nice photo sharon. pretty bride and cute mika n kenji.
~^ Silky Terrier ^~
Aug 25 2008, 07:47 PM
2,810 posts Joined: May 2007 |
nice photo sharon. pretty bride and cute mika n kenji.
Aug 25 2008, 10:57 PM
449 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
thanks everyone for the compliments....let my "wing" want to fly off edy....(sung mou sung yik)hahahhaha...
iluv2zzz, the photographer name Apple....she's very famous in Taiwan... chris, where to? next month when? Mika & Kenji MAN SUI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!they really done a good job!!!! |
Aug 26 2008, 04:15 PM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
Aug 28 2008, 10:44 AM
1,149 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere Over the Rainbow |
Aug 28 2008, 11:30 PM
actually i want to choose more the photos that with them but my in-law said it's waste of money if choose all doggies pose cause extra 1 pose cost us 100 ringgit!!!
Aug 29 2008, 12:18 AM
walau so expensive
Aug 29 2008, 11:59 AM
321 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Aug 29 2008, 06:42 PM
not 1 pc ah...1 pose to be in your album!!! if want to develop must be on our own...
Aug 31 2008, 01:13 PM
939 posts Joined: May 2007 |
omg omg! congrats on ur coming wedding
and and, the pics super nice ley!!! hvn come back for a while, but come back straight away got good news woahhh!! |
Aug 31 2008, 11:31 PM
Sep 1 2008, 04:56 PM
400 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Bolster Island |
QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 19 2008, 11:50 PM) My Silky will bark at anyone who come into my room. Bark non stop until they leave. Tats why.. Notti Dog. Why didnt you teach your dog.. Hehe.That's why a 7 years old male Silky afraid of her. Muz give male silky some temptation. |
Sep 2 2008, 03:17 AM
they can't speak so they bark. barking is their way of communication i guess.
Sep 2 2008, 09:26 PM
maybe she's trying to protect your room...
Sep 2 2008, 10:04 PM
hey...took some pictures of Mika at 2am and guess what i found...
new sleeping pose [attachmentid=578244] try to open her eyes to look what i am doing...i'm using flash at her.. [attachmentid=578247] still don't want to move... [attachmentid=578249] continue with the sleep... [attachmentid=578251] |
Sep 3 2008, 03:18 PM
1,149 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere Over the Rainbow |
cute MIKA!
Sep 3 2008, 07:20 PM
actually doesn't she looks like a male?
Sep 3 2008, 10:53 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
QUOTE(babybolster @ Sep 1 2008, 04:56 PM) Oi woman, what are you doing here? My Silky will hump anything that is soft, like pillow, bolster. Yea, she will hump you when she sees you. Everyday I need to keep the blanket, bolster, pillows away from her. Everything also she hantam. |
Sep 4 2008, 10:54 AM
make me want to see your Doris more...hahaha
Sep 4 2008, 04:12 PM
364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hie all... Long time no post due to the frequent travel, hope everyone and every pup's doing great.
My terrier's turning one pretty soon, will be breaking her off puppy diet. Not very eager to continue with Solid Gold's adult range (unless their "barking at the moon"). Am also trying to keep her on fish, if able to get the rite match. She likes it, i agree as well. Anyway, am working out at a few options but am kinda confused even when i just started out. First thing to help make myself clear; 1) Is it good to feed our Silkies with high protein meals? 2) How about carbohydrate? We should go low rite? My pup, particularly, she's a monster, hyper-ly active for 25hrs a day. Can she opt for high protein diet which are mostly reccomended for large breeds? How about low carb? Is it a concern? Her metabolism is good. - Orijen's 6fish is going high at 44%, and amazingly low carb of just 18%. - Canidae's grain-free salmon meal is having 40% protein and 19.2% carb > Still no sign of it yet at authorised dealer near me. Anyone has any clue where i might be able to find this? - Acana's entry to the Hollistic bandwagon sure makes it tempting. The ingredient listing for the Pacifica range is good with no more fillers (Yey!!!) and its content is kinda well balanced with 33% protein and 29% carb. Wonder whats the price tag of this upgrade. So, which should be the rite path for our grown up Silkies? I'm confused. Can i go high on protein? Must i go low on carb? Should i balance? At the moment, am kinda leaning towards Canidae's "all life stages" after getting to know that supplies are kinda consistent nowaday. Not really meeting my initial requirements??? As long she likes it. Can't get hold of samples though. Anyone can help? If it's Ok for our my girl to go for high protein, i'll settle for Orijen or Solid Gold's "barking at the moon" instead. Might even consider Acana's new range if it is convincing, Price vs. Value. Help... and Thanks. |
Sep 5 2008, 01:45 PM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Canada |
Feeding high protein and low protein meals is still very much a controversial and debatable issue.
The idea of high protein meals stems from the fact that dogs evolved from wolves but again, there is another approach saying that they are a different species now after evolution hence they should not be fed a "wolf" diet. Dogs are omnivorous not carnivorous. Another thing is, I don't think food is dog breed specific. You can't say that one type of food is suitable for all Silkies. It is more to the individual dog. At the end, it is really up to individual owners to decide which way to go and most important, which is more suitable for your dog. My sister is feeding her Maltese Orijen and also homecooking and she is doing well on it. My own Yorkie, I stopped feeding Orijen as I prefer to not overfeed on the protein. Somehow it just seem too high for me and my Yorkie is not into agility or anything that can burn alot of energy just his daily hour walk so I stick to Canidae All Life Stages. He eats very little kibbles. I feed a balance homecook as well. Hopefully, someday there will be an independant research done on the high protein and low protein dog food and we will benefit from it. Probably I haven't answer all of your questions. I hope what I know will help a little in your decision making. This post has been edited by pottery: Sep 5 2008, 01:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0321sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:44 PM |