Hotlink Postpaid, Now with Appreciation Bonus Up to 140GB

Xange
post Sep 3 2024, 09:37 AM

76 posts

Hi, does anyone here used to be in maxis family package and MNP/switched to hotlink postpaid? I need some guidance as I planned to switch to Hotlink Postpaid 45 for all my 4 lines and subscribe time fiber as they just laid cable to my apartment here.

The monthly fee is cheaper too, RM295.74(Time 200mbps + 4 Hotlink 45) vs 359.35 (Maxis Family for 4 with 100mbps speed upgrade) I am done with maxis family plan after a year they still dont give us free speed upgrade like they did to maxis postpaid + fiber

The last time i asked in maxis center at ekocheras, they said all my line must convert to hotlink prepaid for a month then only can convert to postpaid, is it same with yours?
Xange
post Sep 24 2024, 03:24 PM

76 posts

hi, everyone. Is there anyone here have experience or know-how on converting hotlink prepaid to hotlink postpaid? Prefer to do it online cause i saw online subscribe postpaid get rm10 discount for 6 months. Are there any catch or possible hiccups for the procedure?

below are my backstory:
1. I "was" a maxis family subscriber, 4 line + 100mbps
2. I subscribed Time fiber to replace maxis fiber
3. I went to maxis center to change plan but the procedure as told by the staff there is that i must stay in hotlink prepaid for 2 weeks and then only can change to postpaid. at the time i'm writing this post, it's my 6th day with hotlink prepaid, still have 8 days to go.
Xange
post Oct 10 2024, 08:20 PM

76 posts

lol... today i kena trolled... about a month ago i went to the counter to change from maxis family to hotlink postpaid and i need to stay at prepaid for 2 weeks only can apply for postpaid, then just now trying to do it over hotlink webpage for the 6 months RM10 discount, everything went smooth until I was told i need to choose a new number... what a bummer... ranting.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by Xange: Oct 10 2024, 08:29 PM

0.0604sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:17 AM