Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V1

zzzz52
post Mar 6 2018, 06:11 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

I ordered from SenHeng. Midnight black S9+. Plan to trade in my S7edge, RM1250 seems worth it.
zzzz52
post Mar 7 2018, 10:38 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Mar 6 2018, 06:21 PM)
Same here. Plan to trade in my S7edge as well. But I was told that my phone should be around Grade B or C due to the peeling of the home button. Grade B is RM1080
I went back to Samsung service center to claim warranty for the home button and they change for me due to no clicking sound. The home button like new now. this home button is super easily scratch.

Hope to get RM1250 trade in. If not, see any takers or not. Mine is sliver color. If it was black, the button seems to resist the scratch more.
zzzz52
post Mar 9 2018, 11:55 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 9 2018, 11:51 AM)
How much discount for Gear Sport? 50% like last year pwp for S8 roadshow?
30%
zzzz52
post Mar 10 2018, 09:44 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Mar 10 2018, 06:39 PM)
Loving the dolby atmos stereo sound so far....may sound like a volume boost at first but lots of immersive effects...tried om youtube and mp3
++1. The speakers are a big step up from Note 8. I compared both and it just blows they previous Note 8 out of the water. Just luv the stereo speakers. So much more volume.

Also the clear case is better than the Note 8 hard case IMHO.

This post has been edited by zzzz52: Mar 10 2018, 09:46 PM
zzzz52
post Mar 11 2018, 12:50 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Etolen @ Mar 11 2018, 12:18 AM)
I joined the s9+family liao got the 128gb midnight black version. Few hours ago I was asking about where to purchase but after that I went with my friend to lowyat to walk but then we passed by a shop that has leftover preorder units so I decided to pull the trigger. Got a UAG case and now I need a TG protector. Sifus please recommend thanks
Ppl here recommend whitestone for the Tg
zzzz52
post Mar 13 2018, 10:07 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Mar 13 2018, 10:00 PM)
Anybody know the hk free gift comes with any warranty?
No warranty
zzzz52
post Mar 15 2018, 11:22 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 15 2018, 10:32 AM)
Bump the same question.

Anyone here in LYN manage to trade in their S7E (S7 Edge) for full amount RM 1250?
I did.

BTW, anybody selling the HK speaker? want to buy 1
zzzz52
post Mar 15 2018, 11:22 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Mar 15 2018, 11:02 AM)
Just cod with a  seller and get my Harmon Kardon Onyx Mini with RM210. Now looking another 1 more for my fren as well.
Where did you get it from?

0.1188sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:25 AM