Rampai Court Land Grab, Redeveloping Rampai Court

TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 11 2018, 08:54 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(gvcheryl @ Mar 11 2018, 07:32 PM)
Hi, i totally agree with you. Those who hush into redeveloping are NOT THE ONES STAYING HERE. And these rich fellas are disturbing our lifes. More people should know the truth! And dont let our homes fall into these greedy culprits.
Well if they want to sell out,first value the land and buildings and call for open bids to get the
best offer.
No redevelopment can take place unless 100 % of the 560 land owners agree to sell of their strata tiles,this has already been proved by the failure of 100 % agreement in Phase 1,Desa Kudalari and Raintree Club.

We can always continue discussion here or can someone open a Facebook account on Rampai Court Phase 2
and continue our discussions.
I want to repeat that no redevelopment can ever take place even if one single owner refuses to sell his/her unit,if people cannot learn from other failures,let them waste their energy.However people are free to test the market to
see what their apartments and land are really worth. notworthy.gif
gvcheryl
post Mar 11 2018, 09:05 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 11 2018, 08:54 PM)
Well if they want to sell out,first value the land and buildings and call for open bids to get the
best offer.
No redevelopment can take place unless 100 % of the 560 land owners agree to sell of their strata tiles,this has already been proved by the failure of 100 % agreement  in Phase 1,Desa Kudalari and Raintree Club.

We can always continue discussion here or can someone open a Facebook account on Rampai Court Phase 2
and continue our discussions.
I want to repeat that no redevelopment can ever take place even if one single owner refuses to sell his/her unit,if people cannot learn from other failures,let them waste their energy.However people are free to test the market to
see what their apartments and land are really worth. notworthy.gif
So phase 1 has already finalized the redevelopment as “no go”? Rumours still saying its in progress. Really hope to hear the real voice of RAmpai court Phase 1 resident here if there is any.
icemanfx
post Mar 11 2018, 09:33 PM

21,458 posts

With so much money at stake; After ge, political party involved in land acquisition could amend the law to reduce consent required from 100% to 75% and value to be given by valuation department.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 11 2018, 09:34 PM
TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 11 2018, 09:41 PM

166 posts

It is no surprise that the absentee landlords are open to negotiations to sell off because 30 years ago,they bought their units at rm 68k ,and today cannot sell it above rm300K.To them rm 300k is just investment recouped as they already have other homes.
I heard from the horses's mouth that only 10 owners refuse to surrender in Phase 1.
Looks like we might have to undergo the same battle as in Phase 1 where the absentee landlords bully the stubborn ones into submission and the management cooperates by giving lousy service to the few who choose to stay. Phase 1 though is not about cash sale but exchange of units in future.
Let them do a valuation,let them call for tenders for the best offer,in fact let anyone do so,at the end of the day if a few refuse to sell,nothing can be done.
I am surprised though to learn that absentee landlords out number owner/residents in Phase 2.
Anyway dont forget to remove the bad hats from the management in the next AGM.
vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: Mar 11 2018, 10:06 PM
TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 11 2018, 09:43 PM

166 posts

"With so much money at stake; After ge, political party involved in land acquisition could amend the law to reduce consent required from 100% to 75% and value to be given by valuation department."

Indeed that is the case in Taiwan or Singapore.
In kL case,a lot of landed property would also be victims of such a new law.
That would mean amending the National Land code.This means as long as 75 % coowners of land or house or shop agree to sell the other 25 % will have no right to object.Changing fundamentally a law that has been in existence more than 50 years.
Maybe they'll even change the Constitution,no need 2/3 majority to change Constitution.
Maybe Companies Act to be amended so that minority shareholders will have no rights.
Or better still minorities in Malaysia will have no rights, the majority will call all the shots.
shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: Mar 11 2018, 10:36 PM
gvcheryl
post Mar 11 2018, 10:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 11 2018, 09:41 PM)
It is no surprise that the absentee landlords are open to negotiations to sell off because 30 years ago,they bought their units at rm 68k ,and today cannot sell it above rm300K.To them rm 300k is just investment recouped as they already have other homes.
I heard from the horses's mouth that only 10 owners refuse to surrender in Phase 1.
Looks like we might have to undergo the same battle as in Phase 1 where the absentee landlords bully the stubborn ones into submission and the management cooperates by giving lousy service to the few who choose to stay. Phase 1 though is not about cash sale but exchange of units in future.
Let them do a valuation,let them call for tenders for the best offer,in fact let anyone do so,at the end of the day if a few refuse to sell,nothing can be done.
I am surprised though to learn that absentee landlords out number owner/residents in Phase 2.
Anyway dont forget to remove the bad hats from the management in the next AGM.
vmad.gif  mad.gif
This is terrible. 😪😪😡😡 i think phase2 have more families residents than phase 1. Just that the most of them did not attend the AGM today.
DesRed
post Mar 11 2018, 11:16 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 11 2018, 09:43 PM)
"With so much money at stake; After ge, political party involved in land acquisition could amend the law to reduce consent required from 100% to 75% and value to be given by valuation department."

Indeed that is the case in Taiwan or Singapore.
In kL case,a lot of landed property would also be victims of such a new law.
That would mean amending the National Land code.This means as long as 75 % coowners of land or house or shop agree to sell the other 25 % will have no right to object.Changing fundamentally a law that has been in existence more than 50 years.
Maybe they'll even change the Constitution,no need 2/3 majority to change Constitution.
Maybe Companies Act to be amended so that minority shareholders will have no rights.
Or better still minorities in Malaysia will have no rights, the majority will call all the shots.
shocking.gif
I remember that in Singapore, this regulation applies to high-rise buildings only. Landed houses will not be affected by this. A member here gave an example of Uber 388 condo where it wraps around a detached house coz the owner refuse to sell it to them.

The reason for the law is due to the limited land in Singapore, so that's why any old high-rise where 80% of the owners decided to sell, then the developer have the right to redevelop it and compensate all the owners (including those who refuse to budge) accordingly.
TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 12 2018, 04:27 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Mar 11 2018, 11:16 PM)
I remember that in Singapore, this regulation applies to high-rise buildings only. Landed houses will not be affected by this. A member here gave an example of Uber 388 condo where it wraps around a detached house coz the owner refuse to sell it to them.

The reason for the law is due to the limited land in Singapore, so that's why any old high-rise where 80% of the owners decided to sell, then the developer have the right to redevelop it and compensate all the owners (including those who refuse to budge) accordingly.
it does make sense if the high rise building has outlived its life and become inhabitable or ready to be condemned
and become an eyesore as say the old Sulaiman Court or Jalan Pekeliling Flats and is practically deserted as were many low cost flats as in say,London.Unfortunately the reason for the redevelopment for RCP 2 is simply because of its low density where the land is capable of achieving higher density and therefore more profit.
But it is a sheer waste to get rid of four storey townhouses just 30 years old in fairly good condition and still provide conducive living and affordable accomodation.So new laws like that should also take into account other factors.As pointed out,the law in Singapore applies to VERY old buildings.
The 80 % rule managed to save Wangsa Maju Phase 2 under DBKL admin,and we have to be ready for the state of RCP2 to deteriorate in 10-15 years.RCP 1 is a situation where more than 80 % agree but those who refuse have not even been offered adequate compensation because a proper valuation was not done on the land and the small compensation is not remotely attractive and adequate to secure alternative accomodation elsewhere.
I think RCP 2 residents should allow the absentee landlords the benefit of doing a valuation to determine what is the best they can get for the apartments they dont want and in the worst case scenario,depend on the 80 % rule if it ever is enforced .At least the land ought to be valued and competitive bids made to ensure that we have the benefit of the best price.
Laws are changed to achieve justice,not simply to benefit property speculators and developers out to make a fast buck instead of protecting the rights of citizens to own their homes.Otherwise we may indeed become a very sick country which encourages greed,corruption and practice of monopoly business.
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: Mar 12 2018, 04:49 AM
TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 12 2018, 05:12 AM

166 posts

The only consolation for rcp2 residents choosing to preserve the place is that the mCA developer who were approached by the management to redevelop the place is rumoured to have offered rm350K per owner,rm50 K more than what they offered for Wangsa Maju Phase 2.
Knowing some of the absentee landlords,many are not interested in the rm350K as they spent a lot on renovations.
So the best thing is to value the land and buildings to determine their market value and call open bids for the best offer which could be nearer rm500k if we find a bullish buyer.
If the management wants to play footsy with the MCA developer and play out everyone and deliberately mismanage the place,we can always refuse to pay maintenance fees.We should be ready to remove the nasty conspirators of the scam.
By the time everything works out,it would have already have taken 10 years to complete the deal and older residents would have moved to old folks' homes.
Lets give credit to the cunning management for manipulating the absentee landlords to vote for the mandate,without first revealing the details and figures they already discussed with the MCA Developer.its a perfect stunt to dangle a carrot in front of the donkey to pull the cart.
dry.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: Mar 12 2018, 08:54 AM
gvcheryl
post Mar 12 2018, 08:15 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 12 2018, 05:12 AM)
The only consolation for rcp2 residents choosing to preserve the place is that the mCA developer who were approached by the management to redevelop the place is rumoured to have offered rm350K per owner,rm50 K more than what they offered for Wangsa Maju Phase 2.
Knowing some of the absentee warlords,many are not interested in the rm350K as they spent a lot on renovations.
So the best thing is to value the land and buildings to determine their market value and call open bids for the best offer which could be nearer rm500k if we find a bullish buyer.
If the management wants to play footsy with the MCA developer and play out everyone and deliberately mismange the place,we can always refuse to pay maintenance fees.
By the time everything works out,it would have already have taken 10 years to complete the deal. dry.gif
So can i say this is a very tedious and long process to even get a quote of valuation? It might take up to 5-10 years to discuss all the proposals?
Im not very sure about the details so your sharing is very useful.
TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 12 2018, 08:34 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(gvcheryl @ Mar 12 2018, 08:15 AM)
So can i say this is a very tedious and long process to even get a quote of valuation? It might take up to 5-10 years to discuss all the proposals?
Im not very sure about the details so your sharing is very useful.
It would indeed be a long and tedious process to get everyone to agree to sell
as proved in the first test case the Desa Kudalari example or even RCP 1 case.
Even in Wangsa Maju Phase 2 E it took several years to reach 80 % agreement,and now there is news that the MCA developer is now trying his luck again in Wangsa Maju by doing a fresh survey,obviously with the encouragement of
Jabar the hutt and Najib.
it would take a licensed valuer only a month or so for a few thousand ringgit to do a valuation report of
the total value of land and buildings in RCP 2.
the results will show that at today's prices, each unit and share of land would work out to at most Rm 500K and no more.
The MCA developer will never pay more than rm350 K ,but a more ambitious and bullish one will,so its stupid and fishy to just negotiate with them,its better to get more bids from other buyers just to ensure that at least we get a fair deal .
RCP 1 and RCP 2 can still be a beautiful place to stay but not after another 10 -15 years because buildings are not designed to last more than that time.the only reason why people are selling is because of speculation and greed.
I hope everyone will read everything from the top and become proficient with the ins and outs of the property industry.
keep asking me questions,I will answer them. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: Mar 12 2018, 08:45 AM
gvcheryl
post Mar 12 2018, 08:39 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 12 2018, 08:34 AM)
It would indeed be a long and tedious process to get everyone to agree to sell
as proved in the first test case the Desa Kudalari example or even RCP 1 case.
Even in Wangsa Maju Phase 2 E it took several years to reach 80 % agreement,and now there is news that the MCA developer is now trying his luck again in Wangsa Maju by doing a fresh survey,obviously with the encouragement of
Jabar the hutt and Najib.
it would take a licensed valuer only a month or so for a few thousand ringgit to do a valuation report of
the total value of buildings in RCP 2.
the results will show that at today's prices, each unit and share of land would work out to at most Rm 500K and no more.
The MCA developer will never pay more than rm350 K ,but a more ambitious and bullish one will,so its stupid and fishy to just negotiate with them,its better to get more bids from other buyers just to ensure that at least we get a fair deal .
RCP 1 and RCP 2 can still be a beautiful place to stay but not after another 10 -15 years because buildings are not designed to last more than that time.the only reason why people are selling is because of speculation and greed.
I hope everyone will read everything from the top and become proficient with the ins and outs of the property industry.
keep asking me questions,I will answer them. biggrin.gif
Thanks for your sharing. I heard the same for Wangsa Maju as well. Just never aware of RCP1 case.

Smackers
post Mar 12 2018, 09:57 AM

657 posts

Hi guys, as I'm from Block A in RCP 1, as of late I've never heard any updated news regarding redevelopment in RCP 1. The last I know is that 70%+ voted for Kobay developer to redevelop RCP 1. But not sure how it went after that.

Due to work nature, i'm always late home home and early out so I dont get to actually mingle around. Last effort notice by management in RCP1 was to remove abandoned vehicles ( quite a number of them ) in the carpark. But i'm still seeing a number of them still there.
TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 12 2018, 10:24 AM

166 posts

So the bottom line is this :
The desperate absentee landlords and the crafty "management" (now acting for us as property agents) can negotiate whatever they like with future Developer/developers.
We as shareholders of the land can refuse the offer,unless they change the law to say consent required only from 80 % of unit holders to sell the land outright to Developers.
In the meantime we just have to live with bad service as the function of the management has changed to that of a land broker because they were empowered by the desperate absentee landlords who may soon laugh in the face of the "management" when they discover what the actual offer from the Developers are.
Still there are many foolish and ignorant people in this world. vmad.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: Mar 12 2018, 11:54 AM
gvcheryl
post Mar 12 2018, 12:10 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Mar 12 2018, 09:57 AM)
Hi guys, as I'm from Block A in RCP 1, as of late I've never heard any updated news regarding redevelopment in RCP 1. The last I know is that 70%+ voted for Kobay developer to redevelop RCP 1. But not sure how it went after that.

Due to work nature, i'm always late home home and early out so I dont get to actually mingle around. Last effort notice by management in RCP1 was to remove abandoned vehicles ( quite a number of them ) in the carpark. But i'm still seeing a number of them still there.
Hi, its good to hear from the actual resident of RCP1. So many rumours spreadin around. Keep sharing so tht more people are aware.
gvcheryl
post Mar 12 2018, 12:12 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 12 2018, 10:24 AM)
So the bottom line is this :
The desperate absentee landlords and the crafty "management" (now acting for us as property agents) can negotiate whatever they like with future Developer/developers.
We as shareholders of the land can refuse the offer,unless they change the law to say consent required only from 80 % of unit holders to sell the land outright to Developers.
In the meantime we just have to live with bad service as the function of the management has changed to that of a land broker because they were empowered by the desperate absentee landlords who may soon laugh in the face of the "management" when they discover what the actual offer from the Developers are.
Still there are many foolish and ignorant people in this world. vmad.gif  ranting.gif
Ya. I really feel the pinch as residents when got to know the management actually want to approach developers instead of spending time to solve the current issues for the goods of RCP2. 😡😡😡
TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 12 2018, 01:19 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(gvcheryl @ Mar 12 2018, 12:12 PM)
Ya. I really feel the pinch as residents when got to know the management actually want to approach developers instead of spending time to solve the current issues for the goods of RCP2. 😡😡😡
More people will feel the pinch including those absentee landlords when it becomes public that RCP2 is due for redevelopment,
because investors will be afraid to buy the apartments because of future uncertainties and more units remain unsold and renovations stop totally and prices drop like a stone.
This is called a self fulfilling prophecy.
Its like when the people of a country or family keep telling the world about its bad internal management,
outsiders will lose faith and respect for the country and family and less investors will want to invest in the country.
Its what cantonese say-chook chung yap sifat"or self destruction or scoring an own goal.
So like RCP 1 and Wangsa Maju phase 2 E we can expect an accelerated deterioration of the place we are staying in caused by self inflicted wounds.
And like RCP 1 we end up fighting among ourselves divided as to whether to keep or sell the development. thanks to our clever management with vested interests and lack of wisdom.bangwall.gif puke.gif
gvcheryl
post Mar 12 2018, 01:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 12 2018, 01:19 PM)
More people will feel the pinch including those absentee landlords when it becomes public that RCP2 is due for redevelopment,
because investors will be afraid to buy the apartments because of future uncertainties and more units remain unsold and renovations stop totally and prices drop like a stone.
This is called a self fulfilling prophecy.
Its like when the people of a country or family keep telling the world about its bad internal management,
outsiders will lose faith and respect for the country and family and less investors will want to invest in the country.
Its what cantonese say-chook chung yap sifat"or self destruction or scoring an own goal.
So like RCP 1 and Wangsa Maju phase 2 E we can expect an accelerated deterioration of the place we are staying in caused by self inflicted wounds.
And like RCP 1 we end up fighting among ourselves divided as to whether to keep or sell the development. thanks to our clever management with vested interests and lack of wisdom.bangwall.gif  puke.gif
Yea. Seems like it. Nobody actually wanna care about the maintenance anymore for now.

TSRampai Court Resident
post Mar 12 2018, 01:53 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(gvcheryl @ Mar 12 2018, 01:29 PM)
Yea. Seems like it. Nobody actually wanna care about the maintenance anymore for now.
and very soon desperate landlords will start renting out their worthless apartments to Banglas and Myamars
and the place will end up like the flats in Taman P Ramlee or Genting Court.
by then everyone will willingly sell their apartments for rm300k to the first developer that comes along
unaware that that each owner's share of the land is worth almost rm500k and just because a valuation was not done. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: Mar 12 2018, 02:14 PM
H Bone
post Mar 12 2018, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 12 2018, 05:12 AM)
Knowing some of the absentee landlords,many are not interested in the rm350K as they spent a lot on renovations.
If the management wants to play footsy with the MCA developer and play out everyone and deliberately mismanage the place,we can always refuse to pay maintenance fees.We should be ready to remove the nasty conspirators of the scam.
By the time everything works out,it would have already have taken 10 years to complete the deal and older residents would have moved to old folks' homes.
Lets give credit to the cunning management for manipulating the absentee landlords to vote for the mandate,without first revealing the details and figures they already discussed with the MCA Developer.its a perfect stunt to dangle a carrot in front of the donkey to pull the cart.
dry.gif
good

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:37 PM