Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
anakMY
May 1 2019, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 1 2019, 06:51 PM) UOB ONE petrol spending cap is revised DOWN from: RM 600 to RM 400 for ONE Platinum RM 300 to RM 200 for ONE UOB ONE groceries spending cap is revised DOWN from: RM 1200 to RM 1000 for ONE Platinum RM ??? to RM 500 for ONE I’m glad I canceled this card about a year ago.
anakMY
Jul 21 2023, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(svchia78 @ Jul 21 2023, 12:50 PM) Ah... I see... Nanti I go try at those petrol station pump with contactless. Edit  Good for UOB - bypassing fees to pay Samsung (UOB didn't take over Citi's position in Samsung Pay) and no need to get on Google Pay. But troublesome to users as need to launch UOB app - login - choose UOB Pay - dismiss prompt to make UOB Pay default - then tap on terminal. Too many steps just to make a payment compared to the more seamless and integrated Samsung, Google and Apple Pays' way. Thanks for the tips. Just converted over from citibank, and jz only activated this UOB Pay feature. Very convenient.
anakMY
Aug 3 2023, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Xune @ Aug 2 2023, 10:13 AM) Anyone manage to view their July 2023 statement? I have tried both app (error) and PiB portal (only showing June 2023) statement. My statement date is 26th, by now should be viewable already.. I'm also facing missing cashback: - UOB One Master (Citi Cashback migrated, understood from post 2, to be credited August 2023) - UOB One Visa ( Standard UOB issued card, missing cashback too?? ) I received sms from uob stating estatement is ready and I logged into uob tmrw apps to view but error appear. But anyway I hv paid the statement amount according to what is the latest statement amount stated in the apps. My statement date is 26th, usually I will get the cashback on 27th or 28th. But this time until now I still haven't gotten any cashback yet.
anakMY
Aug 3 2023, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Aug 2 2023, 10:18 AM) My UOB One (previously Citi Cashback) statement date is 28th, today received SMS inform estatement is ready, and I can view it in the app. I also received July cashback, credited in the July statement. July cashback is usually given after the statement date no?
anakMY
Aug 30 2023, 02:11 PM
Still haven't gotten my July statement cashback yet. Called them yesterday they said they r having some problems with the July cashback, probably will only gv the cashback on next statement.
anakMY
Sep 1 2023, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(garywind @ Sep 1 2023, 09:17 AM) me too.... what is your statement date? 26th. Already got cashback for August statement. But July statement transactions still haven't got cashback yet.
anakMY
Mar 7 2024, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 6 2024, 10:24 PM) Anyone got the RM138 from opening UOB one account online? Now they giving RM100. I didn't want to proceed as I was sceptical. Just got it on 28 feb, opened the account in mid of December 2023.
anakMY
Mar 15 2024, 12:50 PM
For those converted from citibank cc to uob one card, do we get the 3 years annual fees waiver?
anakMY
Mar 15 2024, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 15 2024, 01:42 PM) I din But i got waiver recently They charged u annual fees? How much u kena?
anakMY
Jul 5 2024, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 4 2024, 09:01 AM) Use Amex to pay SPayLater (technically it is not an E-wallet but you need to have ShopeePay to activate SPayLater) I don't get this, for spaylater, firstly I will hv to hv some BNPL right. There's no way to make it into the shopee ewallet am I right.
anakMY
Jul 5 2024, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 5 2024, 09:38 AM) No money is going into E-wallet account, but only use ShopeePay's Scan QR feature to pay the merchants. Ohh okay, thanks a lot, now I get it.
anakMY
Jul 5 2024, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 5 2024, 09:38 AM) No money is going into E-wallet account, but only use ShopeePay's Scan QR feature to pay the merchants. Do they impose interest when we use this shopeepay- spaylater - scan QR feature ? Tq
anakMY
Jul 5 2024, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 5 2024, 11:41 AM) no. as long select 0%. i think lets stick to uob topic here ya  Ok noted tq boss. Just activated spaylater, never used it before lol.
anakMY
Jul 20 2024, 11:28 AM
Hi guys does topping up grabpay ewallet get us 10% cashback?
anakMY
Jul 20 2024, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jul 20 2024, 12:30 PM) yes, it does  tq bro for the confirmation.
anakMY
Jul 28 2024, 09:47 AM
I didn't get cashback for my petrol usage. I pumped petrol via uob cc o the 25th. My statement date is 26th. Last I checked the transaction is included in the statement, but cashback is not granted.
anakMY
Jul 28 2024, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 28 2024, 07:07 PM) which CC? i guess One card? have you read the t&c on how the cb works? especially if txn posting = statement date? Yes one card. Statement date 26th. The transacted date is 26th , posted on 26th. I guess their system didn't capture it due to the posting date same as statement date? My bad.
anakMY
Jan 22 2025, 03:24 PM
Just called and waived RM120 annual fees for my uob one card. It seems they are quite lgenerous.
anakMY
Jan 23 2025, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 23 2025, 03:15 PM) how about sst? do u recieve sst cash back? I requested for SST waiver before but to no avail.
anakMY
Jan 27 2025, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 27 2025, 09:11 AM) u can terminate the card if no willing to pay SST But the cashback is too attractive, as long as I'm not charged annual fees I'm ok.