Pioneer 2950 vs Sony GT262S, What'ss the main difference?Which better

TSdaijoubu
post May 7 2007, 08:19 AM, updated 19y ago

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Can see that both are similarly same price? Can those with experience of both units recommend which is better in terms of SQ, functions and durability?

Thanks =D
kersing
post May 7 2007, 08:40 AM

76 posts

pioneer 1950 is around rm400+ (i found 310rm in lelong) anywhere in town ... 2950 shud cost 80-100 bucks more..

sony is famous for cd reader head sensitivity .. i heard so new batch of cd player is ok but for better reliability then go for pioneer or kenwood...

both comes with mp3 and AUX in.. so features wise not much difference
naruto_kun
post May 7 2007, 09:40 AM

818 posts

I'm using the pioneer. The radio is ok2 only. Not so good. If your cd got many scratches, it can still read but sometimes they skip a bit.

price wise I bought mine from howiechoo for rm399. Btw, I tried my friend's alpine. I feel they sounded better. But that also maybe due to better speakers tongue.gif
TSdaijoubu
post May 7 2007, 10:13 AM

5,193 posts

thanks for sharing ur experience =D
im leaning towards the pioneer, but wondering would the extra RM100 for a 3950 for the usb support worth it hmm.gif
pelvin
post May 7 2007, 12:19 PM

521 posts

get the 4950 instead lor... got 3 RCA out ma..think is abt 500..im using the 5950. very happy with it.. good performance and great usefull feature..i heard alot of problem with sony but i dunno is it true or not.. heh..ur paying extra is for the feature lor..
jimmylim85
post May 7 2007, 03:12 PM

iPhone world....
7,832 posts

i recommend you to get the pioneer instead.

Recommended model 3950 or 4950 that is within your budget of course.

having more pre out is good for using with AMP.

Dannyl
post May 8 2007, 11:55 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 7 2007, 10:13 AM)
thanks for sharing ur experience =D
im leaning towards the pioneer, but wondering would the extra RM100 for a 3950 for the usb support worth it hmm.gif
The 3950 is USB adapter ready, meaning you have to buy the adapter separately to start using the USB capabilities. Tricky. Don't know how much the adapter costs, though.
http://www.pioneer.com.sg/storefront/Produ...ctId=413&CatId=
TSdaijoubu
post May 8 2007, 03:38 PM

5,193 posts

what are the other usb alternatives that is cheaper, besides brothers tongue.gif
kbs@o!!!
post May 8 2007, 04:19 PM

182 posts

for my exp, i used sony double din HU before..it sound realy terrible and even worst then brother rm 328 head unit..i just sold off my sony HU only
pioneer i dont know..but should be ok..my frd using it now..sound quite clear..
current using bro head unit and waiting for eclipse HU from japan..my frd went to japan..
naruto_kun
post May 8 2007, 07:20 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(kbs@o!!! @ May 8 2007, 04:19 PM)
for my exp, i used sony double din HU before..it sound realy terrible and even worst then brother rm 328 head unit..i just sold off my sony HU only
pioneer i dont know..but should be ok..my frd using it now..sound quite clear..
current using bro head unit and waiting for eclipse HU from japan..my frd went to japan..
Just for your info, if you buy those head units from japan the radio might not work here.... Their band are different.
alex_tan1983
post May 8 2007, 08:59 PM

206 posts

Pioneer 2950 vs Sony GT262S is not high end player. If your CD is original and less scratch, i think both player should be ok. If the CD is from pasar malam 1, pioneer should be suit your need.
kbs@o!!!
post May 8 2007, 09:29 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ May 8 2007, 07:20 PM)
Just for your info, if you buy those head units from japan the radio might not work here.... Their band are different.
yea...but add in one Fm booster then it work adi...
one only cost me about rm30
naruto_kun
post May 9 2007, 06:57 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(kbs@o!!! @ May 8 2007, 09:29 PM)
yea...but add in one Fm booster then it work adi...
one only cost me about rm30
really?? where to get fm booster? Because last time the accessories shop quote me rm130++ shocking.gif
kbs@o!!!
post May 10 2007, 01:47 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ May 9 2007, 06:57 PM)
really?? where to get fm booster? Because last time the accessories shop quote me rm130++ shocking.gif
u wan i buy then post to u la..if realy rm130..hahha
naruto_kun
post May 10 2007, 08:17 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(kbs@o!!! @ May 10 2007, 01:47 AM)
u wan i buy then post to u la..if realy rm130..hahha
Because the japan imported ones if I'm not mistaken one band untill 90.XX only. If add in booster confirm can use 92.9 and above?
kbs@o!!!
post May 10 2007, 11:35 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ May 10 2007, 08:17 AM)
Because the japan imported ones if I'm not mistaken one band untill 90.XX only. If add in booster confirm can use 92.9 and above?
yea...89.99 above can use adi..
naruto_kun
post May 10 2007, 05:12 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(kbs@o!!! @ May 10 2007, 11:35 AM)
yea...89.99 above can use adi..
really can use? You've tried before? If ask shop to pasang how much you think? Sorry ar ask too many question de..
TSdaijoubu
post May 10 2007, 07:40 PM

5,193 posts

guys, how about the lowest end RM299 pionner 1950, and RM299 sony CDXGT161S?

what are the difference in sense of sound quality, and cd sensitivity?

TIA smile.gif
naruto_kun
post May 10 2007, 10:42 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 10 2007, 07:40 PM)
guys, how about the lowest end RM299 pionner 1950, and RM299 sony CDXGT161S?

what are the difference in sense of sound quality, and cd sensitivity?

TIA smile.gif
Sony so far the lens cannot last long. After a year or so, sure got problem. That's what I heard. My mom's car using 1850 pioneer still working fine, but now slightly slower to read. Almost 2 years.

About sound quality for most low-end ones they sound pretty much the same. You have to play with equalizer to make them sound good.

kbs@o!!!
post May 11 2007, 01:25 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ May 10 2007, 05:12 PM)
really can use? You've tried before? If ask shop to pasang how much you think? Sorry ar ask too many question de..
yea...ask them to setup for u...hmm...i not sure..normaly i do it by myself....in png..ned about rm30+ kua...dont know...
anything u dont know..u can pm me...

0.0197sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:26 PM