Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V1

nickchk89
post Mar 2 2018, 10:48 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(rowlet @ Mar 2 2018, 09:13 PM)
False. Owned and gave away all Samsung flagship models since s3. And every time is 1 step forward 3 steps back.

Android has improved over the years but still behind iOS in speed , features and user friendly.

Even on note 8, slight lag when swiping photos in Facebook app
No auto suggestion for emoji.
Cannot auto save photos/videos into sd card.
Camera still not as good as iPhones.
Edge screen quite pointless. Makes photos ugly and prone to accidental touch.

Oh well.
u sure cant auto save into sd card???

and camera is not as good as iphone?

do u really own galaxies?

i never had any accidental touch with edge screen
nickchk89
post Mar 2 2018, 10:51 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Mar 2 2018, 10:50 PM)
Whatsapp/wicet photos/video mcm cannot store in sd card.

But camera record one can.

Accidental touch only applies until s7edge. Note7 until now its fine alrdy.
whatapps photo mmg tak blh coz its part of an apps

my op3 and p10 also cant

but taking photo and video sure can
nickchk89
post Mar 3 2018, 09:38 AM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(rowlet @ Mar 3 2018, 02:08 AM)
Yeah, so what’s the point of having sd card? Mch

Some more cannot selective media auto download for wassap group chat.
Wtf
sd for photo and video,which take tons of space recording? duh?

who want to keep whatapps picture?the quality is potato,i doubt u will finished ur 64gb with whatapps photo

or for large file that u dl on web, or any fullhd movie u wish to watch on phone?

when hp spoil can take out the sd card and its pictue not lost?

so ios can save to sd card? oh wait...
nickchk89
post Mar 3 2018, 09:49 AM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 3 2018, 09:40 AM)
Thats true

Since 2011 I've started using Android with whatsapp

Total backup for the whole WhatsApp including its database chat files not even 2gb lol

Imagine that.. already 7 years now.. not even 2gb! Haha

And i have over 1600 received pic files and probably more than 1600 sent files

Videos, sent videos too

Over 700,000 messages laugh.gif
thats why biggrin.gif

i got 36k message send and 40k for receiving,not once at the time need more that 1gb for video or photo,like i said, the quality is potato

had enough for trolls get inside android forum and spam ios superiority,not like we often go to apple forum and bash them

nickchk89
post Mar 3 2018, 11:28 AM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 3 2018, 11:06 AM)
Alot simple things apple cannot that we don't want mention so let's not go there. Yes flexible is true compare to apple.

Apple cater to want face group
Android cater to all level so you mean everybody is nerd/dorks/geeks? Don't make sense more make sense Android too complicated for you.
he said himself 3 years only 6gb, so another 3 more year only 12gb

i doubt he will finished up 128 or 64gb before the phone fail

these ppl are troll ,dont feed him already, his pride is way to expensive like iphone x
nickchk89
post Mar 3 2018, 03:24 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 3 2018, 01:12 PM)
Looks like someone likes to clutter things but complaint.. keeping messages for 3 years.. clear it up already..
i guess he got ex gf that dump hil yet he dont want to remove the pic and video

working adult like us use email instead of whatapps

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 3 2018, 01:30 PM)
We can conclude he is a very messy person
not messy but butthurt if got new android out

QUOTE(rowlet @ Mar 3 2018, 02:11 PM)
Android or Samsung software is messy. Instead of making live simpler, spend time playing phone like a nerd.

And what's the point of having so much storage if not to keep stuff ?
why messy?? all the storage can be used for your whatapps,porno stuff brows.gif

if this is difficult i bet you gonna be "very successful" in life

heck,my 60 years old uncle can use android without fuss, dont say ur iq is lower than him doh.gif

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Mar 3 2018, 02:45 PM)
Ok done, ordered 128GB Coral Blue with Qoo10 voucher brows.gif
what's the damage? damn jelly now

This post has been edited by nickchk89: Mar 3 2018, 03:24 PM
nickchk89
post Mar 5 2018, 10:08 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 5 2018, 07:50 PM)
Has anyone found any review of s9's camera? What I can find online is on s9+ vs iphone x vs pixel. Seems like s9+ doesn't disappoint but I am still planning to go for s9.

Thoughts? Want to save the rm500. Lol.
seen the s9 and s9plus battery test, not much different than s8 and s8 plus , if the battery life is as such, go for s9 plus since s8 plague with bad battery life (should be similar to s9)

nickchk89
post Mar 6 2018, 11:12 AM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 6 2018, 11:07 AM)
Any one know which version we are getting S9+? Exynos 9810 or Snapdragon 845?
Will be getting my on 9th March. Being changing phone from S8+, then to LG V30+. Now to S9+ in less than a year.  Hope I am not regret change to this one again. Will missed the wide angle lance and Quad DAC from LG V30+ though.
snapdragon always launch in usa and china only other place on the world are getting exyno like usual
nickchk89
post Mar 9 2018, 10:54 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 9 2018, 10:51 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4540584

Scalper found . Buy from qoo10 then sell at 3999 official price and keep HK  speakers.
not even 3999 price, got rm300 qoo10 coupon applied
nickchk89
post Mar 19 2018, 11:55 AM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(Entei @ Mar 19 2018, 11:48 AM)
Yeah all very rich I’m sure.
Asking for 24 months installment. Hehehe
imho, buying a smartphone is not an investments, u like it, then buy it, its ur money and how to use, it is ur own business (eg like you look for iphone x after brought note 8)

i think everyone here knows price will drop after launch,its nothing new

0.1465sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:46 AM