Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v6
llk
Mar 28 2018, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(cless85 @ Mar 28 2018, 12:56 AM) Bro how much u buy in taobao? I randomly check pun RMB295.50 Let me know if u letting go one yea... Thanks.. hehe The price i want to sell is rm70 for 2sets including the uv light, but the other guy has confirmed he want it, in case if he changed his mind i will.let u know.
llk
Mar 28 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 28 2018, 10:42 AM) Great job there Bro! For a totally dust free experience, you need to borrow a clean room environment to achieve best results. In an open air environment, will never be able to yield dust free results. Last time i apply inside bathroom  , before applied the sp, just spray the bath room with warm water from water heater.
llk
Mar 28 2018, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Luffy1234 @ Mar 28 2018, 11:00 AM) Oh you like the whitestone cutting better? I thought you bught the one from taobaoo to fit cases better? Taobao version can fit almost all types of case in the market while whitestone one not every one can fit, those high profile might not fit perfectly, will force the corner to lift.
llk
Mar 28 2018, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 28 2018, 01:07 PM) The whitestone is abit big size than the china tg , but problem u have ti install very accurately with whitestone , else like llk say it will lift out the TG if u put in pocket Exactly !!! If whitestone dome can make smaller abit size then perfect , the china tg is smallest but no doubt its very friendly user , and it so smooth , as smooth as whitestone !!! No finger print , let see after 3 month what will happen What u mean ?? Sometimes i do think that all the TG in the market are actually manufacturered in China so call OEM, take the uv led light from whitestone for example u can get from taobao less than RM15.
llk
Mar 29 2018, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 29 2018, 11:18 AM) Bro, want to ask you, even after applying so much glue, does specs of dust manage to creep in the sides of your TG SP? Mine is starting to build up and it is a sight for sore eyes. mafioso How about the dust condition with your HODA? I have read many reviews regardless whitestone or china generic type most of them having this issue.
llk
Mar 29 2018, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 29 2018, 11:23 AM) I am using Panzer Glass TG SP. Also facing this issue. Damm annoying. On the verge of removing TG and just apply non TG SP. I'm currently using non TG sp, will replaced it after the whitestone arrived.
llk
Mar 29 2018, 07:37 PM
I think if Samsung follow this notch trend i believe there are tonnes of haters will come out condemn kao kao but now knowing that few other phones already or will opt this design but didn't seen lot of critize voices.
llk
Mar 31 2018, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 31 2018, 08:59 AM) I feel the china TG more shining than the whitestone , u can feel ur phone screen so glossy like have a layer of crystal water and i feel it more licin than the whitestone, whole screen become more tunning !!! but not sure the coat can tahan how long , but for the price pay i will say totally worth !!! Then i must regret cause i sold the china tg and bought whitestone instead
llk
Mar 31 2018, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 31 2018, 05:42 PM) guys stil asking , glue TG is only for curve screen ? I see whitestone have for iphone and other model , the advantages using GLUE TG will be better? Actually iphone did have minor curve at edge, my sister's iphone using normal type TG both sides have halo effect so glue TG should solved this issue.
llk
Mar 31 2018, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 31 2018, 07:25 PM) Owh ok, but i believe glue tg add some weight , but no doubt i think the best sensitivity is only glue tg , hope this china glue wont hard to remove , as whitestone glue is so easy to remove The video from the seller (at the end part) shown it is not hard to remove
llk
Apr 2 2018, 01:49 PM
Finally the dome glass TG arrived! Attached thumbnail(s)
llk
Apr 3 2018, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 3 2018, 08:13 AM) i feel abit eat battery zzzz , now fully charge and test see today will how smoothness i feel the same , maybe the note8 is already very smooth , stil can how smooth haha Yes, i also feel the battery consumption little higher than nougat, maybe need to wipe.
llk
Apr 3 2018, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 3 2018, 08:34 AM) I will try out for few day see how is the result , will post up battery usage later , by the way wipe mean go setting and press factory reset? That's right, backup before doing that.
llk
Apr 3 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 3 2018, 02:50 PM) I know ur feel bro  , that really annoying , no more number display  , sometime customer ask why so late reply , cant screenshot show them i have 100++ msg pending to reply zzzzz Are u guys saying that no number notification will be displayed on the apps icon like whatsapp? Mine still displaying.
llk
Apr 3 2018, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 3 2018, 03:33 PM) do u mute ur notification? if u didn't mute it will pop out at notificationbar and number will show on whatsapp icon with number , once u wipe off the notification bar , the number will straight away go off I see, i will check that.
llk
Apr 4 2018, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 4 2018, 02:38 PM) hmm so far i have found 3 issues with Oreo so far (not sure if its SME OEM related as on google search many other brands have these issue as well) 1. facebook chat head shortcuts option is missing (unable to create the shortcut widget) 2. youtube no longer can pinch to zoom to its 18:9 body ratio screen 3. on certain apps, the text becomes purplish-pink (quickpic is a good example, as i use it) Bro, second one mine still can, but i know some videos can't do that even in Nougat.
llk
Apr 4 2018, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 4 2018, 02:53 PM) weird the videos i watched are all in HD but i cant pinch to zoom before this i watch any video also can pinch  I test 'linustechtips' still can.
llk
Apr 5 2018, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 5 2018, 02:07 PM) wow, rm199, very tough price. Cheap option will be from Aliexpress or Taobao China.
llk
Apr 6 2018, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 6 2018, 09:48 AM) did u press the video to play in full screen? Landscape mode yes, work well for me as well in full screen landscape mode.
llk
Apr 10 2018, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Luffy1234 @ Apr 10 2018, 04:02 PM) Can someone give the link for the full adhesive tempered glass from taobao? The link I used to have is broken Here you go, http://m.tb.cn/h.WwEtrai