> Thai immigration at Danok /Sadao, New CIQ and bribes Topkek

SUSsdin3269
post Feb 17 2018, 10:20 PM, updated 8y ago

64 posts

The new CIQ at Danok already operational but the mentalities still 3rd world.

On the way out to Malaysia the queues for car are super slow. I think averaging 5 minutes per car. There are only 2 exit counters operational plus 1 bus lane. Then realised there are 2 thai kids on motorbike chatting with queeing car drivers and exchange hand RM10. Then those cars turned back and disappeared. Then only I realised they entered bus lane for faster passage. Cilakak punya perangai tak habis habis cari duit haram dengan cara menyusahkan orang. THAI SUPER BOLEH.

The other thing i found out about the operations at the new CIQ are as follow :

My car was stopped by patrol car. The bugima thai cop said ayam speeding but i say not possible as i always behind a bus all the way from hatyai. After argue the he said my passengers didn't wear safety belt. This bugima ask me to pay 1000bath but finally accepted 300 bath. Last time ayam kena saman also but they ask me to follow them to pay at balai immediately.

On exit. Using car
1. Passengers no need to use pedestrian lane. The can remained in the car but at the counter proper everyone must disembark for identification. This one tooks longer actually as the driver has to produce passengers manifest, the same document used during entry. Lucky i kept that but still took longer as i have passenger not listed in original document.
2. Each car must pay 40 bath and for that additional passenger another 20bath.
3. Now everyone must pay bugima bribe money on exit. Lahanat, i try to argue but imi guy aka prison guard insisted.
4. The custom counter is past the immigration counter and you dont have to disembark, just hand it to the person manning the counter.

On entry
1. Still same procedure, the driver have to register the car with all necessary documents. Then pay at next counter.
2. Drive the car with passengers till the imi counter then all passengers have to disembark for identification.
3. Before that saw ah pek infront of me mumbling, then i realised we must prepare passengers manifest. Bugima why one earth do t they inform when i collected the immigration card?
4. Then at the counter... Surprise surprise.... First time in my history a Thai immigration guy greeted me with Sawasdee Kap with genuine smiles. Chatted with him found that this handsome young officdr is mixed parentage with french father. Still every passport is attached with RM2. (SOP)

So on entry the bugima overtime bribe charge is RM2 per person and on exit is 40 bath per ca which included all listed passengers.

In the end its a mixed holiday, another one almost kena scam by Airbrb host at Krabi. Lahanat.

Car tyre damage because of pothole. Lucky one beautiful patanni lady workshop assistant, arranged for new tyre at cheaper price.

AyamBannedTwice
post Feb 17 2018, 10:24 PM

130 posts

Thai dan rasuah berpisah tiada
SUSsdin3269
post Feb 17 2018, 10:24 PM

64 posts

Related threads

shirohamada
post Feb 17 2018, 10:27 PM

944 posts

pay up little boy.
Robin Hood
post Feb 17 2018, 10:32 PM

289 posts

Malaysia rasuah buli

Thai rasuah tada buli

Tadabulilh ini machiem
DValentine
post Feb 17 2018, 10:35 PM

773 posts

impoossible

songlap budaya kita mah

how vome tomyam land also liddis
L_nette
post Feb 17 2018, 10:36 PM

43 posts

Air asia flight so cheap got people still drive to thailand? I guess time = money is not true for everyone
post Feb 17 2018, 10:44 PM

1,003 posts

Dari dulu lagi land based entry 20 baht
kaiserreich
post Feb 17 2018, 10:44 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(sdin3269 @ Feb 17 2018, 10:20 PM)
The new CIQ at Danok already  operational  but the mentalities still 3rd world.

On the way out to Malaysia the queues for car are super slow.  I think averaging  5 minutes per car.  There are only 2 exit  counters operational plus 1 bus lane.  Then realised  there are 2 thai kids on motorbike chatting with queeing car drivers and exchange hand RM10.  Then those cars turned back and disappeared.  Then only I realised they entered bus lane for faster  passage.  Cilakak punya perangai tak habis habis cari duit haram dengan cara menyusahkan orang. THAI SUPER BOLEH.

The other thing i found out about the operations at the new CIQ are as follow :

My car was stopped  by patrol car.  The bugima thai cop said ayam speeding but i say not possible as i always behind a bus all the way from hatyai.  After argue the he said my passengers  didn't  wear safety belt.  This bugima ask me  to pay 1000bath but finally  accepted 300 bath. Last time  ayam kena saman also but they ask me to follow them to pay at balai immediately. 
On exit.  Using car
1. Passengers no need  to use pedestrian lane. The can remained in the car but at the counter proper everyone must disembark for identification.  This one tooks longer actually  as the driver has to produce passengers  manifest,  the same document used during entry. Lucky i kept that  but still  took longer as i have passenger not listed in original document. 
2. Each car must pay 40 bath and for that additional passenger another  20bath.
3. Now everyone must pay bugima bribe money on exit.  Lahanat,  i try to argue but imi guy aka prison guard insisted.
4. The custom  counter is past the immigration counter and you dont have to disembark,  just hand it to the person manning the counter.
On entry
1. Still same procedure,  the driver have to register  the car with all necessary  documents.  Then pay at next counter.
2. Drive the car with passengers till the imi counter then all passengers have to disembark for identification.
3. Before that saw ah pek infront of me mumbling,  then i realised we must prepare passengers manifest.  Bugima why one earth do t they inform when i collected the immigration card?
4. Then at the counter... Surprise surprise.... First  time in my history a Thai immigration guy greeted me with Sawasdee Kap with genuine smiles. Chatted with him found that this handsome young officdr is mixed parentage with french father. Still every passport is attached with RM2. (SOP)

So on entry the bugima overtime bribe charge is RM2 per person and on exit is 40 bath per ca which included all listed passengers.

In the end its a mixed  holiday,  another  one almost kena scam by Airbrb host at Krabi.  Lahanat. 

Car tyre damage  because  of pothole.  Lucky  one beautiful patanni lady workshop assistant,  arranged for new tyre at cheaper price.
The handsome officer is the highlight of my wait.
Look like movie star yo.

If i stay longer i will turn ghey.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Feb 17 2018, 10:45 PM
tupai
post Feb 17 2018, 10:45 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(L_nette @ Feb 17 2018, 10:36 PM)
Air asia flight so cheap got people still drive to thailand? I guess time = money is not true for everyone
Thailand quite big, some area better drive there rather than flight
PrinceHamsap
post Feb 17 2018, 10:47 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

i masuk keluar bukit kayu hitam more then 20 times also never kena police frame me speeding ... and after danook ... i speed very fast towards hatyai

u muka hodoh i guess ... very unlucky
SUSsdin3269
post Feb 17 2018, 10:56 PM

64 posts

The joy of driving, and yes depend on what type of car too.

QUOTE(6216 @ Feb 17 2018, 10:44 PM)
Dari dulu lagi land based entry 20 baht
Last time you can ignore, the just double check on everything

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Feb 17 2018, 10:47 PM)
i masuk keluar bukit kayu hitam more then 20 times also never kena police frame me speeding ...  and after danook ... i speed very fast towards hatyai

u muka hodoh i guess ... very unlucky
Not if you drive a F10 or equivalent or better. They just waited for slight mistake.

This post has been edited by sdin3269: Feb 17 2018, 10:58 PM
maxxxxx0123
post Feb 17 2018, 10:57 PM

92 posts

sungai petani got flight to hatyai? apa ni bodoh macam babi. wait, this is an insult to babi. babi is smart

u think everyone stay in kl/jb? bodoh gila
SUSsdin3269
post Feb 17 2018, 11:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 17 2018, 10:44 PM)
The handsome officer is the highlight of my wait.
Look like movie star yo.

If i stay longer i will turn ghey.
This kind of face usually you can see at Thai TV.

Btw o serious ayam will write to thai immigration about tje outstanding attitude of this officer. All this while they just as prison guard. Ptuiiii
jay
post Feb 17 2018, 11:39 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(sdin3269 @ Feb 17 2018, 10:56 PM)
The joy of driving,  and yes depend on what type of car too.
Last time you can ignore,  the just double check on everything
Not if you drive a F10 or equivalent or better. They just waited  for slight  mistake.
Hi TS, if drive car go in they got check your engine?? wan bring car go thailand mod and then drive back
pisces88
post Feb 17 2018, 11:49 PM

3,970 posts

Danok is super corruptted point... U see busses carry gro to chop passport? Hahah
thesoothsayer
post Feb 17 2018, 11:50 PM

954 posts

One of the reasons why I've only been there once. Don't want to visit countries more corrupt than Malaysia.

Raexim
post Feb 17 2018, 11:53 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(maxxxxx0123 @ Feb 17 2018, 10:57 PM)
sungai petani got flight to hatyai? apa ni bodoh macam babi. wait, this is an insult to babi. babi is smart

For many people, Malaysia = Klang Valley, hate that most new things advertise like whole Malaysia pukima only Klang Valley.
d-realm
post Feb 17 2018, 11:55 PM

25 posts

Just use runner service lor, skip all the troubles.

jumpercable
post Feb 17 2018, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(DValentine @ Feb 17 2018, 10:35 PM)
impoossible

songlap budaya kita mah

how vome tomyam land also liddis
Thailand has been worst than us for years.

QUOTE(maxxxxx0123 @ Feb 17 2018, 10:57 PM)

Thank you for teaching him

QUOTE(Raexim @ Feb 17 2018, 11:53 PM)
For many people, Malaysia = Klang Valley, hate that most new things advertise like whole Malaysia pukima only Klang Valley.
Yes just like our passports. Malaysia govt seem to forget about other states.

Even other countries like Vietnam, Thailand, Indon got promote their other provinces also. Memang pukima betul our govt.

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0172sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:19 PM