Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V1
chtan
Mar 6 2018, 11:07 AM
Any one know which version we are getting S9+? Exynos 9810 or Snapdragon 845? Will be getting my on 9th March. Being changing phone from S8+, then to LG V30+. Now to S9+ in less than a year. Hope I am not regret change to this one again. Will missed the wide angle lance and Quad DAC from LG V30+ though.
chtan
Mar 6 2018, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Mar 6 2018, 11:12 AM) snapdragon always launch in usa and china only other place on the world are getting exyno like usual Thanks. A bit disappointed though. Would take Snapdragon anytime over Exynos 9810. They were generally consume more power that Snapdragon. My LG V30+ easily last longer than my S8+ anytime and V30+ AOD is on while S8+ is off mind you.
chtan
Mar 6 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(audiocool @ Mar 6 2018, 11:47 AM) Any reason you change your S8+ and LG V30 ? From S8+ to S9+, not much different in design except some improvement over camera, loud speaker. Yesterday watch a youtube video, there are comparison on battery between various handphone such as S8, s8+ iphone x, pixel 2, S9, S9+, LG V30.. Best performance is LG30. Quad DAC and super wide angle camera. Also don't quite like the edge design of Samsung. It just causing too much problem when using file manager when selecting multiple file or song from playlist. You can easily accidentally press the edge to cause the list to scroll way down to the bottom.
chtan
Mar 7 2018, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 7 2018, 10:22 AM) How to know whether is first batch or second batch? I tot all same ETA 16th March? I thought all pre-ordered should get their phone at 9th March, no? When you pre-ordered, there is a collection date field that you can specify when you want to go collect your unit.
chtan
Mar 7 2018, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(pandamacgyver @ Mar 7 2018, 01:27 PM) Who orders from senq also? Mine still shows as “processing”. I am. Did you specified the date of collection?
chtan
Mar 7 2018, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(pandamacgyver @ Mar 7 2018, 02:47 PM) Was there an option to specify the date? Didn’t remember seeing one. Yes, there was during pre-order. You can select which date you want to go collect the phone. I selected 9th March. So my order stated the ETA date is 9th March. This post has been edited by chtan: Mar 7 2018, 02:50 PM
chtan
Mar 7 2018, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(shinoxun @ Mar 7 2018, 02:58 PM) Received call edy lor. Ask to collect on 9th. You pre-ordered from SenQ as well?
chtan
Mar 8 2018, 02:33 PM
I am still waiting eagerly from SenQ. No update from them yet. Sigh.
chtan
Mar 8 2018, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Chrizalix @ Mar 8 2018, 03:18 PM) Guys, this is my first time buying stuff from SENQ. I am just wondering if anyone still seeing their Pre Order status as layaway pending? Or is there any other status? I understand the Harman Kardon Onyx speaker is based on while stock last. I am gonna overseas for 2 weeks on the 13th. I am afraid by the time i come back the speaker gone case lol. Then no point of having pre-order. Same status like my. Previously, I pre-ordered my S8+ during then but never actually paid attention to status. I just received my unit on stated date. But this time, I am a bit nervous cause I choose to collect the unit myself.
chtan
Mar 8 2018, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Mar 8 2018, 04:33 PM) i also waiting update from them. haiz Guess there won't be any update for us. Just go and collect the unit tomorrow straight away then.
chtan
Mar 8 2018, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Mar 8 2018, 05:32 PM) Received email from senheng. Start collection on 10th mar. Not 9th march sien. Yap. Received the email as well with the same date. Sigh. Problem is I am in Penang Island, how to collect from Bandar Sunway? Will contact them to see whether can switch the location to gurney plaza or not.
chtan
Mar 8 2018, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Chrizalix @ Mar 8 2018, 05:59 PM) I see. Btw, I've chose to self pick at Leisure Mall Cheras, so I just called the branch and they said they will start calling customers by tomorrow. Most likely wont drag until next week, having say I guess they are pretty confident most of the units can be picked up over the weekend, with the Onyx speaker. Just received an email asking me to go and collect the unit at 10th March  Problem is during that day I will be in Penang Island. That means I have to rush back to main land to collect the unit and back to Island. Very bad logistic they got there. Contacted their sales to ask for relocation the collection to Island but they said they are unable to do so. Sigh. Very bad service. They can delay the pick up date but customer cannot switch the place to collect This post has been edited by chtan: Mar 8 2018, 06:14 PM
chtan
Mar 8 2018, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Mar 8 2018, 06:39 PM) You chose where you wanted to pick up the phone from no?  I don't think they can just change the place as pleased they probably sent out the exact stocks to each location. Problem is they changed the date.
chtan
Mar 9 2018, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 9 2018, 09:43 AM) Enjoy ur phone guys. Feel sad suddenly need to go outstation since last night. Tomorrow only can collect my s9+ and s9. You are not alone. I myself also can only collect my unit tomorrow.
chtan
Mar 9 2018, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 9 2018, 11:11 AM) Let the others molest us with pictures and reviews today  Btw any accessories sell by samsung? Will be getting the official Samsung Cover. My S8+ is using LED Cover but the functions are quite limited. Eying on Clear View cover now.
chtan
Mar 9 2018, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(waeguk @ Mar 9 2018, 11:43 AM) According to samsung site, roadshow is giving free wireless charging stand only...no onyx speaker and got pwp promos for sports gear wafch and led covers. Tnc mentioned only for same day roadshow purchases. Samsung should extend pwp promos for us early birds /PO buyers as well la....sigh They always did this for each of their flagship launched. Kind of expected already.
chtan
Mar 10 2018, 09:00 AM
Actually, if you pre ordered with citibank card, you will get 64GB mSD and some other freebies a well.
chtan
Mar 11 2018, 04:08 PM
Tested Samsung S9+ can supports Sony LDAC codec, great. Now i can get my Sony W-1000X to connect thru. LDAC for even better bluetooth sound quality.
chtan
Mar 13 2018, 02:46 PM
Just tried with my old S8+ screen protector which came bundled with Starter Kits during previous pre-order. It matches S9+ perfectly. No need to hunt everywhere for screen protector already, yay.
chtan
Mar 13 2018, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(anisa09 @ Mar 13 2018, 02:57 PM) Can share some pic of the tempered glass box? Not tempered glass but the ordinary protection film which i got from last time preordering the S8+. But it really match the curve smoothly. I will post up the photo later.