7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hotlink Postpaid, Now with Appreciation Bonus Up to 140GB

TSalexleow81
post Apr 12 2019, 05:09 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Apr 12 2019, 11:15 AM)
Hotlink red plan is better or the flex package?
Depends on what you want. Flex benefits you more on calls, Red benefits you more on Social Media. Data wise almost the same!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 12 2019, 05:11 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 12 2019, 01:50 PM)
i search keywords on "MOP" , "MaxisOne" in this thread and found that in order to change from MaxisOne plan to Hotlink Postpaid Flex, i need to change to Hotlink Prepaid for 1 month first, then only can change to Hotlink Postpaid Flex.

i am using MOP158 and would like to convert to Postpaid Flex 40. Do I need to go through the same process above?
Yes, you need convert your MOB158 to Hotlink Red and stay for 1 month. Then only you are allowed to change to Hotlink Postpaid Flex. I just did this process not long ago!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 12 2019, 11:23 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Apr 12 2019, 05:47 PM)
i every month will buy the monthly RM60 red pass as well.. feeling the same jer, but one thing bout flex is the RM1 phone
If for me, i won't go for the phone because i am bound to 24 month contract which is useless. Better buy the phone outside and contract free so that you could change the plan anytime.
TSalexleow81
post Apr 13 2019, 11:21 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Apr 13 2019, 03:45 PM)
you can choose the rm40 package without phone.if you want more social media, just add on rm10. total rm50
Yes..if u have internet/wifi at home then this plan is suitable!

TSalexleow81
post Apr 14 2019, 06:09 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Apr 14 2019, 12:26 AM)
ya...now purchasing the rm60 pass to see the internet performance. if it is good, plan to sitwch to hotlink flex.
do i need to change sim card when switching from prepaid to postpaid?
OK. this is the question i asked CS as well. CS told me make sure your sim card is 128K and it's fine. No need to change. If your SIM Card is 64K, then advisable to change at any authorized Maxis dealers or Centers. Performance is good, no worries smile.gif Among all, I still prefer Maxis as my No.1 telco brand.

TSalexleow81
post Apr 14 2019, 08:24 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

FB, Instagram and whatapps is down as time of notice!!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 15 2019, 07:19 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Apr 15 2019, 12:21 AM)
If you live in Klang Valley and KL primarily, avoid Maxis and Hotlink.

Nowadays Maxis network is highly congested and unresponsive in KL. I've been getting assistive GPS signals when using Maxis. Before this came from Telco U. Hardly have any issues connecting to GPS signal detection. For some reason I feel like Waze hates Maxis's network.

Reception signal can be full but speedtest results tell otherwise, it can't take the traffic and register 3G HSPA speeds or worst. Even their 4G+ network can only attain 10M-20M at most.

I'm thinking now of porting out from this miserable telco. Oversubscribed and making no efforts to improve their 4G network when Telco-U and C now making lots of effort to win customers over.
That's weird. I am using Maxis around Klang Valley and I found not much problem on the network. Wherever I go, mostly I get signal and the speed has been very consistent even for indoors and outdoors. My speedtest shown above 30Mbps most of the time. Speaking of Waze, no issue as well as I can get consistent GPS signals.
TSalexleow81
post Apr 16 2019, 07:29 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(d-Dee @ Apr 15 2019, 10:06 PM)
Hello. Is there a best way to pay Hotlink Postpaid Flex bill so as to earn cashback? Similar to paying Celcom postpaid bill using Boost app. Tq.
You can use Maybankcard 2 Cards (AMEX), pay during weekends and get 5% cashback!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 17 2019, 06:24 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(fms21 @ Apr 17 2019, 04:55 PM)
maybe ur phone reception already broken a bit..
I believe Maxis is the best in KL town..
Yes, Maxis is the best in KL town at the moment!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 21 2019, 04:05 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Apr 21 2019, 12:17 AM)
Which part of Klang Valley?

The area where I am, Kepong Baru, Manjalara, and Damansara Perdana the Maxis experience here is damn awful.

Got 4G+ but speeds is like around 10M only.Peak hours worst the speed is like ADSL 4M-7M.
I change phone almost every 6 months. Currently on SD660 phone on latest Xiaomi Global stable firmware.
How can be phone reception broken? The Maxis SIM I just change also new.
Nope. The clear winner for Klang Valley is Celcom's network which includes all its MVNOs such as TuneTalk, XOX etc.
Seriously Celcom invests significantly in its Klang Valley network particularly KL and its surrounding areas.
Dear, I'm talking about Klang Valley not JB till BKH. I've seen Maxis hit close and over 100M in other cities such as JB, Ipoh and Penang. But not in KL surroudning except KLCC or Puchong area which is Maxis's stronghold.

I'm talking about Kepong, Segambut, Sentul and Damansara areas. Maxis line is very congested in these areas. I do not recommend Maxis to my friends in these areas.
I am at Bandar Sri Damansara area. Maxis at my phone able to reach 70-80Mbps here. I am using Huawei. Xiaomi phones depends, some are not really network capable to reach the higher speed due to hardware limitations. Celcom speeds sucks here. Maxis clear winner!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 22 2019, 09:37 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Apr 22 2019, 09:00 AM)
Huawei's Kirin line of processors are inferior to Snapdragon. Not being able to Snapdragon latest series of processors is not an excuse.

Meanwhile at the same spot where Maxis's 4G+ fails, I use DiGi immediately saw a speedtest result of 70M+ at peak hours during weekend. How do you explain this Maxis rep?Even Umobile is consistently stable though its capped at 5M.
I tried on Digi 4G+ and U Mobile 4G, both cannot delivery faster speeds like Maxis 4G+.
TSalexleow81
post Apr 22 2019, 01:34 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(bananabro @ Apr 22 2019, 12:53 PM)
Afternoon all sifus.. as shown in their website the flex with more data plan is priced at rm40 monthly. Rm40 is inclusive of every charges n tax? Or juz net price?
Afternoon. RM40 is excluding SST. After SST, the price should be RM42.40 (assuming no adding any VAS).

TSalexleow81
post Apr 23 2019, 10:05 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(bananabro @ Apr 22 2019, 07:19 PM)
Thanks for the info.. hows the overall i ternet performance? Im planning to port in soon.
Dun worry bro. Internet has been very stable for Maxis. Almost 99% of good coverage no matter you are at indoor or outdoor.

They are the No.1 4G LTE in Malaysia smile.gif
TSalexleow81
post Apr 23 2019, 02:31 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Apr 23 2019, 02:08 PM)
Is Maxis giving the same treatment and privilege for 4G speed to Hotlink Postpaid and MaxisOne Postpaid ?

The 4G speed for Hotlink Postpaid seems to be always slower than MaxisOne real postpaid?
Nope. As long is both postpaid segment, there's no segregation of speed no matter MaxisOne or Hotlink Postpaid. Same treatment. Confirmed!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 24 2019, 07:28 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 24 2019, 02:35 PM)
really? previously some did share that there are differences in speed.

and postpaid flex is actually parked under Hotlink, not Maxis.
Yup. But when you call 123, it's under Maxis!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 24 2019, 07:28 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(@POTUS @ Apr 24 2019, 03:09 PM)
hotlink flex max speed 40mbps la, went to their outlet last year got written there.
Noleh, I gotten 70Mbps before!
TSalexleow81
post Apr 24 2019, 08:57 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Look at the speed @ Hotlink Postpaid Flex.
Area: Bandar Sri Damansara

This is to answer critics by one forumers here claimed that u mobile and digi is faster. Maxis is faster than u mobile and digi. This is the proof.

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Apr 24 2019, 09:01 PM

TSalexleow81
post Apr 26 2019, 09:18 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 25 2019, 09:32 PM)
I am currently on Digi. How do I port in to Hotlink Flex?
U can walk in to any Maxis Center to Port in.
TSalexleow81
post Apr 30 2019, 08:40 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Apr 29 2019, 03:05 PM)
Hi guys.. hot link flex purchase data 2g RM10 is for how many days?
IF add on is follow your due date
TSalexleow81
post May 4 2019, 02:57 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ May 4 2019, 02:42 PM)

Hi. May I know how much do I need to pay upfront to get the phone bundled package? RM199+60 only or otherwise?
You can check here https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plan/hotlink-postpaid-flex/ on whether how much upfront you need to pay. It also depends on what phone you take.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:48 PM