108 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

~^ Silky Terrier ^~

babymiki
post Apr 4 2009, 12:42 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Mar 28 2009, 12:54 PM)
i giving pet natural oso... get from fluff oso. But fluff too far for me, so i check with mm@ww, the sales girl alrd stock in for me. So now u can get it at mm@ww at rm49.50 after discount
i tot u owiz go NZX de? blush.gif

Added on April 4, 2009, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(El Sol @ Apr 1 2009, 12:42 AM)
I'm not an experienced owner, but this website really help me ALOT..!!

hxxp://www.dogbreedinfo.com/articles/dogwalk.htm

I walked my dog twice a day, for around 15 min after he had his meal. my silky never ever again pee or poo in the house, always poo and pee outside of the house.

I keep it inside my bedroom..never pee or poo...

study the materials in the website, it will help you...

good luck..

Added on April 1, 2009, 12:46 amguys, what is the symptoms of leech?..

my silky terrier(actually not mine, it's my housemate's ) scratch alot..sometimes until it bleed..

I tried medicated shampoo, it looks better now, but still scratch...I wonder why?

leech?
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif what food is ur housemate feeding the poor pup? The dog might be sensitive to dog food. It can also be of many other reasons as well. Does your housemate trim the dog's nails?

This post has been edited by babymiki: Apr 4 2009, 12:44 PM
cHiLizKy
post Apr 6 2009, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Mar 31 2009, 10:20 PM)
from my experience, its quite hard to train your dog when he's 1 year old. Usually its a lot easier to start when they're 2~3 months of age, although i'm not saying its not possible, but needs a lot more patience and time. Maybe you should make sure you take him to the newspaper or outside whenever you see that he's sniffing around or showing signs of wanting to pee. If accident happens, show to him that you are very angry and disappointed, and never wipe his pee in front of him. This might take months before he understands that he shouldn't pee or poo in the house.

One more thing, please try not to cage your dogs. It really feels cruel and unfair to them. If you really have to, fencing is a lot more better than caging.  blush.gif
well what happened was that when my silky was about 6 months old, the dog trainer told me that my silky is too young to be trained and they wont understand when you meant business. This is my first time having a pet and I really didnt know what to do blush.gif

Well nobody would be at home thats why we had to cage him. I felt really sorry for him too.
ck_spaceboy
post Apr 6 2009, 11:29 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(cHiLizKy @ Apr 6 2009, 11:00 AM)
well what happened was that when my silky was about 6 months old, the dog trainer told me that my silky is too young to be trained and they wont understand when you meant business. This is my first time having a pet and I really didnt know what to do  blush.gif

Well nobody would be at home thats why we had to cage him. I felt really sorry for him too.
wahlaoeh...what kind of a dog trainer is that? I start training my silky when I got her at 2 months old. The younger he/she is, the easier it is to train before the bad behaviours turn into habits.

so basically your silky is alone at home everyday, and you only accompany him at night? that must be really boring for him. Maybe you can consider getting another one to keep him company.. laugh.gif
cHiLizKy
post Apr 6 2009, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Apr 6 2009, 11:29 AM)
wahlaoeh...what kind of a dog trainer is that? I start training my silky when I got her at 2 months old. The younger he/she is, the easier it is to train before the bad behaviours turn into habits.

so basically your silky is alone at home everyday, and you only accompany him at night? that must be really boring for him. Maybe you can consider getting another one to keep him company.. laugh.gif
well yeah haha. the trainer was recommended to me by an un-close friend on mine who is a breeder and she gave me a contact (the trainer), telling me that he is really good and he train all her dogs. So i kinda became her follower but super blindly and my silky isnt really that obedient after the training. He told me rm300 including obedience training and house-breaking. My silky was house broken at all and is slightly obedient.

My silky likes to jump and that irritates me alot. Even after a stern NO, he still jumps and his paws are up in the air like wanna attack me! Yeah, I know he just wants to play and yeah he is dang bored. My parents are wouldnt want another pet in the house and they told me 1 is enough.

I wanna bring my silky to some places where I can get him to socialize and training for him. Help?
ck_spaceboy
post Apr 6 2009, 11:55 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(cHiLizKy @ Apr 6 2009, 11:40 AM)
well yeah haha. the trainer was recommended to me by an un-close friend on mine who is a breeder and she gave me a contact (the trainer), telling me that he is really good and he train all her dogs. So i kinda became her follower but super blindly and my silky isnt really that obedient after the training. He told me rm300 including obedience training and house-breaking. My silky was house broken at all and is slightly obedient.

My silky likes to jump and that irritates me alot. Even after a stern NO, he still jumps and his paws are up in the air like wanna attack me! Yeah, I know he just wants to play and yeah he is dang bored. My parents are wouldnt want another pet in the house and they told me 1 is enough.

I wanna bring my silky to some places where I can get him to socialize and training for him. Help?
go to www.puppy.com.my. They offer very affordable and effective dog trainings and socialization sessions.
pflakes
post Apr 6 2009, 02:44 PM

30 posts

Younger pup is easier to be trained. My silky was 1.5 years old when I got her, by then the behavior and whatever bad or good habits already set in. Training her really needs time and patience. I was surprised that she was not trained on house breaking. After some smacking and scolding, she learnt and now she will go to the garden to do her business. I had my JRT when he was 3 months old and by the 3rd day with us, he already knew where his 'jamban' is. So the difference is here between young pup and the old one.

This post has been edited by pflakes: Apr 6 2009, 02:56 PM
babymiki
post Apr 6 2009, 06:33 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

you can house train your pet dog by yourself. Just spend more time google for info from forums to learn. You can get info from books as well. Patience and time is all you need to train a dog.
pikkoon
post Apr 29 2009, 01:09 AM

Dang~ Dang~ Dang~ Dang~ I'm bck !!!

1) Waiting for bath bath ~~~

2) Pretty me with my first hair tie experience ~~~

3) This is wat i did @ home ~~~ am a good poser!!!

Owner's word:

I wonder my dog is pure breed for Australian Silky Terrier or wat, cz i found out her ear is diff frm wat i c frm another aust. silky terrier. I bought her frm a pet shop at new-wing, One-U de!!! I saw other's ear can stand one, but mine de alws cover her half face !!! I just wana noe oni, no matter pure breed anot, she still my lovely baby~ Just woli her ~ sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
babymiki
post Apr 29 2009, 01:25 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

haha my friends' silky looks almost the same as yours =)
pflakes
post Apr 29 2009, 12:40 PM

30 posts

I also need to send my Silky for grooming later. Fur already started to grow longer and messier. Here's the snapshot of the cutie pie.Attached Image
Pennywise
post Apr 29 2009, 01:58 PM

5,796 posts

I cant tell the difference between Silky and Yorkie. Anyone can help?
muchan86
post Apr 29 2009, 03:08 PM

1,523 posts

silky is slightly bigger than yorkie..

1st pic is silky n 2nd is yorkie

This post has been edited by muchan86: Apr 29 2009, 03:08 PM

Attached image(s)
babymiki
post Apr 29 2009, 03:42 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

i believe yorkie's muzzle is shorter than silky's
Doraemon11
post Apr 29 2009, 03:53 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Apr 29 2009, 03:42 PM)
i believe yorkie's muzzle is shorter than silky's
Ya...agree with annie

Physical Appearance

SILKY FROM AUSTRALIA
Coat Color : blue and tan steel blue and clear tan;
Coat Type fine : silky, worn down to knee level
Head quite long : broad with a flat skull and shallow stop
Eyes small : dark, round
Ears set high : small v-shaped, erect
Body quite long : level back, strong loins, deep chest
Tail docked : carried high
Height : 9 - 10 inches
Weight : 8 - 11 lbs

YORKSHIRE FROM ENGLAND
Coat Color : born black and tan
Coat Type fine : fine, straight, silky, draping to the floor
Head quite long : small, slightly flat at the top
Eyes small : medium-sized, dark brown
Ears set high : set high, small v-shaped, erect
Body quite long : compact, level back, muscular loins
Tail docked : docked to a moderate length, carried slightly higher than the level of the back
Height : 8 - 9 inches
Weight : 7 lbs and under

This post has been edited by Doraemon11: Apr 29 2009, 04:00 PM
babymiki
post Apr 29 2009, 04:03 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

yeah normally silky's fur will grow till knee level only compared to yorkshire's. wub.gif
Jenn77
post May 4 2009, 02:31 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Belle is up for adoption again, please checkout the adoption thread.
ck_spaceboy
post May 4 2009, 04:56 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 4 2009, 02:31 PM)
Belle is up for adoption again, please checkout the adoption thread.
Nice silky, but why are you charging RM400 if you wanted someone to ADOPT your dog? Correct me if i'm wrong, but it kinda show that you as her current owner, is not willing to spend the money on her, and now you wanted the new owner to compensate for your losses/investment on Belle.

No offense, but this is what I can see from your post.

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: May 4 2009, 04:57 PM
Jenn77
post May 4 2009, 05:11 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ May 4 2009, 04:56 PM)
Nice silky, but why are you charging RM400 if you wanted someone to ADOPT your dog? Correct me if i'm wrong, but it kinda show that you as her current owner, is not willing to spend the money on her, and now you wanted the new owner to compensate for your losses/investment on Belle.

No offense, but this is what I can see from your post.
Yes u r right. I'm kinda feel that the new owner should at least bear part of the cost. It's a small amount of adoption / medical fee / compared to what I've paid. Don't forget, I'm giving a new cage as well, so is that too much to ask? I just feel that people will not appreciate much if what they get is free. So should I put dog for sell then? hmm.gif Btw, just to add on, the word compensate and not willing is kinda offensive to me.. If I'm not willing I wouldn't have taken her in the 1st place. It's just that me and my wife's working hours do not allow us to take care another dog, so we have to let her go. Since u r so concern, r u interested? I'm willing to give u a discount.

This post has been edited by Jenn77: May 4 2009, 05:30 PM
ck_spaceboy
post May 4 2009, 05:31 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 4 2009, 05:11 PM)
Yes u r right. I'm kinda feel that the new owner should at least bear part of the cost. It's a small amount of adoption fee compared to what I've paid. Don't forget, I'm giving a new cage as well, so is that too much to ask? I just feel that people will not appreciate much if what they get is free. So should I put dog for sell then?  hmm.gif
Well, if you're not willing to spend the money on her, then perhaps you should not have adopted her from the previous owner in the first place. Whether they are bought, or found, or adopted, dogs are meant to be companions for life.

For example, if you're selling off a car, you won't charge the new owner all the expenses that you have invested, rite? (eg. car washes, change tires, change oil etc.) I believe this is not the right attitude.

I feel that money should not be your main concern here, instead you should be putting priority into ensuring that Belle's future owner is a responsible and dog-caring person. You should ensure that he/she will not adopt Belle for the fun or the trend of it, then send her off to another home when they're bored with it, or found out they don't have the time for them (which is one of the most common excuses used).
Doraemon11
post May 4 2009, 06:31 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ May 4 2009, 05:31 PM)
Well, if you're not willing to spend the money on her, then perhaps you should not have adopted her from the previous owner in the first place. Whether they are bought, or found, or adopted, dogs are meant to be companions for life.

For example, if you're selling off a car, you won't charge the new owner all the expenses that you have invested, rite? (eg. car washes, change tires, change oil etc.) I believe this is not the right attitude.

I feel that money should not be your main concern here, instead you should be putting priority into ensuring that Belle's future owner is a responsible and dog-caring person. You should ensure that he/she will not adopt Belle for the fun or the trend of it, then send her off to another home when they're bored with it, or found out they don't have the time for them (which is one of the most common excuses used).
sound reasonable thumbup.gif

108 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:13 AM