12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Rampai Court Land Grab, Redeveloping Rampai Court

qqmeng
post May 1 2018, 01:55 PM

1,098 posts

I grew up there.... nice to see it getting some nice development.

Missing desa setapak too.... maybe i shld return and have one chap fan there
TSRampai Court Resident
post May 1 2018, 08:16 PM

166 posts

To others elsewhere caught in a similar predicament but even in an advanced stage where they have already signed agreements to sell their strata titles to the Developer,consult your lawyers.
Contracts can be terminated,discharged or are voidable if they are IMPOSSIBLE to be enforced or because of FRUSTRATION.
This means that there are events occurring which prevent the contracts to be honoured such as not achieving the mandatory 100 % consent from stakeholders.The Developer cannot hang on to enforce the bargain forever but may enforce legal actions in retaliation,such is the danger of dealing with Developers and Lawyers.
In the meantime a valuation of the land can be done and a calculation made to ascertain how much each stakeholder is worth.Perhaps in another 15 to 20 years everyone would be willing to sell of when the life of the buildings ends or the land gains commercial value like Desa Kudalari.
Be always wary of horse trading with and allowing Developers and lawyers to seize you by your jujubes or offering your rear for them to exploit. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: May 1 2018, 08:23 PM
gvcheryl
post May 2 2018, 11:07 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ May 1 2018, 08:16 PM)
To others elsewhere caught in a similar predicament but even in an advanced stage where they have already signed agreements to sell their strata titles to the Developer,consult your lawyers.
Contracts can be terminated,discharged or are voidable if they are IMPOSSIBLE to be enforced or because of FRUSTRATION.
This means that there are events occurring which prevent the contracts to be honoured such as not achieving the mandatory 100 % consent from stakeholders.The Developer cannot hang on to enforce the bargain forever but may enforce legal actions in retaliation,such is the danger of dealing with Developers and Lawyers.
In the meantime a valuation of the land can be done and a calculation made to ascertain how much each stakeholder is worth.Perhaps in another 15 to 20 years everyone would be willing to sell of when the life of the buildings ends or the land gains commercial value like Desa Kudalari.
Be always wary of horse trading with and allowing Developers and lawyers to seize you by your jujubes or offering your rear for them to exploit. rclxub.gif
Meaning in those situation whereby 100% agreement for redevelopment was not achieved, developer can play with law to β€œforce” the remaining residents to agree to their plan? Not so well versed with legal terms, need some more layman explanation here.
Also i wonder if RCP1 really going into redevelopment. Heard from AGM that day the president mentioned they are on it. But seems like no progression so far.🧐🧐🧐

Also, hope that the new committee for RCP2 can bring all the residents closer together. Could just set up a facebook page for RCP2 and update all progress, agenda, or news on fb. It also can serve as good platform to keep the residents updated of what the committee is up to. On top of posting on notice board. πŸ€“ It might be easier said than being done, but i think its good starting point.

TSRampai Court Resident
post May 2 2018, 04:05 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(gvcheryl @ May 2 2018, 11:07 AM)
Meaning in those situation whereby 100% agreement for redevelopment was not achieved, developer can play with law to β€œforce” the remaining residents to agree to their plan? Not so well versed with legal terms, need some more layman explanation here.
Also i wonder if RCP1 really going into redevelopment. Heard from AGM that day the president mentioned they are on it. But seems like no progression so far.🧐🧐🧐

Also, hope that the new committee for RCP2 can bring all the residents closer together. Could just set up a facebook page for RCP2 and update all progress, agenda, or news on fb. It also can serve as good platform to keep the residents updated of what the committee is up to. On top of posting on notice board. πŸ€“ It might be easier said than being done, but i think its good starting point.
What I meant is that the majority who foolishly signed with the Developer to surrender their titles
can escape by citing Frustration and Impossibility.
It is likely that the Developer can punish them by claiming damages and loss for breach of contract.
Sad to hear that people still want to trust the world of Developers and Lawyers to play around with the land they
own.
In the case of said property,you may get a 1200 fs unit but it may be a service apartment on top of shops in a
limited commercial land,which is possible given the location and frontage,just like say Trader's Square.
A 1200 fs service apartment on top of a complex may be worth rm 500-600 K in theory but whether people will
buy it is a big question,just like the one now opposite AEON Alpha Angle.Paying people rm400 K as compensation
in lieu is daylight robbery.
but unfortunately the people of that place made their choice,mounted the tiger and can no longer dismount.The
place failed simply because the collections were never enough to cover expenditure.
we have not sold our behinds yet to any Developer or Buyer and still have the luxury of valuing our land first to
confirm our real worth,and when in time to come when the place deteriorates,are free to sell off the land to the
highest bidder. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: May 3 2018, 10:10 AM
TSRampai Court Resident
post May 2 2018, 06:28 PM

166 posts

When one buys a house from a Developer in the conventional way,you know exactly what you are getting,the plans have been approved complete with layout,specifications and details.
But when you enter a Jv you may not have all the info simply because plans will only be approved by Local Authorities if the Developer can prove that he either owns the land or have full consent or power of attorney to develop the scheme.In other words when signing JVs with Developers it is all based on vague assumptions,such as a 1000 fs unit which may turn out to be a cowshed on top of a bazaar eventually.You have paid out all the money in the form of your land up front instead of the usual stage and progressive payments and committed your cash 100 %.
That is why the Housing Developer's Control and Licensing Act was passed in 1971 to control rogue Developers.You have the choice to buy shares in listed companies controlled by the KLSE or venture into private coops and Ponzi and money and deposit taking companies as you like,the choice is yours.
But we should all learn from history and learn to opt for safer ventures where we are protected by laws and there is a rule of law.
It is not necessary to beg Developers to redevelop your land,it is safer to sell the land outright,some may prefer to be offered a unit in lieu of cash by the buyer of the land if the Developer is trustworthy.
This is a far better option.
In Malaysia,history has proved that Malaysians never learn from history.This is because Malaysians have short memories,are delusional and ever-ready to forgive and forget and suffer from a faulty education system
that emphasises on paper chase and paper qualifications but are unable to think and make wise decisions.

dont mind me saying this,but the act of offering one's apartment to a Developer to redevelop it is like a virgin girl offering herself to a pimp to manage her services or engaging a monkey to manage one's banana plantation.
shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: May 3 2018, 11:32 AM
TSRampai Court Resident
post May 11 2018, 11:28 AM

166 posts

Congratulations to PH for winning Ge 14 especially the clean sweep in KL except for Putra Jaya.
With it out go the Architects of KL's high rise concrete jungle,namely Jib and Jabbar the Hutt.
Now we can look forward to a green,community focused and livable Kuala Lumpur and our homes can be protected from premature land grabs by Developers collaborating with DBKL,especially the previous Developer's Minister.
We can safely assume that the greedy developers' scheme to take over low density homes in KL by introducing a law that guarantees that people will be forced to sell if the majority of dwellers agree will never be enforced except for buildings too old to be habitable.
icemanfx
post May 11 2018, 01:42 PM

21,458 posts

The biggest land grab in dbkl is rumoured to be the former ft minister.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 11 2018, 01:43 PM
TSRampai Court Resident
post May 12 2018, 08:32 AM

166 posts

Hannah Yeo has promised that she will get the MACC to probe Jabbar the Hutt especially on the Bukit Kiara reserve land.
We already know how Local Authorities impose massive development charges on generous high density approvals and likely political contributions accompanying them.Maybe the MACC can hang some of the Developers from high rise windows to encourage them to squeak. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Rampai Court Resident: May 12 2018, 08:34 AM
TSRampai Court Resident
post May 14 2018, 03:05 PM

166 posts

https://www.kinitv.com/video/60965O8
deviloeg
post May 24 2018, 11:33 AM

It has been a while i dint come back to this post, so the last meeting on 29April dint summaries the redevelopment issue?
What is the latest update?

BTW, big snakes has been spotted rencently at the back road, the latest is early this week there is 1 big snake spotted behind Block G, be extra careful when u use the rear road especially night time. I personally saw 1 baby snake at front main road last week.
deviloeg
post May 24 2018, 11:34 AM

Anyone willing to start a FB page for Rampai Court Phase 2 owner?
Find The Way
post May 24 2018, 09:45 PM

724 posts

Hi, any idea if RCP 1 redevelopment is concluded? What will happen to tenants who staying there by renting the apartment?

TSRampai Court Resident
post Jun 16 2018, 08:41 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ May 24 2018, 09:45 PM)
Hi, any idea if RCP 1 redevelopment is concluded? What will happen to tenants who staying there by renting the apartment?

Under the national land code
if you have a rental agreement for say,one year,the agreement must be completed
or compensation paid before anyone can evict you.
Under the new government it is unlikely that they will pass new laws to redevelop older developments
as long as one single owner refuses to agree,unless the land grab is for a public purpose.
seeing as to how the old folks living in phase 1 refuse to move,it is likely that redevelopment wont take place until the premises are unfit for occupation,in say another 15 -20 years. thumbup.gif
TSRampai Court Resident
post Jun 16 2018, 04:45 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(deviloeg @ May 24 2018, 11:33 AM)
It has been a while i dint come back to this post, so the last meeting on 29April dint summaries the redevelopment issue?
What is the latest update?

BTW, big snakes has been spotted rencently at the back road, the latest is early this week there is 1 big snake spotted behind Block G, be extra careful when u use the rear road especially night time. I personally saw 1 baby snake at front main road last week.
Inform the office. laugh.gif
TSRampai Court Resident
post Jun 17 2018, 09:01 AM

166 posts

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/?p=116311
deviloeg
post Jun 24 2018, 03:36 PM

Hi all Resident, i had created a FB page. Come and join if u are a owner and we can share, discuss or even do some business there.
https://m.facebook.com/Rampai-Court-Phase-2...80992675904714/
TSRampai Court Resident
post Jun 24 2018, 08:53 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(deviloeg @ Jun 24 2018, 03:36 PM)
Hi all Resident, i had created a FB page. Come and join if u are a owner and we can share, discuss or even do some business there.
https://m.facebook.com/Rampai-Court-Phase-2...80992675904714/
Noted.Will join soon
TSRampai Court Resident
post Apr 9 2019, 07:51 PM

166 posts

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/471352

This idiot of a new FT minister is proposing a new law which does not require 100 % consent to sell off jointly owned buildings and properties.He does not realise that it is policies like that that made the people throw out Umno and antics of the corrupt Tungku.
Imagine people by the thousands who boufgt strata units 20 -30 years ago,forced to sell off their units at a loss just because the majority of their neighbours cant rent out or sell their properties.They will be compensated maybe rm300k for their homes and will have to fork out several 100k from their retirement savings to buy a new home which rarely cost less than rm400k.This also means that it will put a damper on high rise residential units,they cant last more than 30 years and have to be sold off and money spent to top of the purchase of a new house.What a mockery it will make of the property market!
Tell the PH gomen what we think of this very stupid idea!
icemanfx
post Apr 9 2019, 09:07 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Apr 9 2019, 07:51 PM)
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/471352

This idiot of a new FT minister is proposing a new law which does not require 100 % consent to sell off jointly owned buildings and properties.He does not realise that it is policies like that that made the people throw out Umno and antics of the corrupt Tungku.
Imagine people by the thousands who boufgt strata units 20 -30 years ago,forced to sell off their units at a loss just because the majority of their neighbours cant rent out or sell their properties.They will be compensated maybe rm300k for their homes and will have to fork out several 100k from their retirement savings to buy a new home which rarely cost less than rm400k.This also means that it will put a damper on high rise residential units,they cant last more than 30 years and have to be sold off and money spent to top of the purchase of a new house.What a mockery it will make of the property market!
Tell the PH gomen what we think of this very stupid idea!
It is almost impossible for a group of people to agree in unison.
Whether the majority i.e over 75% could impose their wish on minority could be debate endlessly. Similarly for, individual rights vs social responsibility/advancement etc.

In countries where individual rights protection is Paramount, gomen projects are often stalls. It is fair for individual to hinder economic improvement of the masses?

TSRampai Court Resident
post Apr 9 2019, 10:16 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 9 2019, 09:07 PM)
It is almost impossible for a group of people to agree in unison.
Whether the majority i.e over 75% could impose their wish on minority could be debate endlessly. Similarly for, individual rights vs social responsibility/advancement etc.

In countries where individual rights protection is Paramount, gomen projects are often stalls. It is fair for individual to hinder economic improvement of the masses?
Is it fair to impose a law in Malaysia like say in Japan where cars are written off after 5 years?
What will become of the property market and people who buy houses when they buy a condo at age 30,
and 30 years later when they are retired at 60,forced to sell off their units because others want to ,have to accept a small sum of say rm 300k and then have to top up rm200k to buy a new house from their savings?
it can be sensible if the building is say 60 years and no longer fit for occupation and must be abandoned.
It may be good for people who want to speculate on property but not those who want to own homes for a lifetime.It is tantamount to treating homes like disposable assets like cars.Why dont you suggest that we adopt a law in Malaysia where all employees must retire at age 40 and make way for
younger people?Is it fair to hinder economic improvement of the masses.
What do you expect the over 40 to do,burdened with a spouse and children?
all societies must have some kind of social safety net and not just allow the free market to determine terms.
At least ensure that it applies to buildings over 60 years and already beyond their life expectancy
so as not to kill the value of residential properties as an investment for life.
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif rclxub.gif drool.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0284sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:29 AM