Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
jefftan4888
Oct 4 2019, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 4 2019, 11:10 AM) basically didnt spend if i topup and withdraw from boost  aug txn - 8/8/19, RM10x16 (no cb in sept) sept txn - 1/9/19, RM10x16 (expect no cb in oct) oct txn - 1/10/19, RM10x16, 3/10/19, RM11x15 You should get your CB for Sep.
jefftan4888
Oct 5 2019, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 9 2019, 07:21 PM) RP is useless. I got my cc approved within 5 working days. QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 5 2019, 01:08 AM) When did u apply? I apply with RP on 14/9/19. Until now show no record in eCCris. Called RP said sent to UOB for processing already on 2/10. Zzzzz
jefftan4888
Oct 5 2019, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Oct 5 2019, 12:21 PM) But the reloading into grabpay wallet is consider as CB for YOLO card? 🤔 This is UOB CC Grab Promo from 1/5/19 - 31/1/20.
jefftan4888
Oct 5 2019, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 5 2019, 02:55 PM) Yes. QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 5 2019, 03:39 PM) Yeah, me too.. I’m waiting for the bill function to pay bill.. my grab wallet balance is increasing due to UOB.. macam saving acc.. 10% cashback for bill payment is much better than Mbb.. I think I gonna cancel my M2 amex.. Good option. I have started to pay my Unifi via GrabPay this month.
jefftan4888
Oct 7 2019, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Oct 7 2019, 02:33 PM) I received an invitation for free health screening test at Palace of Golden Horse hotel and then free stay 1 night + dinner Anyone been there before ? I know there will be hard selling for medical package... Is this offer for UOB card member only?
jefftan4888
Oct 10 2019, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 10 2019, 08:53 AM) Received my SST CB yesterday. 
jefftan4888
Oct 12 2019, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(cyberkiddo18 @ Oct 11 2019, 10:10 PM) Hi, anyone successfully applied for UOB card via Ringgitplus since end Sep? I've tried many times and there was a glitch with the Ringgitplus WhatsApp chat. Totally cant proceed, and there's no longer option for web based application, only WhatsApp chat. The CS is not able to help also, kept saying escalated to IT QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 11 2019, 11:15 PM) If u ever applied, the chatbot wont layan u again. My app on 14 sept just sent to uob on 2 october, and until now no news/update in eccris. Coz i tot my application is lost then i try again, but the chatbot just doesnt reply me You can check back my UOB application history. Initially, I applied for a UOB card via RP. My first and last time apply via RP. After changing my application from RP to the bank directly, I got my card approved within 5 working days.
jefftan4888
Oct 12 2019, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 12 2019, 10:19 AM) Ya but i’m not in the rush for the card. I just want to do the ‘tricks’ later in nov/dec so that I can redeem my shopee coins. I got around RM170 worth of shopee coins in 3 accounts from playing shopee quiz. You lose RM50 a month.
jefftan4888
Oct 12 2019, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 12 2019, 10:49 AM) This month already tidak sempat since CB allocation also habis already. Besides, I’ve applied 7 CC with this 2 months (Aug and Sept) however, only 4 approved (all online CB card), and the other 3 rejected (the 3 rejected is not really the one I want - just apply thru RP for Vivo S1 sign yo gift and surprisingly for that 3 it’s fast) So I think mcm too aggresive later bank thinks I’m applying all these cards to withdraw cash and pay ahlong ahahah Only apply cards that you really use. Banks approve cards based on your payback ability. They don’t care the no. of cards you have. If you have good payback records, they will give you more CL.
jefftan4888
Oct 12 2019, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 12 2019, 03:14 PM) I always keep my balance CC 0 before month end so that it wont be reflect in my eCCris because i’m still in process of applying CC. And yes, my older 3 CC and car loan shows very good record. But I’m planning to roll the CC money withdrawn from ‘various cheap platform available’ into short term deposit, just that my statement date is kinda messy, some 10, 12, 19, 20... Probably need one day to sit in front excel and do all the maths when I’m a bit free You can standardize all your statement dates.
jefftan4888
Oct 13 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 13 2019, 12:43 AM) Just did. standardised my Ambank and OCBC follow my HLB/SCB. Aeon I did not call since fruitie posted cannot change. PBB i feel comfortable with 10hb cycle, just in time for me to do paywave to paybills I didn't change the statement date for Aeon as the date falls within my other cards, so no issue for me. Btw, I got a free CTOS score. Below is my latest score after applying for 18 cards from 11 banks.
jefftan4888
Oct 13 2019, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 13 2019, 12:06 PM) HSBC, Citibank and RHB. The card I applied is those RM24k per annum income (except for HSBC), but still rejected. Annual income is way more than that. But dont really care coz I applied those cards to get Vivo S1 phone that day thru RinggitPlus. Our score is not much difference. Also clean CCris record. Perhaps the 3 banks reject me due to they know I only apply coz I want to get the freegift and plan to cancel after that. Ahahah. Planning to get Maybank Barcelona once my UOB YOLO approved. Wanting the UOB YOLO more than Maybank Barcelona.  That’s why I said RAMCI & CTOS scores do not mean anything. Some people don’t believe me.
jefftan4888
Oct 14 2019, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Oct 13 2019, 09:38 PM) Follow jefftan4888 method, one month one card application. I do had applied multiple cards in certain months. Otherwise, it’s impossible to get 18 cards (from 11 banks) within 7 months.
jefftan4888
Oct 15 2019, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 14 2019, 05:14 PM) Wow, did you apply loan such as house loan, car loan and others personal? If just only apply credit card, then of course your score look pretty (as long as you have on-time pay your bank statement..) I do have many types of loan. We don’t have so much money so need to leverage on banks. We also leverage CB CC, BP, eWallets, etc. to earn an extra income. Government is not taking care of M40. Price of Electricity, Water, Petrol will be increased again in 2020. As a result, living expenses will be increased further. Our savings account interest can’t beat inflation at all.
jefftan4888
Oct 16 2019, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 16 2019, 11:58 AM) Usually I perform 3 tranx/day only. Got big sifu2 perform >10 times and report no problem. I can confirm no problem lah.
jefftan4888
Oct 17 2019, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 17 2019, 11:46 AM) How many times for "no problem"? 16 times/day ok? I’ve done 19x
jefftan4888
Oct 18 2019, 07:35 PM
Got my 1st CB
jefftan4888
Oct 22 2019, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Oct 10 2019, 11:54 AM) Received my SST CB yesterday.   QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 22 2019, 06:23 PM) Any new UOB card user. How u guys get the SST Rebate? I called CS just now and she just said simply spend any amount 3 times using my card and will be credited within 60 days upon fulfillment of requirements. Same thing? I did ask she said any amount and online also eligible. Just wanted confirmation from people here. No condition for SST rebate.
jefftan4888
Oct 25 2019, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(kw @ Oct 25 2019, 02:30 PM) Just received & activated my yolo card yesterday, the first transaction I received is the rm25 sst charges. Wonder will it be deducted out automatically or I'll need to call the customer service to waive it? Email & follow up with call.
jefftan4888
Nov 18 2019, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 18 2019, 06:05 PM) Got any video for the uob extravaganza game? Got a sms code and need to survey before waste up the chance https://www.uobextravaganza.com/Play