Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
SUSDezs
Jun 2 2018, 10:24 PM
Just random question - anyone here has experience from Preferred Plat rough cutoff for CB? Not sure how long 200K will last... and since is based on nett, I assume we need to 'qualify' first, then get CB or it all depends on timing of the swipe regardless?
YOLO has been reliably getting CB up till mid month transactions it seems... I can't tell if qualifying first takes precedence over CB exhaustion based on swipe timing
SUSDezs
Sep 29 2018, 10:54 PM
Anybody tested Touch N Go E-wallet yet for online CB? I tested last month, but might not be able to detect as I exceeded the RM50 cashback limit.
Will report in if can confirm.
SUSDezs
Aug 3 2019, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 1 2019, 10:00 AM) My one gain 10 buck only..  QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 1 2019, 10:01 AM) Could be your Grab spending back in May. Hmm any comment on the GrabPay cashback from ONE? Funny thing I tested for YOLO and got 5% from RM30 for May19, but I thought I should be able to get from ONE, but did not get anything to date. Is it possible for different crediting schedule, or did literally the whole Msia topped up GrabPay for May haha..
SUSDezs
Dec 17 2019, 11:43 AM
17. The Cash Back under this Programme shall not be awarded for the following transactions: i) Financial services transactions (e.g. transactions made to other financial institutions, transferring of value to a stored value card, purchases of other financial products, etc.); k) Petrol transactions; l) Utility transactions; m) JomPay transactions;
Jeng3 - there goes phone and utilities.... and cap RM30 - Essentially another grocery card? Grocery and dining card berlambak dah nih...
But 1 more month for grab okay lah..
SUSDezs
Dec 18 2019, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 17 2019, 02:45 PM) uob always like that one, u can see the benefit of UOB One 15 years ago vs now, last time i only got that card (i think my 3rd or 4th), after they change tnc i moved to get others and split up to get max cb... uob will only loosing more and more customer if they keep on doing such amendment... The only bright thing now is that RM30 cap and increased monthly allocation will mean up to 5k customers can get the CB monthly, increasing the available dates for CB, but dining and paywave is a periodic spending thing..
SUSDezs
Feb 21 2020, 03:03 PM
I got mine in full - but I have no way to tell which is on and off, but all the wave functions went through mostly in various retail forms.
I believe at least some e wallets got them too as i did a RM100 Grab, RM60 other wallets, which must be rebated to hit the RM30.
SUSDezs
Apr 30 2020, 11:38 AM
Lipoting mindfck - I cant match it up in any sensible way - clearly there is Bigpay, but im not getting it all, yet no idea how it calculated the 5%. All possible 5% transactions have been listed here.
SUSDezs
Apr 30 2020, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 30 2020, 11:41 AM) do you have another RM11 txn, as i found out last month, some txn under RM15 also got cashback after u fulfill the 5 x min RM15 criteria Hmm got 1 more, but its quite late into the month.. like after 12 March. So maybe the 11 dapat and one of the bpay failed?
SUSDezs
Apr 30 2020, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 30 2020, 12:16 PM) of cos, you got 2x BP txn on same day, only the highest got it ahh fark... patutla.. i reloaded wrong amount... Well at least thats clear for now
SUSDezs
May 4 2020, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(alandhw @ May 1 2020, 11:43 PM) Opss..I tot 1000 spending will hit tier 1 and tier 2 together.. I recall the reason why i ignore the campaign..earlier the campaign is only applicable for oversea spending, right? QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 1 2020, 11:45 PM) Originally was for foreign currency transactions only. Then during early MCO, they expanded the campaign coverage to induce local transactions too. Hmm... that means to max out CB kena spend two different figures of 500 and 1k? I read did not seem to say anything about online/insurance payments - I guess online insurance payment 800 shd be considered valid? Need to find things to lump into.
SUSDezs
May 4 2020, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ May 4 2020, 07:02 PM) you can try with one RM1k which cover both RM500 and RM1k but no one can confirm this unless they take the risk to try and confirm after the campaign but for safety would be RM500 + RM1k for each tier Hmm i guess id be happy with rm500 for 3x in separate weeks - since the hard cap is rm150 anyway. 10% ada sudah cukur
SUSDezs
May 4 2020, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ May 4 2020, 07:18 PM) in fact only RM50 as he only did RM500 per week Owai... so i die die must do a 1k tier lol.. luckily i belum start yet...
SUSDezs
May 9 2020, 11:50 AM
I was planning on cancelling one of my cards - since I have no function for my UOB One liao - it has been a journey since 2014...
But ah, if i cancel this card, means i will automatically forfeit promo (the 10% RM500 weekly) benefit right? My AF coming in June - doe wan pay it liao. I will still have a Yolo running - I guess a transfer wont be possible ke?
SUSDezs
May 9 2020, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 9 2020, 12:41 PM) transfer of what? transfer of a *likely* cashback that is still not determined yet, and was transacted from your ONE card, and transfer that *possibility* to YOLO card? t&c is written clearly: // 19. At the time of awarding the Cash Back, the Cardmember’s Credit Card Account(s) must be current, valid, subsisting and in good credit standing as may be determined by UOBM at its sole and absolute discretion and not in breach of any of the terms and conditions contained in the UOBM Visa/MasterCard Cardmember Agreement (“Cardmember Agreement”).
21. UOBM reserves the right:
(a) to forfeit the Cash Back in the event where there is a reversal of Eligible Spend transaction’s entry or termination of the Cardmember’s UOBM Visa Credit Card prior to the Cash Back being given to the Cardmembers or non-compliance or breach of these terms and conditions or the terms and conditions in the Cardmember Agreement with prior notice without assigning any reason; (b) to substitute the Cash Back with any product of similar value to be determined by UOBM with prior notice; © to withdraw, suspend, extend or terminate earlier the Campaign prior to the expiry of the Campaign Period in whole or in part, at anytime with prior notice. // yerr.. so its either a AF + 25 or RM50 potential CB >> my Yolo has one RM500 'entry' too due to my mistake earlier only one RM50 can get - But Yolo came after one > sked it may not catch the chute since One would forfeit the second. If i can get AF waived, 25 sst still ok to keep the card.
SUSDezs
Oct 12 2022, 08:22 AM
Unker is late to the party, UOB One card can come out of the freezer liao. unker nearlee tiao the guy when offer free SST but the card no use also. Now suddenly many use  EDIT: Annual Fee now compulsory or not? Unker rmb before this never needed to deal with it. RM68? Can't find any waiver clauses online. This post has been edited by Dezs: Oct 12 2022, 08:51 AM
SUSDezs
Oct 12 2022, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 12 2022, 09:25 AM) CS told me AF waiver with yearly spend of 12k. This is Platinum or std? Might have to pull back from going Plat if the AF waiver requirements much higher.