Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V1

silverwave
post Apr 15 2018, 02:24 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 15 2018, 12:50 AM)
Here my recommended location to use

update 14/4/2018

Aeon big - 100% success rate - Maybank
IKEA - 100% success rate - Maybank
Giant - 100% success rate - Maybank
Guardian  - 100% success rate - Maybank
BHP  - 100% success rate - Maybank/Ambank
Shell - 20% success rate
Caltex- 50% success rate
Starbucks - 100% success rate
Cafebene  - 50% success rate
Petronas - 100% success rate
Macdonald 90% success rate - Maybank
Coffee bean - 100% success rate
Speedmart 99 - 20% success rate - PBB
My news - 60% success rate - Maybank
Keluang Station - 100% success rate
Old Town Kopitiam - 0% success rate
Kenny Roger -  100% -  success rate
Cold Storage - 100% success rate
ALL IT - 0% success rate - Maybank
Just wondering, all these here are with wave option? I was just wondering about Maybank Amex since it does not have wave.

Also for loyalty cards such as Aeon, Bonuslink and Bcard, how does it work since these cards are the swipe type, not wave?
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 15 2018, 03:50 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 15 2018, 02:24 PM)
Just wondering, all these here are with wave option? I was just wondering about Maybank Amex since it does not have wave.

Also for loyalty cards such as Aeon, Bonuslink and Bcard, how does it work since these cards are the swipe type, not wave?
it only support visa and mastercard. Other card not supported u cant even add
off_shore
post Apr 15 2018, 03:53 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 15 2018, 10:26 AM)
I prefer the bottom ones. Which is which?
Bottom ones are taken with Google camera app.

attw
post Apr 15 2018, 04:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Apr 15 2018, 03:53 PM)
Bottom ones are taken with Google camera app.
Haha, thought so. Was with my wife at a shopping mall yesterday evening and I took a few shots with her iPhone X and my S9+ to compare and somehow I still prefer the iPhone's processing (or lack off it). Anyways, good cameras nonetheless.
swoosh88
post Apr 15 2018, 05:03 PM

36 posts

Dear all,

I am using a S9+ Black biggrin.gif , am thinking of getting screen protector and casing. Have shortlisted Ringke based on earlier inputs/comments and also pricing

Shortlisted the following combo:
a) Screen protector: Ringke Invisible Defender (full coverage) 3-pieces pack. RM 44 on Lazada
b) Casing: Ringke Onyx Black. RM 56 on Lazada.

Initially wanted to get Ringke Fusion, but think it might look weird with the screen protector above.

Anyone have used the above screen protector or casing? Can share your experience?

Thanks a lot!
weileong
post Apr 15 2018, 08:46 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Apr 15 2018, 12:30 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask whether anyone facing issue with DUAL WHATSAPP by samsung itself?

I'm using the Dual messenger for my Whatsapp and I'm facing incoming msg notification issue.

It seems like for the 2nd whatsapp incoming msg, it always won't show any notification at all IF i didn't open the 2nd whatsapp to check for msg...

Any sifu here can give some suggestion whether I missed out some setting or other alternative ways to have dual whatsapp? Cause I'm using dual sim with my S9+...

Many thanks in advance~
I facing this problem so far on S9+ sad.gif
silverwave
post Apr 15 2018, 10:43 PM

4,082 posts

Anyone managed to sync tasks in samsung calendar - tasks to google calendar - tasks? The calendar information can sync but not the tasks.
off_shore
post Apr 15 2018, 10:44 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 15 2018, 04:04 PM)
Haha, thought so. Was with my wife at a shopping mall yesterday evening and I took a few shots with her iPhone X and my S9+ to compare and somehow I still prefer the iPhone's processing (or lack off it). Anyways, good cameras nonetheless.
I think I might switch to Google Camera for pictures next time. I tried night shot and I was blown away by the app vs Samsung camera.

Samsung:

Google app:

Nevertheless, one thing bad about Google camera is not so stable. The shutter speed is slow and lack of a lot of features / filters. So I guess I will switch better them.
Sib
post Apr 15 2018, 11:52 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

hi guys, today marks the 3rd day of me using the s9. until now, I'm still haven't fully explore everything this phone has to offer, but i think I'll get there eventually 😁

gaming and media consumption on this device is top notch, it is really great to be back gazing the beautiful amoled screen + dual speakers.

battery life is a bit better than my previous htc 10. although, it is because of me setting the screen to its highest resolution, and also due to me gaming heavily everyday.lol
cskean
post Apr 16 2018, 01:01 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 15 2018, 08:46 PM)
I facing this problem so far on S9+ sad.gif
Gosh, is this some bug or what?

But today I try using my another number to whatsapp my 2nd whatsapp, 100% got notification alert everytime....

Strange part is when I'm doing this purposely, all the incoming msg can come through without any issue, hence the notification also work properly...

I only notice this issue is because my client's whatsapp msg appear in my 2nd whatsapp app, but that particular msg is not fully downloaded by whatsapp, so it didn't have any notification for it...

I shall do more trial & error and hopefully can find out the root of it....

SUSKincopper
post Apr 16 2018, 03:26 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 15 2018, 01:06 PM)
Into my third day of the S9+, and the experience is significantly improved from the S8+, although the battery life is about the same, which is slightly disappointing.
Agree with u, that is why mine sold d.

This one better.

https://youtu.be/RoOGYWJa_vE
SUSKincopper
post Apr 16 2018, 03:30 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Apr 15 2018, 11:52 PM)
hi guys, today marks the 3rd day of me using the s9. until now, I'm still haven't fully explore everything this phone has to offer, but i think I'll get there eventually 😁

gaming and media consumption on this device is top notch, it is really great to be back gazing the beautiful amoled screen + dual speakers.

battery life is a bit better than my previous htc 10. although, it is because of me setting the screen to its highest resolution, and also due to me gaming heavily everyday.lol
S9 series got so many features, for heavy gaming with high resolutions then u will need a powerbank sit beside u.
attw
post Apr 16 2018, 08:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Kincopper @ Apr 16 2018, 03:26 AM)

This one better.

Ya, I'm not a fan of EMUi, otherwise I would have jumped ship too. Anyways, suspect I won't be holding on to this phone for too long biggrin.gif
Sib
post Apr 16 2018, 09:28 AM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

QUOTE(Kincopper @ Apr 16 2018, 03:30 AM)
S9 series got so many features, for heavy gaming with high resolutions then u will need a powerbank sit beside u.
been doing it for 3years now, should not be a problem.lol
jern25
post Apr 16 2018, 09:29 AM

827 posts

my s9+ survive 1meter high drop on concrete surface just now.

im using ringke fusion case and it does its job well enough.luckily nothing happen on the screen,if not 1k go fly already. lol
sniper on the roof
post Apr 16 2018, 09:33 AM

23,414 posts

This one better.

I also hope Sony improves. Running out of phone brands di.

QUOTE(jern25 @ Apr 16 2018, 09:29 AM)
my s9+ survive 1meter high drop on concrete surface just now.

im using ringke fusion case and it does its job well enough.luckily nothing happen on the screen,if not 1k go fly already. lol
Hit on corners?
yayiyu99
post Apr 16 2018, 09:36 AM

958 posts

This one better.

Wow so fast selling it. You should wait a bit longer. I've been using it for a month and really love this phone. I like the AOD so much which rally make my life easier. The battery life is also quite good even with AOD on. One feature that I really like on this phone is the Smart Caller feature which able to notify you if the call is scam or from telemarketer. Now I can block all the telemarketer calls which was very disturbing before. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yayiyu99: Apr 16 2018, 09:58 AM
namrod
post Apr 16 2018, 09:47 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Apr 16 2018, 09:36 AM)
Wow so fast selling it. I've been using it for a month and really love this phone. I like the AOD so much. The battery life is also quite good. One feature that I really like on this phone is the Smart Caller feature which able to notify you if the call is scam or from telemarketer. Now I can block all the telemarketer calls which was very disturbing before. biggrin.gif
i've been using Truecaller app for this feature and it does a good job even can detect and recognise unsaved number that called you.
yayiyu99
post Apr 16 2018, 09:50 AM

958 posts

QUOTE(namrod @ Apr 16 2018, 09:47 AM)
i've been using Truecaller app for this feature and it does a good job even can detect and recognise unsaved number that called you.
Truecaller is a 3rd party apps with ads. You need to pay for ad free.
jern25
post Apr 16 2018, 10:03 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 16 2018, 09:33 AM)
Hit on corners?
yeap, bottom right. get in the office, open case, thoroughly check every inch of the phone, luckily no scratch or dent on the body sweat.gif

205 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 >Top

0.0190sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:57 PM