EPF SELF-CONTRIBUTION

Afterburner1.0
post Jun 11 2021, 12:09 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Feb 23 2021, 08:30 PM)
already did 60k on normal self -contribution, then I did another rm5 into I-saraan for fun. No refund pun and balance in EPF didnt reflect RM5 extra  tongue.gif
Did u bank in the 60k on normal self -contribution through online or must go counter? New to kwsp.... so if need to go counter will be a hassle... their website is kinda useless.... n pointed what we need to prepare but did not state how do we bank in the 60K self contribution..... anyone can advise?

Afterburner1.0
post Jun 11 2021, 12:21 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Jun 7 2018, 02:01 PM)
How to do self-contribution?
Can we do it online?
have u got ur answer besides the mr yazid thingi which is not helpful.....in short is need to go to epf office to ask n apply? can we apply it online?
Afterburner1.0
post Sep 30 2021, 11:53 AM

771 posts

[quote=sweetpea123,Sep 30 2021, 01:22 AM]
[quote=Afterburner1.0,Jun 11 2021, 12:21 PM]
have u got ur answer besides the mr yazid thingi which is not helpful.....in short is need to go to epf office to ask n apply? can we apply it online?

[/q
sorry this thread isnt very active at this time of the year, hence the super late reply tongue.gif

You DONT NEED to go counter , just add your EPF account in MBB and deposit 60k one shot in. Sure you have gotten your answer by now but putting the info here just for reference.

IF it's CIMB , then it has to be 5k x 12 times cos you cannot do it oneshot. I dont know if there are any changes as we speak but this is my last known info.

[/quote]

ok got it...maybank i cant do one shot 60K need to split max 5k per shot
Afterburner1.0
post Jun 3 2022, 03:04 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Mar 9 2022, 12:25 AM)
lol....

another alternative is to aim and target the "10m" status.... then 6% pa is 600K...
now is the right time to dream... it is past midnight...  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
u need 166 yrs to reach that 10 mil with the capped at 60K per yr. Can u live that long? LOL...
Afterburner1.0
post Jun 3 2022, 04:27 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jun 3 2022, 04:12 PM)
Need to factor in compound return.

if use 5% pa return, starting with zero and every year just put in 60K, basically need 45 years.

if change the return to 6% pa, a bit faster... only 40 years.

What I do find impressive is if allocate 60K rm pa and 6% pa return, it just takes 11 years to reach 1 million.
to be exact u need to also put in full 12 mths every year to get the full interest...realistically no one start from 60K on the first year lar....don't count in FAMA help or passed over wealth....

0.0179sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:33 PM