Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

cfc
post Apr 8 2018, 06:35 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 20 2018, 01:28 PM)
1. UOBM Preferred Platinum Card (“Card”) comes with the feature of awarding up to 10% Cash Back
on Utilities Spend, Dining Spend and Online Checkout/Payment on all days (“Cash Back”).
2. The Utilities Spend shall include Standing Instruction transactions with the service providers (Maxis,
Digi, Celcom, Astro, TM & TNB) using the Card.

13. The Cash Back under this Programme shall not be awarded for the following transactions:
l. Utilities bills;
n. Bill Payments (subject to Clause 2);

utilities bill != bill payment ??

can anyone confirm if TNB payment can get the 10% discount
1. payment via jompay in UOB website
2. payment made via TNB mobile apps
cfc
post Apr 8 2018, 02:22 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 8 2018, 06:42 AM)
I believe in order to receive CB for utilities category, you need to Standing Instruction transactions with thsee service provider.

If condition (2) supersedes, then you won't receive CB for:

1. payment via jompay in UOB website
2. payment made via TNB mobile apps
UOB should mention only for auto billing instead, not shall include..
Well let's wait for forummer response on this
cfc
post Sep 2 2018, 08:12 AM

440 posts

any idea about YES4G bill payment is it under rebate category
search witj YES yielded too many result
YES4G YTL come back with nothing

cfc
post Jan 23 2019, 02:48 PM

440 posts

remove due to post in wrong thread

This post has been edited by cfc: Jan 23 2019, 03:23 PM
cfc
post Nov 1 2021, 07:43 AM

440 posts

I still not yet get Sept cashback ..
Below is my transaction .. any issue ?

cfc
post Nov 1 2021, 07:29 PM

440 posts

I have a replacememt card in Oct due to old card already expire . Probably I just give them a call since my transactions were valid
cfc
post Nov 3 2021, 06:26 PM

440 posts

crazy bank
tried to call for few days, waited for 15min then line disconnected automatically
did UOB vss their CS to cut cost?
cfc
post Nov 11 2021, 10:47 PM

440 posts

cannot reach at all
crazy waited 15min but DC
drop email to the UOB then someone will contact you back
uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my
https://www.bnm.gov.my/-/united-overseas-bank-malaysia-bhd.
cfc
post Apr 12 2022, 12:47 PM

440 posts

alamak .. i totally forgot about this , didint swipe the card in early Apr to avoid the charge eversince the new tnc kick in
YOLO CARD MONTHLY FEE 7.50 MYR

3 RM7.50 for YOLO Card is waived upon one (1) retail transaction made per statement month.

This post has been edited by cfc: Apr 12 2022, 12:50 PM
cfc
post Nov 7 2023, 01:38 PM

440 posts

i have some confusion over the cashback calculation.
the cutoff date is based on statement date right ?

However i saw the cashback credit date is on 3rd, but statement date is on 11th (payment due on 31th), this has caused me lost the cashback for 2 months due to not able to hit RM500 by 3rd of the month. ANyone facing this issue ?

0.0368sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:20 PM