Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

tifosi
post Jun 24 2025, 11:13 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

Is there a limit to the Grab airport promo code from KLIA T1? This is the first use for the month but seems like the promo code is fully redeemed or having issues.

Payment method is charged to PME.

tifosi
post Jun 25 2025, 10:59 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 25 2025, 10:45 AM)
Are you using UOB SG PRIV Miles Elite card? Because Malaysia UOB one is MasterCard, not VISA.
No, Malaysia issued. Mine was before they changed from Visa to Master
QUOTE(countdracula @ Jun 25 2025, 10:53 AM)
Maybe entitlement was used by supp card holder.
Msia pme also got visa variant
Don't have supp card. Gonna call them in abit and lodge a report. I checked now, the promo code is back doh.gif
tifosi
post Jun 26 2025, 09:52 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 26 2025, 07:54 AM)
Anything that can be applied is no status. Card that can never be applied but offered to you by bank because of your assets you have with the bank - that’s status.

For me I couldn’t care less about those. I care about cashback. Give me a gold card with good cashback and I’ll treasure it more than whatever VI, TWE etc…. tongue.gif
If UOB VI Metal card, then ok la. But the plastic one, meh.

I like my Wise Gold and UOB One Classic a lot tongue.gif
tifosi
post Jul 4 2025, 03:31 AM

5,155 posts

No issues of removing ppl access, just don't take my Grab ride home away.
tifosi
post Jul 7 2025, 11:47 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 7 2025, 09:09 AM)
I think effective Jan 2026, the annual fee waiver is subject to minimum spend.

UOB annual Fee Sos
I cannot find the T&C, still trying to find if govt spend is included in the annual spending.
tifosi
post Jul 31 2025, 10:49 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 31 2025, 01:46 PM)
UOB 68 CB in
Whoa, how many transactions you swipe perday? sweat.gif
tifosi
post Aug 1 2025, 06:28 PM

5,155 posts

For the free Grab 2x usage per month, technically I can swipe 6x and call 2 Grab cars at the same time right?

tifosi
post Aug 19 2025, 01:39 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(xMusashii @ Aug 19 2025, 01:15 PM)
Just went through my July 2024 to July 2025 statement. Around 41k+-. I think I spent more on PME than the VI itself.
Not bad, I don't think I can do 40k for both VI and PME, 1 card maybe but 2 cards definitely not considering I need to hit 20k and 15k for One/One Plat respectively.
tifosi
post Sep 8 2025, 11:29 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 4 2025, 09:28 PM)
Have anyone face issue in applying the promo code for free grab ride from KLIA? The promo code is there but it does not let me apply as it is greyed out.
I had similar issue (promo code not found), screenshotted it. Proceeded to charge to PME then emailed UOB and they credited back the amount.
tifosi
post Sep 17 2025, 10:35 AM

5,155 posts

Gonna be a tough next year. I've 4 UOB and wish to keep all of em laugh.gif

One Classic, 15k spend
One Platinum, 20k spend
UOB PME, 50k spend
UOB VI, 50k spend

sweat.gif
tifosi
post Sep 17 2025, 11:29 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 17 2025, 11:21 AM)
annual spend vs benefits (cb/points/lounge/etc)

see whether annual cumulative 135k+ spending across 4 cards is achievable or not lor

actually, the alternative is still better: cut the cards and spend as minimal as possible. card benefits are negligible, actually
One Classic & Plat no prob of achieving (RM 100 cashback a month is decent).

PME I might probably be able to hit 30k ish or so (foreign spend & govt transactions), but I guess VI will have to go.
tifosi
post Sep 17 2025, 04:21 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2025, 02:15 PM)
Are those cards really beneficial?
For me yes. 1,2 as my cashback card, 3 for my overseas spend and my airport ride home.

I can let go of the VI no prob. Just use it for dragon pass.
tifosi
post Sep 27 2025, 02:08 PM

5,155 posts

Nowadays it’s very prevalent. Got a random OTP request at midnight. Called them when I woke up, CS confirmed that nothing went tho, but they still terminated it and replace a new card despite it being an “failed” attempted.
tifosi
post Oct 5 2025, 04:05 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 5 2025, 12:17 PM)
Call? UOB promo booth?

I got PME, want to add EVOL so I guess fits the criteria. I’m too lazy to submit docs… they have my CL and info..

Love MBB for this, so easy to add card.
Just apply online, you still need to submit docs (salslip, IC etc) but don't need to find UOB to do so. Did this when I wanted to add my VI.

Not too sure if call works but submitting online is easy.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0339sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:32 AM