5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

Barricade
post May 23 2024, 11:24 AM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 23 2024, 10:37 AM)
i always received sms and email but always say i cannot open this online, must go branch (which is far)

but it's interesting to read the tnc, maintain a balance ON the last day... erm... shouldnt it be UNTIL haha
Yes I only bank in on the last day and withdraw out the next day and still receive 388
Barricade
post Jun 3 2024, 08:08 PM

4,144 posts

Can we hold both UOB One Platinum Mastercard (migration from Citi) and UOB One Platinum Visa (Original UOB)?
Barricade
post Jun 6 2024, 09:10 AM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 5 2024, 08:50 PM)
I didn’t get at all. So I wondering it is kiplepay doesn’t fall under online category anymore
No ar i still get RM50 for April. I topup kiplepay RM1k and shopeepay RM1k in April.
Barricade
post Jun 7 2024, 09:54 PM

4,144 posts

Is annual fee for UOB One Platinum auto waived or need to call in and request for waiver? Saw mine charged RM195 on 1st of June. Consistently been using more than 1.5k monthly
Barricade
post Jun 8 2024, 10:38 AM

4,144 posts

Anyone got error when trying to pay with UNIRinggit on UOB app?

I've been getting "Something went wrong try again later" message since yesterday
Barricade
post Aug 22 2024, 06:55 AM

4,144 posts

Ok la I still nett 9%. I will continue reload
Barricade
post Oct 9 2024, 08:18 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 9 2024, 07:57 PM)
I think there is no hope to ask for SST waiver from UOB - I can auto waiver on my annual fee but not SST, tried to write to the UOB live chat but asking me to use my points to redeem.
Call and cancel the card. Retention department will call to offer. That's the only way.
Barricade
post Nov 21 2024, 02:05 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 10 2024, 11:32 PM)
only have 1 card with them. I tried to call the hotline but no ppl pick up after 2 attempts (more than 10 mins)

switched to online chat and found out that it was caused by system glitch (wtf?) and there will be reversal within 2 working days  ohmy.gif
I just got my statement today and kena also. 3 of my cards. This is unacceptable from bank. Imagine those who didn't check their statement, they just pay all these interests!
Barricade
post Dec 14 2024, 10:19 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Dec 14 2024, 06:33 PM)
My wife got a trx shopeepay on 27 posted date, 28 statement date. CS told that shopeepay not included in minimum retail spending, so get 0.2%.
No such thing. I still get full CB.
Barricade
post Mar 1 2025, 05:27 PM

4,144 posts

Anyone linked UOB one card with Shell Asia app? Does it consider as petrol spending if pump petrol using Shell Asia app?
Barricade
post Mar 24 2025, 09:39 AM

4,144 posts

I have One Classic Card (VISA) and One Platinum Card (Mastercard) which was converted from Citibank last time.

Can I apply another One Platinum Card under VISA?
Barricade
post Apr 14 2025, 12:35 PM

4,144 posts

SST charged. Paid the card in full. Called agent to cancel the card. Agent cancelled immediately and the card is gone from UOB app. Retention team called back the next day ask the reason for cancellation. I told him I don't like SST. He said he will offer me a RM25 cashback by spending one time using the card. I accepted. Card reinstated the next day. End of story.
Barricade
post Apr 14 2025, 01:37 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 14 2025, 12:45 PM)
New card and number?
No. Existing card and number.
Barricade
post Apr 14 2025, 01:43 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 14 2025, 01:37 PM)
I assumed you paid for the SST too? Why still cancelled after paid, can keep another year? unsure.gif
Good that it gives your a RM 25 cash back. biggrin.gif
Reinstate is usually same card no. everything and moreover it is just the next day or next two days.
QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 14 2025, 01:38 PM)
What if already cut and throw away the card? Some banks never bother to call back despite the promise
Cause I am confident retention will call back and offer me. I'm a spending customer, average usage around RM2k each month. I have 4x UOB cards and have been doing the same since migrating from Citi. If one day they didn't call back, I will update here. cool2.gif
Barricade
post Apr 14 2025, 02:33 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Apr 14 2025, 02:20 PM)
Mind to share which card?

I just cancel my PRIVI card .. not activated also they charge me AF and ST ..

Since they are sending me a new one (waived AF); then I started to use it .. was considering is it worth the use since I'm not mad crazy on spending specifically for CB and maximize points .. Too much money to bother petty things
I have EVOL, Lazada, UOB One Card (Platinum and Classic)
Barricade
post Jun 3 2025, 05:32 PM

4,144 posts

So bloody troublesome, now have to call in for annual fee waiver. I thought automatically waived? I'm referring to my One Card Platinum RM195 annual fee
Barricade
post Jun 12 2025, 02:19 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 12 2025, 01:28 PM)
And how to receive from them, haha
QUOTE(darien99 @ Jun 12 2025, 01:32 PM)
U v VIP?
https://www.uob.com.my/personal/promotions/...-adventure.page
Barricade
post Jun 12 2025, 02:25 PM

4,144 posts

Plenty of people selling at Carousell BTW. Crazy some even selling for RM6xx
Barricade
post Jun 14 2025, 04:32 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 14 2025, 02:28 PM)
start 2026, annual fees waived for PME is need to spend 50K. VI and World also 50K. Zenith & VI Metal- no waiver. One or One Platinum - 15k and 50k spend. New requirement just released
One Platinum 20k la not 50k
Barricade
post Jun 14 2025, 09:40 PM

4,144 posts

I will call to cancel in December - reason don't want to pay annual fee in 2026. Let's see what they will say then.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0386sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:57 AM