Hotlink Postpaid, Now with Appreciation Bonus Up to 140GB

jusbella
post Jan 8 2023, 12:23 AM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jan 7 2023, 02:13 PM)
hotlink prepaid RM30..if use up 2GB data.. then need to buy more data or stilll can used?
Still can use, with reduced speed at 64 / 128 kbps.
jusbella
post Jan 7 2024, 08:31 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jan 7 2024, 08:21 PM)
sure boh? my one hotlink postpaid RM60 also no free 5G
You may need to check apps and opt in 5g. It's under internet pass, 5g at RM0.
jusbella
post Jan 7 2024, 10:35 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:58 PM)
so hotlink finally follow minister order to include 5g for free?
celcome mega postpaid still no 5g unless subscribe booster
Its same to Maxis postpaid, user need to access Maxis apps and opt-in to 5G access for free smile.gif
jusbella
post Jan 7 2024, 11:22 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jan 7 2024, 11:13 PM)
Using old plan or what? I'm using Maxis Postpaid 79 no need opt in pun
Postpaid 68 and postpaid 98, postpaid share 48, last checked need opt in for rm10.

Then recently checked surprisingly they removed the charge and opt in is free.
jusbella
post Jan 18 2024, 06:44 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(MixBlood @ Jan 18 2024, 06:20 PM)
Did you use Hotlink apps or Maxis apps? My wife using Hotlink Postpaid 40 but in her Hotlink apps doesn't show anything about 5G.
Check internet pass section
jusbella
post Aug 30 2024, 08:52 PM

3,029 posts

Get 67GB data for 24 hours if purchase any monthly data pass.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 30 2024, 08:28 PM)
any merdeka promo?
jusbella
post Sep 3 2024, 10:27 AM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(Xange @ Sep 3 2024, 09:37 AM)
Hi, does anyone here used to be in maxis family package and MNP/switched to hotlink postpaid? I need some guidance as I planned to switch to Hotlink Postpaid 45 for all my 4 lines and subscribe time fiber as they just laid cable to my apartment here.

The monthly fee is cheaper too, RM295.74(Time 200mbps + 4 Hotlink 45) vs 359.35 (Maxis Family for 4 with 100mbps speed upgrade) I am done with maxis family plan after a year they still dont give us free speed upgrade like they did to maxis postpaid + fiber

The last time i asked in maxis center at ekocheras, they said all my line must convert to hotlink prepaid for a month then only can convert to postpaid, is it same with yours?
Yes your plan considerate downgrade from premium plan to standard plan. And thus all your line must convert to principle line and need wait cooling period, after that you able to convert to supplement line.

U may walk in to klcc or nu sentral maxis central they give you more info.
jusbella
post Sep 3 2024, 05:33 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 3 2024, 04:55 PM)
what about hotlink postpaid to maxis postpaid? any cooling off period?
My guess, yes there is still cooling period applied.
jusbella
post Sep 15 2024, 05:56 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 15 2024, 05:15 PM)
Any way to pay Hotlink Postpaid for someone else? I have the phone number and account number.

Friend is overseas and is getting an error when he tries to pay. So far I went to http://selfserve.hotlink.com.my but need to login with OTP but not sure when he'll be back online or if he even has that number with him.
Can use jompay

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/services/payment/
jusbella
post Aug 11 2025, 03:10 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(matow @ Aug 11 2025, 11:04 AM)
Anyone received their Free 5GB 30 Days free pass for August 2025?
Sudah tarik ka?

Update.

I checked my account using the web, there's a new free pass for "Free 1200GB for 365 days" internet pass.
Just activated it and it is shown in my internet balance.

This under which plan?

Hotlink Pantas eligible?
jusbella
post Sep 13 2025, 10:21 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Sep 13 2025, 10:04 PM)
can I watch sooka on iPad with the hotlink addon ? Or only stream using mobile data
Anywhere also can. Include smart TV.

After you purchase it'll link you to register email ID and password will do. Then you may use any device as you like the login with email ID and password.

Take note depend which package you choose, premium package allow 3 concurrent usage at the same time.
jusbella
post Sep 21 2025, 10:25 PM

3,029 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 21 2025, 06:56 PM)
hi anybody had experienced of overpayment? when i wanted to port out hotlink asked me to pay so and so which i did. but when the official bill came, turns out it's overpaid. any method to claim it?
Let's CS report to billing department.

Or else wait next year you can claim from egumis.

0.0721sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:57 AM