Feb 15 2008, 08:15 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 15 2008, 07:22 PM) Don't know what else to add. Still haven't buy shampoo & conditioner yet, and also a few more items. The breeder just clean her up today. congrate u .......See how is it first. If she is really lonely, my 2nd female Silky might be coming soon. But I still don't know how to bath her, clean the ear (50% 50%), cut the nails. Can anyone guide me on this? i recommend u buy biogroom...shampoo for puppy 1.....nice....last time newbie bought for bebe..... i think u put the bottle better because it will not let ur furkid drink until evry where oso water...and also help them to be dry all the time...... haha...bath very easy....when i first bought toro...i dont know how to bath him...then i send him to groomer every 3 days....it cost me a boom...the most important thing u ned to remember is tat dont let water get into their ear....before go bath.....drop few ear solution into her ear n massage for a while then only go bath...after bath.....drop some again.....by this actually it can help la.... |
Feb 15 2008, 08:50 PM
The breeder did mentioned about 1 or 2 drops then rub abit, then only use cotton bud. But how should I rub er? Rub the inner area ah?
rub outside..is around the ear there la....when u rub ,i can hear the liquid sound de.... How to use conditioner? To be honest, I don't use conditioner so I have no clue how to use it. Like shampoo ah? Dilute it? Apply it, then wash with water afterthat? after shampoo,wash away the shampoo then apply conditioner...wait few second or min then wash away... I'm going to buy Pantene shampoo soon, and what conditioner are you guys using? har!!!!why got puppy shampoo u dont wan use ???cos human shampoo n puppy shampoo totally different ph. human shampoo got higher ph..compare to puppy.this will caused fur too dry or unhealthy I still haven't buy the anti-kutu spray, they have the bigger bottle, but the breeder said it is unnecessary to buy the big bottle, because we only use them once a month? anti kutu no ned rush la...if ur dog stay indoor.... Is this true? Send for grooming once a month ah? I need to plan first. Her next jab is end of this year then annual booster, still long way more to go. And, deworm somewhere end of March, then 3 months once. grooming depend on u la....grooming got 2 types..... 1.basic grooming = cut nail,trim private part, trim paw fur ,bath,dry and ear cleaning 2.full grooming = basic grooming + trim whole dog This post has been edited by jason86: Feb 15 2008, 08:51 PM |
Feb 15 2008, 10:57 PM
Jason86 & Newbiebetta: So I should buy Biogroom shampoo? Ok, will check it out. What about conditioner? Oh massage outside of the ear not inside, about 1 or 2 drop ear cleaner, I should drop them at the side area, right? Just to double make sure. i think the biogroom is more than enough for a puppy coat ...so u dont have to buy conditioner.the ear drop u must drop into her ear...not side..... If I bring my pup to park, but don't mix with any dogs, do I still need to use anti-kutu spray? Yea, I can bring her go out jalan jalan already. yes...u still ned it because tick can come from the grassy area.... So after I shampoo, conditioner her, wipe her dry, then need to use hair blower right? use hair dryer better ....to make sure the fur totally dry.....so tat she will not get cold or infection I need to buy a scrub to bath her properly. I dont think u ned tat cos ur puppy so tiny..... I think the space is just nice, let her feel more comfortable. [/quote] |
Feb 16 2008, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 16 2008, 12:05 PM) Jason86: Are you using Biogroom shampoo too? So when you bath your puppy, you use only both hands? We should only rub not scrub using fingers right? I'm afraid I will hurt the puppy. Never done this before. |
Feb 16 2008, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 16 2008, 12:49 PM) Thanks, will check it out soon. currently only 1 ms...hehe...but think of getting my 2nd pup...heheHow many pup do you own? One? Your MS not lonely? I'm thinking of doing some special toys that hangs on the ceiling. Do you think it is practical? What toys do you give him? Care to share abit? me just normal toy....soft 1......then something will tie up few knot using clothe .for him to play.... |
Feb 19 2008, 12:41 PM
i tot take heartguard every 3 mths.....
Feb 19 2008, 03:15 PM
opp...i salah paham d....shit...then i ned buy again le...cos not enough...
Apr 13 2008, 10:05 AM
muchan....if wanna know the different between tat 2 breed....u can go wiki look for the info...
| Change to: | 0.0345sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:17 AM |