~^ Silky Terrier ^~

Pottie
post Mar 14 2010, 04:45 PM

22 posts

hello there!

i have a silky by the name, Terri. He's now 2 years old! biggrin.gif i would like to know what's the most healthy diet for dogs? My Terri doesn't likes to eat 'dogs food'..i mean canned meat for dogs or maybe those tablet-like food specially for dogs..! so instead of those i gave him rice with minced chicken and carrots..he loves them!! BUt i wonder whether thats the correct and proper diet for dogs? he's been eating those for the past two years! is it ok? i'm afraid he might be lack of certain vitamins or minerals that cant b found in rice,chicken and carrot! Any advice? tongue.gif
Pottie
post Mar 25 2010, 03:17 PM

22 posts

Read around some d.. smile.gif but theres still some questions to ask..urm..Is it a good idea to feed table scraps to our dogs when we are having breakfast, lunch or dinner? and is pet treats available in most supermarkets or discount stores harmful to dogs? because i actually heard ppl saying that dog treats are actually harmful to dogs! Besides, most silky terriers are hyper active and they need lots of outdoor running and exercises...but by doing that,ticks tend to go near my silky and in the end, having a headache! rclxub.gif

thx for reading my post and pls leave some suggestion/advice biggrin.gif TQ

Pottie
post Mar 26 2010, 08:18 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Namiko @ Mar 25 2010, 10:12 PM)
My baby silky, Maddox  wub.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 10:15 pmBy the way, I have a concern here..my baby silky seems to grow less hair at the upper part of his head...am just wondering is this normal for a baby silky? he 's only 2.5 months old..still trying very very hard to toilet train him   doh.gif
i guess theres nothing wrong with Maddox..as he's just 2.5 months old..give him more time and see whether that part grows more hair .. if not,maybe consult the vet. smile.gif

Added on March 26, 2010, 8:46 pm[quote=hunnybunny,Mar 26 2010, 01:34 PM]
Hi everyone smile.gif i plan to get a silky or yorkie terrier, but then i have a question. wil they very very noisy? as in bark alot? as i'm staying in apartment right now. HMM

urm...i myself have a 2 yr-old silky biggrin.gif if u really plan to get a silky terrier...u must b ready to well-train him! if u have search for info about siky terriers,you should know that silky terriers are actually much more stubborn and playful than yorkies.. they tend to be bossy and are very sensitive to sound,they might bark a lot and love digging! haha...but of course these bad habits can b overcome if u r determine and patient enough to train and discipline ur silky since small smile.gif

although they might b slightly more hyper than yorkies,but they are actually very lovely and adorable..good at 'manja-ing' haha...and of course very smart too..learn things very fast especially when he's still young!! u might oso neva want to punish him when he look pathetically at you!! thats what happened to me when i wanted to punish him for doing smtg wrong! haha......note that u should not follow my footsteps or u will have a spoiled 'kid'!! tongue.gif

well thats what i know about silky terriers...i dont know much about yorkies..but they definitely will b wonderful too!! oh ya u live in an apartment rite? as u know most dogs have to exercise regularly..haha so its best if u can take ur dog for a walk frequently thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Pottie: Mar 26 2010, 08:46 PM

0.0323sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:44 AM