EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 18)(HUAT version!), 4 Precints VP-ed... more to come...

wonkent
post Mar 23 2018, 08:09 PM

49 posts

hi guy
will move to semenyih and looking a new house in semenyih
already went to Eco-majestic and setia Eco-hill
i love Eco-majestic environment. feel it like desa partcity got well planning and development like lake, shop lot etc (have anyone know will eco-majestic have primary or secondary school??) and house floor plan are nice. but it is expensive 8++k with link house with 20X70

second choose is setia Eco-hill, compare with Eco-majestic. setia Eco-hill are worst regardless of environment or house floor plan. but it is much more cheaper then Eco-majestic it is only 6++k with 20X70 link house. it is 30% cheaper then Eco-majestic

please share me why you rather pay more to buy Eco-majestic ??

This post has been edited by wonkent: Mar 23 2018, 08:11 PM
wonkent
post Mar 24 2018, 09:48 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Mar 24 2018, 07:21 AM)
How much is ur budget and what are ur priorities?
Do note that EM development are strata title while SEH some are individual title.

Yes, there is a primary Chinese School inside EM.
This was announced recently only. U can get the news just a few pages back.
as a consumer i wish to have a cheaper as possible tongue.gif tongue.gif
of course for own stay security and environment are first priorities, house value increase in future and room height are important too(that's one of the point why i love EM,because room temperature will get decrease when room height are height enough)
just want to do some research what's the main point you buy EM rather then setia eco hill?
eco hill cheaper 20% are important too
wonkent
post Oct 1 2018, 09:16 AM

49 posts

hi,
had just booking Terrence house from eco world with program help 2 own

is any 1 know information about club house ??

there have aeon mall build up now?? that's good
wonkent
post Oct 1 2018, 12:12 PM

49 posts

booking for mellowood,20 x 70
price still same with before, 8++k before discount. net price are 7++

help2own program you only take 70% loan from bank.
first 10% deposit will enjoy 5% discount, that mean have to pay 5% deposit only.
rest 20% YOU HAVE TO PAY TO ECO WORLD AS INSTALLMENT AFTER GET KEY WITH DISCOUNT FOR 5 YEAR, IN MY CASE ONLY HAVE TO PAY 111K BUT ORIGINAL 20% PRICE ARE 169K. please remain me if my explanation not clear.

so total discount are about 13% of house price.
wonkent
post Oct 1 2018, 12:24 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sam050784 @ Oct 1 2018, 09:27 AM)
Congratulation.

which presint that you booked?

Mine is mellowood type A.

most of the info that u seek are available in previous discussion.

Clubhouse, Sport center and eon mall will be available in our neighborhood.
WHAT?? clubhouse and sport center are separate?? so am i have to pay 2 side clubhouse and sport center ?
mine also type 7A mellowood, unit 50.maybe we are neighbor.
damn 7B are very expensive
i thinking about price clubhouse price. but maintenance free are not expensive
wonkent
post Oct 2 2018, 09:01 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 1 2018, 01:13 PM)
Thanks for sharing..

Perhaps I include some calculation example:

Scenario 1: Before Help2Own

Unit cost: RM 800,000
5% down payment: RM 40,000
1% introducer fee: RM 8,000
5% discount from developer:RM 40,000
90% bank loan: RM 720,000

Net paid by purchaser (exclude interest): RM 40,000 - RM 8,000 (assume introducer is family member) + RM 720,000 = RM 752,000
Scenario 2: After Help2Own

Unit cost: RM 850,000 (increase from RM 800,000)
5% down payment: RM 42,500
5% discount from developer: RM 42,500
70% of bank loan: RM 595,000
[20% of developer loan: RM 170,000; 7% discount from developer loan: RM 59,500]
[Net developer loan: RM 170,000 - RM 59,500 = RM  RM 110,500]

Net paid by purchaser (exclude interest): RM 42,500 + RM 595,000 + RM 110,500 = RM 748,000
As you can see, for both scenario (1) and (2), the net paid by the purchaser are about similar. Remember the first 5 years, one need to pay the bank and developer every month, double commitment woh...  sweat.gif  In this example, only assume the developer raise RM 50,000. How about they increase RM 60,000 instead?

The good thing is if the purchaser only entitle to borrow RM 600,000, he/she can proceed for second scenario. For first scenario, loan will be rejected.
yes, i had goto eco world for same house few month before. at the time did't make booking, cause buy house not a easy decision.
in my case house price have different from 830k to 860k.
for my point in he2own program, are eco world have made me waive interest from bank.
lest's use your example:

Scenario 1: Before Help2Own
Unit cost: RM 800,000
5% down payment: RM 40,000
1% introducer fee: RM 8,000
5% discount from developer:RM 40,000
90% bank loan: RM 720,000--> installment RM3670 for 30 year (4.55%)
RM 3670 x 30(year) x 12(month)=RM1321200
total up RM1321200(install)+RM40000(deposit actual pay)=RM1361200
so i have to pay 1.3m to own this house

Scenario 2: After Help2Own

Unit cost: RM 850,000 (increase from RM 800,000)
5% down payment: RM 42,500
5% discount from developer: RM 42,500
70% of bank loan: RM 595,000-->RM3032 x 30(year) x 12(month)= 1091520
RM 3670 x 30(year) x 12(month)=RM1091520
[20% of developer loan: RM 170,000; 7% discount from developer loan: RM 59,500]
[Net developer loan: RM 170,000 - RM 59,500 = RM RM 110,500]
total up RM1091520(install)+RM 42,500(deposit actual pay)+RM 110,500(help2own actual pay)=RM1244520
so i have to pay 1.2m to own this house

that's my point to see help2own, second are my situation only can loan 70% from bank bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
so for my case help2own are really suit for me

FYI help2own are not necessary. buyer still can take 90% loan plan, but will only discount 5% deposit
wonkent
post Oct 2 2018, 09:04 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Oct 2 2018, 08:48 AM)
Help2Own no more 1% introducer fee?
1% no more, promotion end. say by house agent
wonkent
post Oct 2 2018, 09:18 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(trt @ Oct 1 2018, 06:26 PM)
i think many chinese dun like the kitchen at the front
fengshui no good but dono true or not
yes, most of ppl(especially girl)dont want kitchen in front of the house
because will smell at the cooking time. and they are not looking good during cooking, so you know it
beside in feng shui kitchen in front of he house also not good too
wonkent
post Oct 2 2018, 09:19 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(trt @ Oct 1 2018, 06:26 PM)
i think many chinese dun like the kitchen at the front
fengshui no good but dono true or not
yes, most of ppl(especially girl)dont want kitchen in front of the house
because will smell at the cooking time. and they are not looking good during cooking, so you know it
beside in feng shui kitchen in front of he house also not good too
wonkent
post Oct 3 2018, 09:45 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Oct 3 2018, 08:51 AM)
this means developer give 12% discount to RM850k if buyer choose help2own.

just wondering why developer didn't advertise 12% discount + 13% help2own. It is more attractive than 5% discount + 20% help2own.
help2own is the % we need to pay back to developer later.

any term and condition to get 7% discount from developer loan?
actually when i decide to join help2own i thought eco world will waive those 20% house price for me tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
then only i know...moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
in eco world quotation have clearly noted down original monthly installment price and after discount monthly installment. 7% will decrease in installment directly
wonkent
post Oct 5 2018, 08:13 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(jokerkiller @ Oct 4 2018, 01:21 PM)
What so good with em? ew want to show they r gud but really lousy doh.gif bangwall.gif
can you share what's the em lousy point ??
wonkent
post Oct 18 2018, 01:11 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Oct 14 2018, 07:43 PM)
just to double confirm.

7% will decrease in installment directly meaning 7% from SNP price or 7% from the monthly installment?
total snp price

0.0707sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:44 AM