Bespoke suits, KL or Thailand

TSyeahs4.1
post Feb 23 2018, 03:18 PM, updated 8y ago

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

Gents,

I'm looking to get a bespoke suit for my wedding. Been hearing things about mixed reviews about getting them made in Thailand or even KL.
What do you guys think?

p/s: Just wondering, what is the pricing for a bespoke suit in KL?

qilaf
post Feb 23 2018, 03:43 PM

213 posts

Dun go bespoked by Ian Chang in OU....Lansi like fuck. I wanted to browse my first suit.... the guy told me - well if you’re not gonna buy today...what is the point of browsing...

I end up going to Spark Manshop.
TSyeahs4.1
post Feb 26 2018, 10:35 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(qilaf @ Feb 23 2018, 03:43 PM)
Dun go bespoked by Ian Chang in OU....Lansi like fuck. I wanted to browse my first suit.... the guy told me - well if you’re not gonna buy today...what is the point of browsing...

I end up going to Spark Manshop.
do you know what's the pricing for suits in KL?

qilaf
post Feb 26 2018, 07:21 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 26 2018, 10:35 AM)
do you know what's the pricing for suits in KL?
Made at spark for 1.6k

The rest because of brand ... 2K and above...
Knight_2008
post Feb 26 2018, 07:22 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 23 2018, 03:18 PM)
Gents,

I'm looking to get a bespoke suit for my wedding. Been hearing things about mixed reviews about getting them made in Thailand or even KL.
What do you guys think?

p/s: Just wondering, what is the pricing for a bespoke suit in KL?
Go to Ah Loke Tailor
TSyeahs4.1
post Feb 28 2018, 12:03 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

anyone heard about this:

http://www.wardrobe.com.my/
SUS1malaysiajib
post Mar 2 2018, 05:31 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 28 2018, 12:03 PM)
anyone heard about this:

http://www.wardrobe.com.my/
had a bad experience with them
BS8110
post Mar 2 2018, 05:43 PM

128 posts

Depending on budget, whether this suit is a one-off just for the wedding or gonna be use for work/event and how much attention-to-detail.

Price in KL varies, depending on fabric and other extra request. Can start from RM2k onwards for custom made two piece suit.

TSyeahs4.1
post Mar 2 2018, 06:29 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(1malaysiajib @ Mar 2 2018, 05:31 PM)
had a bad experience with them
@1malaysiajib
what happened?

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Mar 2 2018, 06:30 PM
Jas2davir
post Mar 4 2018, 11:30 PM

461 posts

ever since i been going to bangkok to get suits made i stop getting them made in KL, its cheap, fast and quite reliable.
seand19
post Mar 7 2018, 09:18 AM

86 posts

spark manshop in bangsar is pretty good. and pretty decent for the price to quality.
i used to get it made there for about 1k but my dad introduced me to profimo and i've been spoiled since.
profimo is in shangri-la hotel but their suit is upwards of 3k to 10k. their owner and cutter, dato jack is god's gift with a scissors.
if you're on a budget you can check what the tailoring services with profimo is like and bring your own fabric. if you're not planning to gain any weight, and use it for other functions. better to go with profimo. i still wear mine from 7 years ago and it fits like a glove, looking sharp as ever.

This post has been edited by seand19: Mar 7 2018, 09:19 AM
kl920930
post Apr 12 2018, 05:51 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 4 2018, 11:30 PM)
ever since i been going to bangkok to get suits made i stop getting them made in KL, its cheap, fast and quite reliable.
do you mind sharing where do u get yours made in bkk? I'm actually quite keen to go over there and get some done too smile.gif
Jas2davir
post Apr 12 2018, 07:19 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Apr 12 2018, 05:51 AM)
do you mind sharing where do u get yours made in bkk? I'm actually quite keen to go over there and get some done too smile.gif
I usually get it done from a friends gf's father shop, he would send over his worker to come and measure me in my hotel and get it sent to me for fitting in the hotel too. Not too sure exactly where is his shop. I used to go to one quite a while back called Raja's tailors they were reliable too but since friend keep nagging me to use his gf's father i switched. this is the trip advisor link to the shop, I know how to go there by heart, just go onto BTS stop at Nana station exit towards Sukhumvit soi 11 alley, walk towards the alley and you'll see a shoe shop which sells quite decent leather shoes, literally to the left of it is the shop. IF you need your stuff done asap do inform them, one thing i loved is that they keep your record and can make your stuff for you and ship it down (i personally have mixed experience, ordered it like this 4 times 2 times needed suit urgently it came perfect twice ordered shirts and it was too tight, they fixed the error and sent a free shirt along )
https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Attraction_R...rs-Bangkok.html
kl920930
post Apr 12 2018, 08:33 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 12 2018, 07:19 PM)
I usually get it done from a friends gf's father shop, he would send over his worker to come and measure me in my hotel and get it sent to me for fitting in the hotel too. Not too sure exactly where is his shop. I used to go to one quite a while back called Raja's tailors they were reliable too but since friend keep nagging me to use his gf's father i switched. this is the trip advisor link to the shop, I know how to go there by heart, just go onto BTS stop at Nana station exit towards Sukhumvit soi 11 alley, walk towards the alley and you'll see a shoe shop which sells quite decent leather shoes, literally to the left of it is the shop. IF you need your stuff done asap do inform them, one thing i loved is that they keep your record and can make your stuff for you and ship it down (i personally have mixed experience, ordered it like this 4 times 2 times needed suit urgently it came perfect twice ordered shirts and it was too tight, they fixed the error and sent a free shirt along )
https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Attraction_R...rs-Bangkok.html
thanks alot mate.. roughly how is it about their pricing range for a basic 2pc suit?
Jas2davir
post Apr 13 2018, 10:24 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Apr 12 2018, 08:33 PM)
thanks alot mate.. roughly how is it about their pricing range for a basic 2pc suit?
Back when i visited it was rm1k to 10-11k bhat(with the proper money changer) id spend like 3-4k bhat for 3 shirts a suit and pants combo, but after a while of going to them prices got cheaper, like once it was 2 suits and 8 shirts for only 10k bhat (i paid him rm1k because didn't had time to find a money changer) I used to deal with a guy named amol or kamol something like that he's a big size guy his runner is called Shiva a very pleasant person to deal with.
kl920930
post Apr 14 2018, 04:44 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 13 2018, 10:24 PM)
Back when i visited it was rm1k to 10-11k bhat(with the proper money changer) id spend like 3-4k bhat for 3 shirts a suit and pants combo, but after a while of going to them prices got cheaper, like once it was 2 suits and 8 shirts for only 10k bhat (i paid him rm1k because didn't had time to find a money changer) I used to deal with a guy named amol or kamol something like that he's a big size guy his runner is called Shiva a very pleasant person to deal with.
thats very affordable.. thanks a lot for the info mate.. i guess i need to plan a visit to bkk very soon biggrin.gif
lawl
post Apr 14 2018, 09:33 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 13 2018, 10:24 PM)
Wow. How long it takes for them to deliver?
Jas2davir
post Apr 15 2018, 12:07 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Apr 14 2018, 04:44 PM)
thats very affordable.. thanks a lot for the info mate.. i guess i need to plan a visit to bkk very soon biggrin.gif
no worries, do try and head to the shop after you check in to give them as much time as possible to make your suit, do that even if you're going to a different tailor.

QUOTE(lawl @ Apr 14 2018, 09:33 PM)
Wow. How long it takes for them to deliver?
Shipping was in 3 day I would say i paid for FedEx due to urgency, but for in person 2-3 days is enough for whole suit to be done fitting included

0.0194sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:44 PM