Multi Currency Account, which bank are recommended?
Medufsaid
Sep 30 2023, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(rahsk @ Nov 14 2022, 12:57 PM) Hello, I saw this RHB multi currency fd promo https://www.rhbgroup.com/treasury-rates/mul...osit/index.htmlIf I was to invest in this USD FD , what are your reviews on this? Any potential risks I should be careful about? is there a permanent thread for RHB MCA? This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Sep 30 2023, 08:42 PM
Medufsaid
Dec 23 2023, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Oct 21 2023, 02:42 PM) BTW, do you now have only 1 debit card (ie MCA debit card now combined with ATM debit card). Officer told me that I had to combine them into 1 card after combining MCA debit + ATM debit into 1 card, do i still have to pay annual RM20 fee?
Medufsaid
Sep 25 2025, 10:18 AM
contestchris i think it won't matter as you'll still get charged annual debit card fees
otherwise, it'll be a good loophole right? order debit card but don't activate. don't get charged and yet enjoy good forex rates
Medufsaid
Sep 26 2025, 09:39 AM
QUOTE  if you alway have .100k deposit, you may exchange RM3000 to USD each month, you will get extra 1.6% each month (rm131.50), then exchange it back, it lose rm20 only. am i correct? if you dont exchang it back you can plan foreign weelky term deposit got high interest too 4%/annual. (min placement usd2k) of course lah it have some risk on currency up n down  oh ok, so RHB smart has some promo going on