where could I get my acoustic guitar repaired?, - besides Bentley

TSninelives1980
post May 6 2007, 11:10 PM, updated 19y ago

680 posts

since I only know Bentley....and their price is overkill.

besides tham dun do acoustic guitar(s).

thanks in advanced for those who'd contribute to this!
Equilibrium777
post May 7 2007, 12:13 PM

1,228 posts

whats wrong with your acoustic guitar?

you can try SMX at times square, JS music also
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2007, 12:17 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

The Guitar Store @ Midvalley or Opposite of Leisure Mall Cheras
sean392
post May 7 2007, 12:57 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

or simon or tham

TSninelives1980
post May 7 2007, 02:18 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ May 7 2007, 12:57 PM)
or simon or tham
hey thanks for the names and for the others too for your help!

yea as mentioned in my 1st post..tham doesn't do acoustic guitar

i don't have simon's phone number.....could you give me so that i could call him to ask for quotation?

to answer one of you guys.....my acoustic guitar, sigh, the bridge's on the verge of comin' off the body...cos' i stored it for too long under intense heat

Equilibrium777
post May 7 2007, 02:54 PM

1,228 posts

remove the string tension first and man that is gonna be a hard job. . .

get it done asap. . . before it's too late
sean392
post May 7 2007, 02:59 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(ninelives1980 @ May 7 2007, 02:18 PM)
hey thanks for the names and for the others too for your help!

yea as mentioned in my 1st post..tham doesn't do acoustic guitar

i don't have simon's phone number.....could you give me so that i could call him to ask for quotation?

to answer one of you guys.....my acoustic guitar, sigh, the bridge's on the verge of comin' off the body...cos' i stored it for too long under intense heat
oo
sry i missed that =p
didn't know tham doesn't do acoustic guitars =p

here is simon's number

012 2919282
=p
TSninelives1980
post May 7 2007, 05:47 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ May 7 2007, 02:54 PM)
remove the string tension first and man that is gonna be a hard job. . .

get it done asap. . . before it's too late
hey thanks for simon's number above.....real handy yes!

yea i've removed the strings ...i hope this' what you mean by releasing the string tension

i've talked to a technician, he said he's gonna just glue back the bridge

and for that, the service charge is real pricey

Equilibrium777
post May 7 2007, 06:52 PM

1,228 posts

well it's usually pricey for acoustic and classical guitars. . . if its too much might as well get a new one? xD
ReeveX.com
post May 7 2007, 07:10 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

actually if u wanna glue back the bridge...i can do it oso if u want...can call me to enquire more....my number is 016=6558466
GodsLove
post May 8 2007, 10:43 AM

663 posts

You can try calling Mark of Acoustic Shack in Taipan

012-3882056

0.0141sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:55 PM