~^ Silky Terrier ^~

the_catacombs
post Jun 17 2009, 01:15 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

helping my friend taking care of his doggie for few days... how often should i bath him??... he start to get a little stinky adi...

the_catacombs
post Jun 17 2009, 08:28 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

another friend taken over the duty to take care of the dog adi... hehe...

but this few days he kept sleeping beside me... datz why i started to worry about ticks as i notice he start scratching himself adi....
the_catacombs
post Jan 5 2010, 02:25 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Jan 5 2010, 01:19 AM)
any puppy for sale?

Added on January 5, 2010, 1:19 amor for adoption?
what puppy u looking for??
the_catacombs
post Mar 7 2011, 12:37 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(silvermancer @ Mar 1 2011, 02:20 PM)
Hi everyone,

I just adopted a 2 year old silky terrier.

She is lovely and hyper. But due to her previous owner keep abandon her...she feel a lil insecure when she saw me take bag and leave home for work. She will bark when i close the door, not until my housemate come and carry her, then she will be quiet.

I am leaving in condo. And there are dogs around as well. occasionally we hear them bark. but that is occasionally so neighbor are all ok. But as for my silky "Luna"...I can't afford to have her to keep on barking when she see me leaving the house. She also bark to greet ppl who opens the door.

Although less than 1 minute...but her bark is very loud. And i canot have her to keep greeting ppl on the middle of the night, when my housemate comes home at 2-3am!!!

I only have her for 1 day. And was wondering if anyone here know how to help me train her not to bark when i leave home, that it's ok and I will come back.

And by the way, i was told that she only need to eat 4-table spoon of kibbles. Is this really enough? 0.o cos yesterday after dinner, during midnite she go korek my tong sampah and find food. 0.0
surely not enough makan laa... give her more food...
mayb she is not used to new environment yet... let her get used to ur place... play with her more and ask ur housemate to play with her as well... lolz....
the_catacombs
post Mar 16 2011, 03:41 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(silvermancer @ Mar 16 2011, 01:48 AM)
ok. 3 weeks past. She is doing fine. but getting very naughty when im not at home. She only behave when I am around. If not, she will be very naughty even when my housemate are around. From Vet advice, i now feed her twice a day. breakfast and dinner. but....=.= she will still go to the rubbish bin and korek for makanan even after she had her meal.

All these happened when Im away from work. My bf feed her today for dinner. and 10 minutes later, she go korek teh dust bin n eat d. *sigh* does that means 2 times a day still not enough ? or she is just being greedy. Coz she is becoming fat from eating rubbish and i dont like it. Take her out go run run...come bck n put on weight with eating rubbish. =.=

Is there a way to stop her from curi makan?
smack... whack... scold... blush.gif

teach her its not correct to dig the rubbish bin... dogs need training... and sometimes, training could be a little harsh...

0.0343sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:27 PM