Buying a phone in Shopee, Want to know, is it safe?

TSmuhammadyusri7
post Feb 20 2018, 09:31 PM, updated 8y ago

24 posts

Hi all.

I want to buy a mobile phone from Shopee and the sellers name is, myMsCo.com. I've been to the website and it is running by someone called "Corrine".

The mobile I want to buy is HTC U11 Plus and by far, it's the lowest price in the market. That made me a little doubt.

I want to know, in general, is it safe to buy mobile phones from Shopee?

Also, has anyone bought a mobile phone from the seller, myMsCo.com?

Baconateer
post Feb 20 2018, 09:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

look at the shop rating.. look at customers reviews/comments...

as far as i knw.. shopee wont release ur money to the seller until u receive the phone..
TSmuhammadyusri7
post Feb 20 2018, 10:22 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 20 2018, 09:39 PM)
look at the shop rating.. look at customers reviews/comments...

as far as i knw.. shopee wont release ur money to the seller until u receive the phone..
Oh really bro?
Wow, that's cool. I hope it's true.
Thank you for the information.

I went through the Shopee's guarantee terms:
https://help.shopee.com.my/hc/en-us/article...me=icerzerocool

It looks promising. But still have a little doubt.
Baconateer
post Feb 20 2018, 10:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(muhammadyusri7 @ Feb 20 2018, 10:22 PM)
Oh really bro?
Wow, that's cool. I hope it's true.
Thank you for the information.

I went through the Shopee's guarantee terms:
https://help.shopee.com.my/hc/en-us/article...me=icerzerocool

It looks promising. But still have a little doubt.
avoid sellers with low or no ratings..
ASoulNamedLeo
post Feb 21 2018, 01:01 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(muhammadyusri7 @ Feb 20 2018, 09:31 PM)
Hi all.

I want to buy a mobile phone from Shopee and the sellers name is, myMsCo.com. I've been to the website and it is running by someone called "Corrine".

The mobile I want to buy is HTC U11 Plus and by far, it's the lowest price in the market. That made me a little doubt.

I want to know, in general, is it safe to buy mobile phones from Shopee?

Also, has anyone bought a mobile phone from the seller, myMsCo.com?

Seller reputation pretty good, RM2800 is a good bargain. But I found one for RM2788 at Qoo10, seller has good reputation too.
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 21 2018, 10:13 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

Shopee have the most trouble some shopping experience.

If your item delayed, you can extend the date but if you forgot money will automatic release to seller.

If item got problem, you need settle with seller. Shopee is seller first

While others like Lazada and 11street it's customer first
TSmuhammadyusri7
post Feb 21 2018, 06:49 PM

24 posts

Thanks guys for the response. So much appreciated it!

I decided not to buy or upgrade my phone now. Not yet. Thanks again!

0.0157sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:51 AM