khainiz94
post May 15 2019, 05:06 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ May 13 2019, 08:51 AM)
Beg to differ.

DiGi is way better than Maxis here at Kepong Manjalara and Bandar Sri Damansara

In fact if you look at your jitter rate for Maxis it shows a spike of over 100ms. Very bad line quality there.At least 10X as worse than DiGi's.
Some places Maxis is way ahead of the competition.
Some other places other telco is better.
So it is up to us which is the best telco.
But based on my experience, Maxis does not dissapoint.
Most places got a stable 4G network and really good streaming.
Whereas Digi and Celcom is bad at some places I go to.
When peak hour sure the internet loads like shit even on LTE whereas Maxis is just simply the best.
As a proof, here is the ‘awesome’ Digi speed in my house area.

khainiz94
post Jun 20 2020, 09:19 PM

2,856 posts

Anyone here is from telco expertise?
I don't know how to complain to Maxis anymore because the issue will not be fixed at all.
It has been going for 4 months already and they never fix it at all.
At my area, there is a problem with Band 7 LTE. When a phone connected to that band, internet will hang and not working. Even with 3CA (Band 1+Band 3+Band 7).
When I disable Band 7 via Service Menu on my Samsung, the internet works as normally.
And this is happening not only on my phone, but any phone connected to the same tower.
As a proof, my mom phone also having the same problem. Including my friends who came to my house.
I really hope anyone can give a solution to fix this.
Keep reporting the same issue, it never solved.
khainiz94
post Jun 20 2020, 11:16 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 20 2020, 11:12 PM)
indeed difficult. better port out, since many better telco offers nowadays. not worth staying with them.
I am sticking with Maxis because that is the only telco that is stable in other areas that I go to.
Celcom and Digi is too slow to watch YouTube especially at night.
The only problem is my housing area.
khainiz94
post Jun 22 2020, 11:21 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 22 2020, 11:08 AM)
Nothing much you can do except wait Maxis who will then finally upgrade or replace faulty hardware or something.
Learn to live with it.
My place....i used to be on corporate Digi account but the line is damn bad inside my house....
Only Samsung phone or Huawei save the day with Band selection....Other phone habis if kena that band..have to airplane on off on off.

Ended up i change to the cheapest Digi postpaid rm38 as i cannot even fully utilise the Rm130 quota plan.
Even now Rm38 ...sure lot of leftover quota.

Maxis latest godsend RM45 6Mbps is so gooding.
In my area....Only Celcom and Maxis have the best coverage and signal strength...
The rest awefully awesome.

Digi line on Modem Router is the best at my place.

So..sticking to Maxis is a good choice..bro
Surprisingly they did upgrade my tower with Band 1, but they did not fix Band 7 at all.
Pening with Maxis.
Luckily my Samsung can disable those faulty Band 7 and still get good speed with 2CA (B1 + B3).
But my mum who uses an iPhone keep complaining why the internet always stuck.
How to explain to her also don't know how.
And FYI they did acknowledge the tower is having issues but maybe they are having trouble to replace the hardware?
Anyway Maxis have always been solid wherever I go to except my home.
That is why I still prefer to use Maxis because the other SIM I have like Celcom and Digi have been bad so far.
khainiz94
post Jun 22 2020, 07:23 PM

2,856 posts

I don't know why but Maxis is keep adding new LTE bands in my area but still does not fix the main issue.
Is their Network team stupid or what?
Now got new Band 8 900 MHz LTE band activated in my area.
So in total, my area got 4 kinds of LTE band in my area.
Band 1, Band 3, Band 7 and Band 8.

[url=https://pictr.com/image/7HOvfj]
user posted image[/url]
MakNok

0.0481sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:01 AM