Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

No working experience for 7 years, Can I get hired?

views

TSmatches_malone
post Feb 18 2018, 11:12 PM, updated 7y ago

Getting Started
54 posts

Hello guys. I run a rental business of my own properties since I graduated in 2011 (Have a degree in accounting) but since the pay of my rental business is good (7k monthly), I didn't went and find a job other than managing my properties and I also sell items on eBay and never looked back. My family is thinking of moving to Subang so I decided to hire someone to manage the property and maybe get a job in Subang since I will have nothing much to do.

My question is, do I sound like someone companies would hire? I don't mind the pay because I already have a stable income, but I've never worked for a company or under anyone before thus my resume will be unattractive. Any opinions on the matter or tips? Thanks!
DatoChin
post Feb 18 2018, 11:31 PM

Getting Started
88 posts

Who cares about working experience when you're only looking for entry level job.

Also, don't tell your employer you already have stable income from renting, else the employer will treats you as someone who will not be serious at the job.

This advise is coming from someone that have stable 10k income from renting (me). My day job earn 4k plus in mid 30. Those that dunno my financial status will treat me like a low achiever, but actually jokes on them. I led a stress free and hopefully long healthy life.

This post has been edited by DatoChin: Feb 18 2018, 11:37 PM
TSmatches_malone
post Feb 18 2018, 11:43 PM

Getting Started
54 posts

QUOTE(DatoChin @ Feb 18 2018, 11:31 PM)
Who cares about working experience when you're only looking for entry level job.

Also, don't tell your employer you already have stable income from renting, else the employer will treats you as someone who will not be serious at the job.