QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Mar 16 2022, 09:02 PM)
Just wanted to know is this true?
I told someone this idea and he told me that he hasn’t been honestly declaring his income to LHDN. If he contribute to EPF, later Kena LHDN flagged and investigated .
possibility is always there, and nowadays, everything is recorded electronically. All one need is a smart, honest and focused data scientist to do the necessary reconciliation of the 2dataset, and that is it. This is ignoring the fact that EPF will be guarding their member’s list and info viciously while LHDN will not be sharing their data right?
In reality, for the next X years (X is for you to guess), nothing of this sort will happen. The system/politicians will not encourage this as it would also mean that such “process” can be used to catch them as well. Data does not discriminate.... If people are flagged, means someone “corrupt” has to filter the list in order not to accidentally kena politicians.
(remember the first time BPR/N or whatever it was called, a certain ex-PM’s wife also can get the monetary help from gov despite being so rich with bags of cash. To mean it shows that we really don’t have such talents to do so much work).
Disclaimer: this is all for fun and discussion only. God knows what can or cannot be done in Malaysia. Look at LHDN needing to prove that a tax payer need to pay tax and not the other way around.... never heard of.