria KLCC
- Llao Llao Pavilion

I believe many more still don't accept despite being published on Boost
Burgerlab Mytown also not accept Boost for now..😑

244 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0331sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:39 PM