All things considered, your skiing vids looked stable.
What camera did you use to shoot or did you stabilize post production?
Japan Trip Report: Zao Onsen Winter Ski Video!, Plus Zao Fox Village and Tokyo also.
Mar 1 2018, 10:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
966 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
All things considered, your skiing vids looked stable.
What camera did you use to shoot or did you stabilize post production? |
Mar 2 2018, 07:38 AM
966 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 1 2018, 10:56 PM) Xiaoyi 4k action cam. Turned off stabilization cos with it on the crop is (IMO) too aggressive. No stabilization during post prod either. Think it's cos I ski only noob slopes so mostly quite smooth and not that bumpy? I've heard of cropping if stabilized during post prod, didn't know that cameras can do that too if that feature is on. That kinda sucks because these fish eye lenses need to be real close to the subject to see the action but if you crop then there's a significant amount of footage that is cut.Anyway my problem is improper ski technique cos I'm mostly self taught kampung style. So probably the video is more left/right than it could be. Also, this was mounted on your helmet? This post has been edited by Current Events guy: Mar 2 2018, 07:39 AM |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:29 AM |