Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

saintprayer
post Jul 28 2023, 12:58 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(paulwong1983 @ Jul 28 2023, 08:02 AM)
Hey guys, don’t know what wrong with UOB, first time in my life credit card application rejected.
Same here, the reason they provide is I am ex-citi user and pending new card issuance under UOB, before they complete the new card issuance I am not allowed to apply card under UOB because they not sure what card I will get bring ex-citi customer.

Not sure same as yours
saintprayer
post Apr 18 2024, 03:43 PM

103 posts

Infinite is once per calendar month, no use then forfeited.
Prvi miles is truly 8 per year one.

Most bank dont allow multiple entry by same person same day even if you hold multiple principal cards, but for these two cards can, since Infinite is managed by DP but prvi miles managed by bank themselves.
saintprayer
post Jun 25 2024, 06:19 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 25 2024, 04:39 PM)
Which campaign is this n 12x UNIRM is equivalent to how many % of cb?
This is standard benefit from UOB World card
saintprayer
post Sep 4 2024, 09:14 AM

103 posts

At least they dont do like MBB that cap monthly redemption limit before devaluation
saintprayer
post Apr 27 2025, 03:37 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Apr 27 2025, 09:22 AM)
Erm... memory a bit fuzzy. Might not be double charge, is there a surcharge or something?
My recent booking for rm2 midnight surcharge…
saintprayer
post Oct 9 2025, 02:38 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(70U63 @ Oct 9 2025, 11:11 AM)
Depend whether u want the lowest price or u want to get more points.

My point is, if u want to maximise your points for RM2,000 ticket. the conversion (into SGD) of trip.com/agoda will cost a lot less compare to MAS website*.

*In MAS website, u also can pay in foreign currency (but totally not worth it).

If MAS offer u cheaper ticket, just buy it (5x points)
If trip.com can get u cheaper ticket, u can pay the ticket in SGD to maximise your points (12x points).

Update:
I just checked my recent booking at klook and paid in SGD, macam didn't get charged extra, but i got 12x points
All my booking at my recent agoda hotels are in Thai or SG currency for maximum points. Before i paid, i checked the rate.
If you book overseas hotel such as Thailand, I think it doesn’t matter you pay in MYR or THB, the difference are just the person who benefit from the conversion is klook (pay in MYR) or CC (pay in THB), because those third parties website already factored in the currency conversion charges at their side. But if pay in THB you get extra point, why not?

But if you book Malaysia hotels or airline but purposely change currency to foreign currency, then you need to calculate whether the extra is worth the points or not. In my opinion, the 7x point difference doesn’t worth it.
saintprayer
post Today, 08:06 AM

103 posts

Was Krisflyer miles no longer available for redemption? Cant find it on the catalog or redemption via apps.

0.0531sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:38 PM