Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V1

ejump82
post Mar 6 2018, 02:43 PM

684 posts

is it worth to buy samsung protection plus?
ejump82
post Mar 7 2018, 02:17 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 7 2018, 02:11 PM)
Guys, anyone heard of or using those hydrogel screen protector?

Looks like quite promising with full screen coverage and easy installation...

Want to hear some feedback about the clarify, sensitivity, durability and user experience before decide to get it or not~
just apply clear coat.. easy and lifetime warranty... change anytime.
ejump82
post Mar 13 2018, 10:22 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 13 2018, 10:20 AM)
Just wondering any S9+ owner here apply the clear coat protective film?

Wonder how much they charge now and any ongoing promotion?
applied clear coat for my s9+. now the price for s9+ increase and quite expensive (RM250) and u can ask for discount. basically it will cover everything including your lens.
ejump82
post Mar 13 2018, 12:06 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 13 2018, 11:34 AM)
Damn, the price almost increase RM100 as compare to my S7E era... Btw which outlet u visit for the application?
Not sure as I didn't ask much...
I was attracted to this because of their lifetime warranty & unlimited time of rwplace the film without additional charges.

But now seems like no such thing anymore, which make me think twice whether should spend so much on it or not...

During FOC period, I only replace my S7E film less than 5 times...
Congrats...

But how come the package is so huge? U order a lot? tongue.gif
yeah.. now still FOC for 2 times but u must bring receipt. after 2 times change, they will charge for rm3 each side weekdays and rm10 weekend. i visited pavilion outlet.
ejump82
post Mar 14 2018, 04:03 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Mar 14 2018, 03:54 PM)
any extra Harman kardon onyx mini to sell here?
I have black.. sealed box.
ejump82
post Mar 15 2018, 02:10 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Mar 15 2018, 12:31 PM)
Been keeping my phone in box. Scared to use without any protection. Dont know whether shud go for clearcoat from mobile outfitters or wait for available tempered glass. Any suggestion?

Btw am planning to sell my harman kardon onyx mini white at RM260. Open box for testing only. Anybody want can whatsapp me at 0166457864.

Hehe
been using clear coat since day 1 and it is perfect

ejump82
post Mar 15 2018, 03:51 PM

684 posts

for those who having fingerprint not responding

https://forums.androidcentral.com/ask-quest...ot-working.html
ejump82
post Mar 15 2018, 04:45 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 15 2018, 04:43 PM)
anybody not using any tempered glass can go for this i think..

http://www.samsung.com/my/support/smartcar...protection.html

any review on this "insurance"? only rm 149 for S9+.. seeeemd to be affordable but not sure how the process is like..
1 time screen replacement including battery during the 1st year of warranty.
ejump82
post Mar 15 2018, 04:46 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Mar 15 2018, 04:20 PM)
What is the material for clear coat? Is it silicone same as xone?

And how much it cost?

Any recommendation clear coat vs xone?
never use xone. clear coat cost RM250 cover almost of the phone.
ejump82
post Mar 15 2018, 05:20 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Mar 15 2018, 05:16 PM)
Is it silicone or how?
https://www.moutfitters.com/clear-coat
ejump82
post Mar 19 2018, 09:29 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Mar 18 2018, 06:01 PM)
Anyone here installed the ClearCoat Matte front screen protector onto their Samsung S9/S9+?

If yes, mind taking a photo and sharing it here with screen on, and screen off?

Would like to see how it looks since I am considering it. Thought of trying out matte finish SP for a change. biggrin.gif
i applied clear for both front and back..
ejump82
post Mar 19 2018, 09:45 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Mar 19 2018, 09:40 AM)
Bro how much they charged you?
RM225
ejump82
post Mar 19 2018, 09:49 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Mar 19 2018, 09:48 AM)
is it perfect one later half way come out liao  biggrin.gif
just change... 2 times free

ejump82
post Mar 19 2018, 01:49 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Mar 19 2018, 11:02 AM)
Eh? 2 times only? U went to MO right?i thought they had unlimited change aa long as u bring the old one when want to change.
they stated as a labor charge. so 1st 2 times are free labor charge if u bring your receipt. if no receipt they will charge u.
ejump82
post Mar 20 2018, 05:28 PM

684 posts

We are able to add a homescreen shortcut for secure folder apps in S8. I've played with every option in the secure folder for the s9 and there's no option to do this. Anyone know where they put this setting?
ejump82
post Apr 12 2018, 02:15 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Apr 12 2018, 02:12 PM)
anyone have powerbank with wireless charging?

which brand is better for under rm200?

oh, any wireless charging pad to recommend?
im using penang powerbank.. so far it's good.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/original...s405855692.html
ejump82
post Apr 12 2018, 02:46 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Apr 12 2018, 02:20 PM)
wahlao, 1st comment from buyer alr claimed its fake 😅

how long have u used it btw?
1 month after i get my phone during preorder.. so far ok.. but i just use it inside my car to juice up my phone during drive.
ejump82
post Apr 12 2018, 03:22 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 12 2018, 03:20 PM)
In car ppl use car charger cheapest can get rm30 to rm50

Powerbank in car is dangerous.
but car charger cannot bring out.. anyway, im not leaving the powerbank in my car under the sun.

0.1112sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:51 AM