Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

STEVE75
post Mar 14 2018, 11:17 AM

440 posts

Yeah I've won RM1K cashback for 1 million cashback to be won. UOB just credit today 14/3/18 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 20 2018, 01:28 PM)
Promotions click HERE

1 Million Cash Back to be Won
Campaign | T & C
Archived Promotions

Please read (answers to your FAQ)
1) YOLO Cash Back and Spending is based on Calendar Month. The spending is based on transaction date not posting date. So you can swipe on 31st of Jan and it may be posted on 1st Feb or 2nd Feb BUT it will still be for the January quota. Confirmed on 20.04.2017 by ronnie.
2) Your YOLO Cash Back will only be credited at the end of next month. Example: For transactions in February, Cash Back will be received around end of March. (We don’t know which date exactly as it depends on UOB but after 20th).
3) If you spend below RM500 for YOLO, you won’t get any cash back. To maximize cash back percentage for online spend only, spend RM833.30, and you will effectively earn 6% cash back.
4) Is xxx eligible for online 6%? Unless reported otherwise (see list in post #1), you should really read the T&C of YOLO Cash Back. They do have a list of items that will not be awarded with cash back. Other than that list, logically, it should be entitled for 6% rebate if it’s online transaction. We don’t work for UOB. We don't know for sure. This card only came about in August 2016.

Archived FAQ

STEVE75
post Mar 14 2018, 01:02 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Mar 14 2018, 12:31 PM)
The event u quote is from last year march . It took you 1 year to get the CB ?
I think should be 2nd round campaign after Jul 17
STEVE75
post Mar 14 2018, 01:50 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Mar 14 2018, 01:32 PM)
They did send a SMS a week ago to notified that I have been shortlisted and require to answer a simple question and have to reply through SMS. If succeed will be notify.

But I have yet to receive any SMS notification, As I saw one of the member mentioning the cash back been awarded, went to check and its has been reflected in my credit card online account.

Thank you UOB  notworthy.gif
Same here rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
STEVE75
post Apr 4 2018, 11:25 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 4 2018, 11:20 AM)
I did few transactions on 1 April 1am+ with taobao, ended up txn recorded as 31 March, there goes my txn count.. wonder I still can appeal, anyone experienced this?
no you can't appeal. the problem was come from merchant side. mine one was lazada but they use alipay as payment gateway so there's time zone different which caused the issue.
STEVE75
post Apr 4 2018, 11:29 AM

440 posts

anyone received sms rgd the cash out from yr credit card with 2.99% per annum for 12 mths repayment period.

I accepted it cos it's worth it. now waiting their staff to call me for the offer
STEVE75
post Apr 4 2018, 12:11 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Apr 4 2018, 11:52 AM)
Why must u do cash withdrawal??? there are plenty of banks offer 0% BT and always remember there are many hidden terms you must read through line by line only will realised how unfavorable is the 2.99%pa that is offer...

Only when u cant even borrow money from your family members or friends or 0% BT else say NO to cash withdrawal...

BTW uob do have 0% BT for 6 months but need to read the tnc also...
BT is diff from cash out from credit card.

as I know 2.99% is the lowest interest in the market compare to other banks in malaysia.

is a personal choice. just sharing mayb someone needs it who knows right smile.gif

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 4 2018, 11:59 AM)
U appeal b4?
yes i did. uob will ask u to refer to the merchant for appeal sad.gif
STEVE75
post May 28 2018, 06:05 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 28 2018, 05:55 PM)

i took the offer
STEVE75
post Jun 27 2018, 09:48 AM

440 posts

woo hoo i got the jompay payment cashback 50.
https://www1.uob.com.my/web-resources/perso...ide-tnc-eng.pdf
STEVE75
post Jun 27 2018, 02:37 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 27 2018, 09:55 AM)
congrats! wow, how much you spent in paying jompay oh?

// 50 Eligible Participants with the highest Qualifying JomPAY Transactions who meet the Qualifying Criteria in each Participating Week (“Winner” or “Winners” where applicable) will be entitled to receive RM50 Cash Back (“Prize”).  //
total amount is $625
total transaction 31
STEVE75
post Jun 27 2018, 02:40 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(jianqiang @ Jun 27 2018, 11:13 AM)
Is it for the Month 1 of the campaign?
not sure. this is the first time i got it
STEVE75
post May 30 2019, 09:41 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ May 30 2019, 12:32 AM)
Since uob payonline is going to offline soon, i was using it for hla for long time.

Can i assume that if i pay HL Assurance via jompay , it would eligible for the yolo 5% cb?

Thanks in advance.
jompay hlb assurance is entitled as i've been using it for long time
STEVE75
post Aug 23 2019, 06:09 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 23 2019, 06:01 PM)
Is the Yolo cash back for this month credited already?
not yet
STEVE75
post Mar 12 2020, 01:58 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 12 2020, 01:22 PM)
FYI BP no longer qualify for Yolo cb, based on our group findings
administrator should update for the 1st post
STEVE75
post Apr 15 2020, 02:04 PM

440 posts

me too received for bp on mar
540 bp
15 boost
15 tng ewallet
15 gp
15 bp
STEVE75
post Oct 9 2020, 03:15 PM

440 posts

my boost transaction with description: BOOST APP-EC KUALA LUMPUR also not entitle... but it's ok since uob has granted me RM25 service tax rebate

This post has been edited by STEVE75: Oct 9 2020, 03:18 PM
STEVE75
post Jun 10 2022, 01:25 PM

440 posts

airpay malaysia sdn bhd entitle for cashback icon_rolleyes.gif
STEVE75
post Sep 6 2022, 03:55 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 4 2022, 02:46 PM)
yes for me. I did tng ewallet rm100 to hit min rm500.

should've spend at other stuffs to get 0.2% instead lol
i use jompay to pay bill & cs told me not eligible for min spend. i argued with her but she insist no.

but how come tng ewaalet top up is counted for min spend?
STEVE75
post Sep 6 2022, 04:09 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 6 2022, 03:59 PM)
statement already generated? you didnt hit min monthly spend due to jompay?

afaik, "Monthly Spend" doenst exclude anything

// (ii) “Monthly Spend” refers to total spend made in local and/or foreign currencies using UOB ONE Card and posted within each Statement Month. In the event that a transaction is made in foreign currency other than Ringgit Malaysia, UOB Malaysia’s prevailing exchange rate shall apply //
yes stm generated ady. I did hit min spend of $1,200 including jompay

she stated tht the tnc on "exclusion" list on page 3
2. The Cash Rebate will only be awarded for any spend and payments made under the
categories set out in Clause 1 illustrated as per the table above using the UOB ONE Card
only. The following transactions shall not be eligible to earn any Cash Rebates:
(o) Utilities bills (For e.g. Jompay).

but the exclusion list does mentioned top up oso but how come uyrs one counted as min spend yea???
(n) Top up transactions except for GrabPay

anyway emailed to UOB to enquire about this issue ady. will argue till the end biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by STEVE75: Sep 6 2022, 04:23 PM
STEVE75
post Apr 14 2023, 10:14 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Apr 14 2023, 09:24 AM)
Anyone know is NSK entitle for UOB one card grocery cash back?
NO

0.0409sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:09 AM